Motor-vehicles Amendment Act, 1936.—Disallowance of By-laws.

PURSUANT to section 11 of the Motor-vehicles Amendment Act, 1936, I, Robert Semple, Minister of Transport, being of opinion that the subject-matter of certain parts of by-laws as described in the Schedule hereunder should not be dealt with otherwise than by regulations of general application made under the Motor-vehicles Act, 1924, do hereby disallow the said parts of by-laws, and do hereby declare that such disallowance shall take effect on the day of the publication of this notice of disallowance in the Gazette.

SCHEDULE.

Local Authority enacting the By-law.	Short Title or Description of By-law.	Parts of By-law which are disallowed.
Akaroa Borough Council	1. The Akaroa Borough Council By-laws No. 2, 1912	Clauses 181 and 132.
Ashburton Borough Council	2. The Ashburton Borough Consolidated By-law, 1933	Clause 791.
Balclutha Borough Council	3. By-law No. 11, 1930	Whole by-law.
Blenheim Borough Council	4. The Traffic Control By-law, 1926	Clause 19.
Brunner Borough Council	5. The Brunner Borough By-law No. 1	Clause 100, paragraph (f) , and clause 241.
Christchurch City Council Geraldine Borough Council	6. Christchurch By-law No. 14 7. The Geraldine Borough Council By-law No. 1, 1905	Clauses 28 and 52. Clause 73, subclause (49).
Greymouth Borough	8. The Gore By-law No. 1, 1922 9. The amending by-law, 1924	Clauses 22 and 23. Clause 116.
Council Hokitika Borough Council	10. By-law No. 3 of 1917	Clause 15.
Invercargill City Council	11. The Invercargill By-law No. 9, 1925	Clauses 40 and 53.
Kaiapoi Borough Council	12. The Kaiapoi Borough By-law No. 1, 1928	Clauses 111 and 114.
Kumara Borough Council	13. General By-laws (1935)	Clause 15.
Lyttelton Borough Council	14. The Lyttelton Borough Motor-vehicles, Bicycles, and Motor Traffic By-laws, 1926	Clause 13.
Milton Borough Council	15. The Milton Borough By-law No. 1, 1922	Clause 61 and paragraph (c) of clause 80.
Mosgiel Borough Council	16. The Mosgiel Borough By-law No. 1, 1914, as amended by clause 3 of the	Paragraph (1) of clause 48, paragraph (3) of clause 51, and paragraph (a) of clause 299.
N. I. Cur. Comed	Mosgiel Borough By-law No. 2, 1922 17. By-law No. 1 (1916), Part XXVII	Clauses 460 and 461.
Nelson City Council New Brighton Borough Council	18. The New Brighton Borough By-law No. 2, 1920	Clause 33.
Oamaru Borough Council	19. The Borough of Oamaru By-law No. 12, 1930	Clauses 4 and 5 amending by-law 8.
Riccarton Borough Council	20. Ricearton Borough Council By-law No. 1, 1913, as amended by Ricearton By-law No. 5 (1921)	Clause 119, subclause (53).
Richmond Borough Council Roxburgh Borough Council	 21. By-law No. 1 (1929), Part 10 22. Roxburgh Borough By-law No. 5 (relating to motor-vehicles), 1928 	Clause 280. Whole by-law.
Runanga Borough Council	23. The Runanga Borough Council By-law No. 1	Clause 100, paragraph (f) , and clauses 251 and 25
St. Kilda Borough Council	24. Borough of St. Kilda By-law No. 1	Clauses 588 and 636.
Sumner Borough Council	25. Sumner Borough By-law No. 8 (1924)	Clause 3.
Tapanui Borough Council Timaru Borough Council	26. Part XXII of by laws 27. Timaru Borough By-law Amendment No. 10, Part 1	Clauses 293, 294, 295, and 296. Section 15, clause (3).
	28. The Timaru Borough By-law Amendment No. 17	Clause 15.
Waimate Borough Council	29. The Consolidated By-law, 1908, Part X	Clauses 23 and 24.
Winton Borough Council Nightcaps Town Board	30. The Winton By-law No. 1, 1931 31. By-laws of Nightcaps Town District, 1922	Clause 370. Clause 89 and paragraph (f) of clause 96 so far as relates to speed of motor-vehicles.
Otautau Town Board	32. The Otautau Town Board By-law No. 1, 1916	Clauses 25, 30, and 31.
Pleasant Point Town Board Awatere County Council	33. The Pleasant Point Town Board By- law No. 2, 1928 34. The Motor-vehicles and Drivers' By-	Sections 49A and 49B of clause 5. Clause 7.
Cheviot County Council	law, 1923 35. The Cheviot County Council By-laws,	Clause 7. Clause 74 as amended.
Geraldine County Council	1924 36. Light Traffic Bridges By-law, 1915	Clause (8).
Hantharta County Course	37. Motor Traffic By-laws, 1915	Clause X and XI.
Heathcote County Council Peninsula County Council	39. The County of Peninsula By-law, 1928 40. The County of Peninsula By-law, 1930	Clauses 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, and 30. Clause 115A. Whole of by-law.
l l		