Motor-vehicles Amendment Act, 1936.—Disallowance of By-laws.

DURSUANT to section 11 of the Motor-vehicles Amendment Act, 1936, I, Robert Semple, Minister of Transport, being of opinion that the subject-matter of certain parts of by-laws as described in the Schedule hereunder should not be dealt with otherwise than by regulations of general application made under the Motor-vehicles Act, 1924, do hereby disallow the said parts of by-laws, and do hereby declare that such disallowance shall take effect on the day of the publication of this notice of disallowance in the Gazette.

SCHEDULE.

SCHEDULE.		
Local Authority enacting the By-law.	Short Title or Description of By-law.	Parts of By-law which are disallowed.
Cambridge Borough Council	1. General By-laws, 1922	Section 6, clause (38), paragraph (b). Section 22, clause (495).
Carterton Borough Council Eketahuna Borough	2. The Carterton Borough Amending Motor By-law, 1923 3. The Eketahuna Borough General By-	Clauses 2, 3, 4, 5, and 6. Clauses 117, 118, 119, 120, and 147.
Council Eltham Borough Council	law, 1924 4. The Eltham Borough By-law, 1921	Clause 76 (2), and clauses 119, 120, 121, 122, 123,
Featherston Borough Council	5. General By-law, 1918	124, and 193. Clauses 171, 172, and 173.
Feilding Borough Council Foxton Borough Council Hastings Borough Council	 Motor Traffic By-law, 1917 Foxton Borough Council By-laws, 1922 No. 1 By-law (1933) of the Borough of Hastings 	Clauses 1 and 2. Clauses 4 and 20. Clause 604.
Hawera Borough Council	9. The Hawera Borough By-laws, 1913, as amended by the Hawera Borough	Clause 55E.
	By-laws (Amendment), 1919 10. The Hawera Borough By-laws (Amendment), 1927	Clause VI.
Huntly Borough Council	11. The Huntly Borough By-law No. 4 12. Amending By-law (1935)	Clause 104A inserted in 1927 By-law.
Hamilton Borough Council Levin Borough Council	12a. The Hamilton Borough By-law No. 7 12b. The Hamilton Borough By-law No. 9 13. The Levin By-law No. 1 (1923)	Clause 14. Clause 35. Clauses 18, 19, and 85.
Martinborough Borough Council Marton Borough Council		Clause 21, subclause (41). Clause 21, subclause (42). Clause 3.
marton borough council	1912 16. The Marton Borough By-law Amend-	Clause 4.
Masterton Borough Council New Plymouth Borough	ment, 1918 17. Part XIV of General By-law 18. Additions and amendments to by-laws,	Clause 390 (e). Clause 6 (b).
Council Ngaruawahia Borough	1933 19. Part VI of General By-laws 20. The Ngaruawahia Borough By-law	Clauses 346, 347, 348, and 349. Whole by-law.
Council Ohakune Borough Council	No. 6 21. The Ohakune Motor-vehicles By-laws, 1926	Clauses 26 and 27.
Opotiki Borough Council	22. The Opotiki Borough By-law No. 1, Part VII	Clause 2.
Paeroa Borough Council	23. Part VIII of the Paeroa By-law No. 1 as amended	Clauses 18 and 37A.
Palmerston North Borough Council	24. The Palmerston North By-law No. 1 25. The Palmerston North By-law No. 3 26. The Palmerston North By-law No. 4 27. The Palmerston North By-law No. 5	Clauses 206 and 226. Clause 369. Clause 17. Clause 30, paragraph (a),
Pukekohe Borough Council	28. The Palmerston North By-law No. 10 29. Part 7 of the Borough of Pukekohe General By-laws, 1928	Clause 13, paragraph (a). Clause 6.
Rotorua Borough Council	30. The Rotorua Borough By-law No. 1, 1925	Clause 16.
Shannon Borough Council Taihape Borough Council	31. The General By-laws, 1918	Clause 73 (10). Clause 219 so far as speed of motor-vehicles is concerned.
Taumarunui Borough Council	33. The Taumarunui Borough By-law No. 2,	Clause 5, paragraph (a) and (b) .
Tauranga Borough Council Te Aroha Borough Council	34. By-law No. 6 35. By-law No. 8 36. The Borough of Te Aroha By-law No. 1,	Clause 26. Clause 5. Clause 159, paragraph (d), clause 162.
Te Puke Borough Council	1926 37. The Te Puke Town District By-law	Clause, 1 subclause (2).
Thames Borough Council Waihi Borough Council	No. 1, Part 5 38. Motor Traffic, &c., By-laws (1917) 39. Part IV, General By-laws, 1925 40. Part VI, General By-laws, 1925 41. Part XXVII, Waihi Beach Reserve	Clauses 4 and 5, Clause 24. Clauses 29, 32, and 43. Clause 12.
Waipawa Borough Council Waipukurau Borough Council	(1929) 42. Part III of By-laws, 1926	Clause 2. Clause 171.
Wairoa Borough Council	43A. Wairoa Borough Council, Schedule J (1930)	Clauses 227 and 228.
Waitara Borough Council Wanganui City Council Whakatane Borough Coun-	44. Amending By-laws (1917) 45. Amending By-laws (1929) 46. The Wanganui City By-law No. 9 47. By-law No. 2 (1926)	Clause 1, subclause (3). Clauses 2, 3, and 4. Clauses 24 and 25. Clauses 19, 20, and 23.
cil Whangarei Borough Coun-	48. Part IV of by-laws (traffic generally)	Clause 70.
cil Woodville Borough Council	49. Part III of General By-laws	Clauses 193 and 195.