Appointment of Adjustment Commissions.

# GALWAY, Governor-General.

### ORDER IN COUNCIL.

At the Government House at Wellington, this 18th day of May, 1937.

#### Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL.

In pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred upon him by section twenty-four of the Mortgagors and Lessees Rehabilitation Act, 1936, and of all other powers and authorities enabling him in this behalf, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby appoint the Adjustment Commissions named as set out hereunder, and doth also appoint the undermentioned persons to be members of the respective Commissions set out opposite their names, the name of the Chairman being indicated in each case; and doth hereby direct that at any sitting of an Adjustment Commission two members shall form a quorum.

two members snall form a quorum.		
Name of Adjustmen Commission.	t Names of Members of each Commission.	
North Auckland	William Grounds, Hokianga (Chairman). James Neil McCarroll, Whangarei. T. W. McCown, Rawene.	
Auckland City (No. 1)	y Arthur Morice Goulding, Auckland (Chairman). William Wallace, Auckland.	
Auckland City (No. 2)	E. H. Wright, Auckland.  Charles Frederick Bennett, Auckland (Chairman).  William Joshua Gatenby, Auckland.  A. M. Samuel, Auckland.	
Auckland Cit (No. 3)	y William Robert Tuck, Auckland (Chairman).	
Auckland (Rural	Grey Campbell, Auckland.  Maxwell Aldred, Waiuku (Chairman).  John Sommerville Montgomerie, Auckland.	
South Auckland	<ul> <li>H. M. Fraser, Auckland.</li> <li>William Francis Johns, Raglan (Chairman).</li> <li>Fred Hawke, Frankton Junction.</li> </ul>	
Bay of Plenty .	Solomon Ziman, Matangi.  J. Bruce Beale, Tauranga (Chairman). W. F. Sinclair, Tauranga. John Henry Reid, Opotiki.	
Gisborne .	Frederick Robert Ball, Gisborne (Chairman).     Angus Alexander Fraser, Te Karaka.     M. T. B. Hall, Hangaroa.	
Hawke's Ba; (Rural)		
Hawke's Bay (Urban) Wairarapa .	<ul> <li>A. H. D. Mayne, Napier (Chairman).</li> <li>F. J. Douglas, Napier.</li> <li>J. H. Handyside, Masterton (Chairman).</li> <li>B. V. Skeet, Upper Plains.</li> <li>Frank Brazendale, Matarawa.</li> </ul>	

	land. H. M. Fraser, Auckland.
South Auckland	William Francis Johns, Raglan (Chairman).
	Fred Hawke, Frankton Junction.
	Solomon Ziman, Matangi.
Bay of Plenty	J. Bruce Beale, Tauranga (Chairman).
	W. F. Sinclair, Tauranga.
	John Henry Reid, Opotiki.
disborne	Frederick Robert Ball, Gisborne (Chairman).
	Angus Alexander Fraser, Te Karaka.
	M. T. B. Hall, Hangaroa.
lawke's Bay	Martin Greenwood, Hastings (Chairman).
(Rural)	Montgomery Owen Grainger, Maharahara.
	Ronald Hugh White, Otane.
Iawke's Bay	A. H. D. Mayne, Napier (Chairman).
(Urban)	F. J. Douglas, Napier.
Vairarapa	J. H. Handyside, Masterton (Chairman). B. V. Skeet, Upper Plains.
	Frank Brazendale, Matarawa.
Wellington City	Ernest William Abraham Kellow, Wel-
(No. 1)	lington (Chairman).
(	John Frederick Turnbull, Wellington.
Wellington City	Douglas James Dalglish, Wellington
(No. 2)	(Chairman).
	Alfred Longmore, Wellington.
Wellington City	J. M. Dale, Wellington (Chairman).
(No. 3)	W. Appleton, Wellington. E. F. Rothwell, Lower Hutt (Chairman).
Hutt (Urban)	William C. Gregory, Lower Hutt.
Wellington-Mana-	George Herbert Harper, Te Horo (Chair-
watu	man).
	W. Lowe-Black, Palmerston North.
	Richard Wood Jenkins, Otaki Railway.
Iain Trunk	I. V. A. Dobbie, Ohakune (Chairman).
	A. S. Ashmore, Raetihi. R. A. Gower, Ohingaiti.
Vanganui (Urban)	E. M. Silk, Wanganui (Chairman).
vanganui (Ciban)	J. D. Crowley, Wanganui.
Wanganui-Marton	E. M. Silk, Wanganui (Chairman).
(Rural)	J. D. Crowley, Wanganui.
, ,	Kenneth Waring Dalrymple, Bulls.
Palmerston North	William Rankin Birnie, Palmerston
(Urban)	North (Chairman).
	W. T. Penny, Palmerston North.

Name of Adjustment Commission.	Names of Members of each Commission.
Taranaki (Rural)	Edgar Herries Young, Stratford (Chair-
	man).
	Charles Dunsbee Dickie, Hawera. Francis Romayne, Ohura.
Taranaki (Urban)	T. P. Anderson, New Plymouth (Chair-
ranama (Croam)	man).
	Athol Grant, Hawera.
Nelson and West-	Arthur Rutland Edwards, Motueka
land	(Chairman). George E. Manson, Stoke.
	Edgar Rollo Neale, Nelson.
Marlborough	John Stevenson, Blenheim (Chairman).
O	Arthur J. Murray, Blenheim.
61 1 1 1 62	Alexander Thomson, Ward.
Christchurch City (No. 1)	W. J. Hunter, Christchurch (Chairman). J. M. Preston, Christchurch.
Christchurch City	Ernest Albert Lee, Christchurch (Chair-
(No. 2)	man).
	J. K. Burtt, Christehureh.
M41 C 4 1	B. J. McKenna, Christchurch.
North Canterbury	John Roberts Cuningham, Christchurch (Chairman).
	Colin McIntosh, Rangiora.
	C. H. Perkins, Christchurch.
Mid-Canterbury	James Emslie, Timaru (Chairman).
	Alfred Gregory, Ashburton.
South Canterbury	Murdoch Bruce, Ashburton. W. E. Mills, St. Andrew's (Chairman).
(Rural)	Robert Sinclair, Morven.
, ,	Spence Ayrey, Waimate. J. M. Jenkins, Timaru (Chairman).
South Canterbury	J. M. Jenkins, Timaru (Chairman).
(Urban) Dunedin City	George Reid, Timaru.
Dunedin City	Garth Gallaway, Dunedin (Chairman). Magnus W. Johnson, Dunedin.
Otago	Henry Lawrence Cook, Dunedin (Chair-
	man).
	Edward Henry Murney, Tapanui.
Southland	Herbert Kerr Edie, Lawrence. Eric Russell, Invercargill (Chairman).
Southand	John James Lynch, Aparima.
	Robert Percy Meek, Invercargill.
	A. W. MULLIGAN.
	Acting Clerk of the Executive Council.
	Countries

Appointing Trustee for the Management of Bout-slip at Moeraki.

## GALWAY, Governor-General. ORDER IN COUNCIL.

At the Government House at Wellington, this 18th day of May, 1937.

# $\mathbf{Present}:$

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL.

THEREAS by Order in Council dated the fifteenth day W HEREAS by Order in Council dated the fifteenth day of May, one thousand nine hundred and thirty-three, and published in the Gazette of the twenty-fifth day of the same month, at page 1405, the management of the boat-slip landing or wharf at Port Moeraki, in the Waitaki County, shown on plan marked M.D. 2962, and deposited in the office of the Marine Department at Wellington, was vested in Alexander Mowet Cormack, Alexander Michael John McLellan, M.M., and Olaf Trygvason, all of Port Moeraki, as trustees for the inhabitants of the Waitaki County:

And whereas Alexander Mowet Cormack having resigned his appointment as a trustee it is desirable to appoint Frederick

And whereas Alexander Mowet Cormack having resigned his appointment as a trustee it is desirable to appoint Frederick James Carter, M.M., in his place:

Now, therefore, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, in pursuance and exercise of the powers and authorities conferred upon him by the Harbours Act, 1923, and of all other powers and authorities enabling him in that behalf, and acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby appoint Frederick James Carter, M.M., to be one of the trustees for the management of the boatslip landing or wharf at Port Moeraki subject to the conditions set forth in the Schedule to the hereinbefore-recited Order in Council of the fifteenth day of May, one thousand nine set forth in the schedule to the hereinbefore-recited Order in Council of the fifteenth day of May, one thousand nine hundred and thirty-three, and to the Order in Council dated the seventh day of June, one thousand nine hundred and thirty-five, and published in the Gazette of the thirteenth day of the same month, at page 1692.

A. W. MULLIGAN, Acting Clerk of the Executive Council.