# FEB. 18.]

# THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE.

## First Column. Pleasant Point Pleas The c

	DOUTH	TODARD.		
First Column.				Second Column.
Pleasant Point	••	••	••	Thursday.
The counties of—				2' - 4
	North	ISLAND.		
Bay of Islands				Wednesday.
Cook	••	••		Thursday.
Egmont	••	••		Saturday.
Eltham	••	••		
Featherston	••	••	••	"
Franklin	••	••	•••	**
Hawera	••	••	••	**
Kairanga	••	••	•••	,,
Kiwitea	••	••	•••	Wednesday.
Makara	••	••	••	Thursday.
Mangonui	••	••	••	v
Masterton	••	••	•••	", Saturdav.
Matakaoa	••	••	••	Thursday.
Matamata	••	••		Saturday.
Mauriceville	••	••	•••	Friday.
Otamatea	••	••	•••	Saturday.
Patea		••	••	
Raglan	••	••		"
Rangitikei	••	••	••	Wednesday.
Rotorua	••	••	••	weathestiay.
Stratford	••	••	••	Saturday.
Waiapu	••	•••		Thursday.
Waimate West	••	••	••	Saturday.
Waipa	••	••	•••	Wednesday.
Whakatane	••	••		weunesuay.
Whangamomona		••	••	,, Thursday.
Whangarei	••	••		Saturday.
Whangaroa	••	••	••	Wednesday.
11 Hangaroa	••	••	••	weunesday.
	South	ISLAND.		
Clutha				Wednesday.
Ellesmere		• •		Saturday.
Grey				Thursday.
Heathcote	••			,,
Inangahua		••		Saturday.
Kaikoura				Wednesday.
Mackenzie				Saturday.
Murchison				,,
Paparua				<i>"</i>
Peninsula				Wednesday.
Southland				
Taieri				Thursday.
Waimairi				Saturday.
Waimea				,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Wairewa				Wednesday.
Waitaki				Saturday.
Wallace				,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Westland				"
Dated at Wellingto				

SOUTH ISLAND.

Dated at Wellington, this 17th day of February, 1937. H. T. ARMSTRONG, Minister of Labour.

Notice as to Statutory Closing-days under the Shops and Offices Act, 1921–22.

W HEREAS the local authorities of the respective separate districts mentioned in the First Column of the Schedule hereto have failed to decide what working-day in the week shall be the statutory closing-day for shops in

the week shall be the statutory closing-day for shops in their respective districts: Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers in this behalf conferred upon me by section 18 of the Shops and Offices Act, 1921-22, I, Hubert Thomas Armstrong, Minister of Labour, do hereby appoint as the statutory closing-day for shops in each such district on and from the 8th day of March, 1937, the respective working-days set opposite their respective names in the Second Column of the Schedule hereto.

### SCHEDULE.

#### The boroughs of-NORTH ISLAND. First Column. Second Column. Matamata .. Saturday. ... ... Waihi .. Waipawa • • • • • • Wednesday. .. . . ... South Island. Alexandra Saturday. . . . . . . Brunner Cromwell • • Thursday. ••• Saturday. •• Hampden ,,, Wednesday. . . Kumara • • •• Saturday. Richmond . . • •

The town districts of-

.....

	North	ISLAND.		
First Column.				Second Column.
Havelock North				Wednesday.
Helensville				Saturday.
Howiek			••	Wednesday.
Hunterville				
Kawhia				Thursday.
Kihikihi				Saturday.
Kohukohu		•••		Wednesday.
Manaia				
Manurewa				Saturday.
Mount Maunganu	ıi			Wednesday.
Ohaupo	••			Saturday.
Ohura				Wednesday.
Onerahi	•••	••		,,
Ormondville	••			,,
$\mathbf{Patutahi}$	••			Thursday.
Raglan	••	••		Wednesday.
Rawene	••	••		- ,,
$\mathbf{Rongotea}$	• •	••		Thursday.
Taradale	••	••		Wednesday.
Te Karaka	••	••	••	Thursday.
Turua	••	••	• •	Saturday.
	South	Island.		
Clinton				Saturday.
Edendale				Wednesday.
Leeston				Saturday.
Nightcaps	••	••		,,
Outram	••	••		,,
Southbridge	••			,,
Takaka	••	••	••	Wednesday.
Wyndham	••	••	••	Saturday.
The road districts o	f			
Croixelles, Sounds County				Wednesday.
Le Bon's Bay, Akaroa County				Thursday.
Longbeach, Ashburton County				,,
Mount Hutt, Ash				Saturday.
Mount Roskill, E	den Cou	aty		"
Mount Wellington	n, Eden (	County		,,
O'Kain's Bay		·. ·		,,
Orapiu, Waiheke				Thursday.
Ostend, Waiheke	Island			,,
Panmure Townsh				Saturday.
Pigeon Bay, Aka				Thursday.
Rakaia South, As		County		Saturday.
Taupo, Taupo Co	unty	••		Thursday.
Wakanui, Ashbur	ton Cou	nty		,,
The counties of—				

The counties of

no countries or				
	North	ISLAND.		
Akitio				Wednesday.
Castlepoint				Thursday.
Clifton				,,
Coromandel		• •		,,
Dannevirke	••	• •	••	Wednesday.
Eden		••		"
Eketahuna				Thursday.
Great Barrier Isl	land		• •	Wednesday.
Hauraki Plains	••			Saturday.
Hawke's Bay	••			Wednesday.
Hobson			• •	,,
Hokianga	••			Thursday.
Horowhenua	••			Wednesday.
Hutt	••			,,
Inglewood	••	••		Thursday.
Kaitieke	••	••		,,
Kawhia	••	••	••	,,
Manawatu	•••	••		Wednesday.
Manakau	••	• •	••	,,
Ohinemuri	••	••	••	,,
Ohura	••	••	••	,,
Opotiki	••	••	••	"
Oroua	••	••	••	,,
Otorohanga	••	••	••	"
Pahiatua	••	••	••	"
Patangata	••	••	••	,,
Piako	••	••	••	"
Pohangina	••	••	••	"
Rodney	••	•••	• •	Saturday.
Taranaki	••	••	••	Thursday.
Taumarunui	••	••	••	Wednesday.
Taupo	••	••	••	"
Tauranga	••	••	••	Thursday.
Thames	••	••	••	,,
Uawa	•• .	••	••	···· ·
Waikato	••	••	••	Wednesday.