Notice under the Regulations Act, 1936, of the making of Regulations.

Serial No.: 30/1936.
Short title: The Trout-fishing (Waimate) Regulations, 1936.
Statutory authority for enactment: The Fisheries Act, 1908.
Date on which the regulations were made: 23rd day of September, 1936.

Copies can be purchased at the Government Printing and Stationery Office, Lambton Quay, Wellington. Price for cash with order 1d., plus postage 1d. extra. Prices for quantities supplied on application. Copies may be ordered by quoting above serial number.

G. H. LONEY, Government Printer.

Notice under the Regulations Act, 1936, of the making of Regulations.

Serial No.: 31/1936.
Short title: The Trout-fishing (Otago) Regulations, 1936.
Statutory authority for enactment: The Fisheries Act, 1908.
Date on which the regulations were made: 23rd day of September, 1936.

Copies can be purchased at the Government Printing and Stationery Office, Lambton Quay, Wellington. Price for cash with order 1d., plus postage 1d. extra. Prices for quantities supplied on application. Copies may be ordered by quoting above serial number.

G. H. LONEY. Government Printer.

Notice under the Regulations Act, 1936, of the making of Regulations.

Serial No.: 32/1936.

Short title: The Trout-fishing (Waitaki) Regulations, 1936. Statutory authority for enactment: The Fisheries Act, 1908. Date on which the regulations were made: 23rd day of September, 1936.

Copies can be purchased at the Government Printing and Stationery Office, Lambton Quay, Wellington. Price for cash with order 1d., plus postage 1d. extra. Prices for quantities supplied on application. Copies may be ordered by quoting above serial number.

G. H. LONEY. Government Printer.

Notice under the Regulations Act, 1936, of the making of Regulations.

Serial No.: 33/1936. Short title: The Dairy Factory Supply Regulations, 1936. Statutory authority for enactment: The Agriculture (Emergency Powers) Act, 1934.

Date on which the regulations were made: 23rd day of

September, 1936.

Copies can be purchased at the Government Printing and Stationery Office, Lambton Quay, Wellington. Price for cash with order 6d., plus postage 1d. extra. Prices for quantities supplied on application. Copies may be ordered by quoting supplied on application. above serial number.

G. H. LONEY, Government Printer.

Revocation of Fisheries Appointments.

Marine Department,
Wellington, 22nd September, 1936.

T is hereby notified that His Excellency the GovernorGeneral has revoked the appointments of the following
gentlemen to be officers for the purposes of Part II of the
Fisheries Act, 1908, in respect of the South Canterbury
Acclimatization District:

W P Part 1

W. R. Brookland, of Orton,
Francis Albert Franks, of Temuka,
Walter J. Halstead, of Silverstream,
J. Kelland, of Waitoki, A. L. Mead, of Glenmore, D. Millichamp, of Fairlie, C. E. Nalder, of Glenmore, C. E. Naider, of Gienmore, Francis Robinson, of Temuka, Reginald George Sampson, of Timaru, A. C. (Major) Spencer, of Woodbury, C. E. Stickings, of Pleasant Point, George Ward, of Geraldine, and James Wilson Annan, of Silverstream.

P. FRASER, Minister of Marine.

Fisheries Officers appointed.

Marine Department,
Wellington, 22nd September, 1936.

I T is hereby notified that His Excellency the GovernorGeneral has, in pursuance of the provisions of the
Fisheries Act, 1908, and of the Official Appointments and Documents Act, 1919, appointed

James L. Stumbles, of Cannington, Cave, and Ernest Macdonald, of "Corra Lynn," Fairlie, to be officers for the purposes of Part II of the first-mentioned Act in respect of the South Canterbury Acclimatization District.

P. FRASER, Minister of Marine.

Appointment of Officer under Part II of the Fisheries Act, 1908.

Marine Department,

Wellington, 22nd September, 1936.

I't is hereby notified that His Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of the provisions of the Fisheries Act, 1908, and of the Official Appointments and Documents Act, 1919, appointed

Maxwell Francis Otten, of Spreydon,

to be an officer for the purposes of Part II of the first-mentioned Act in respect of the North Canterbury Acclimatization District.

P. FRASER, Minister of Marine.

Members of Licensing Committees appointed.

Department of Justice,
Wellington, 23rd September, 1936.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Frederick James Burt, Esquire,

to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the District of Tauranga; and

John Francis Cadigan, Esquire,

to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the District of Bay of Islands, $vice~{\rm A.~D.}$ Clemett, Esquire, resigned.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Rangers under the Animals Protection and Game Act, 1921-22, appointed.

Department of Internal Affairs,
Wellington, 22nd September, 1936.

I is hereby notified that in pursuance and exercise of the
power and authority conferred by coofing 25 of the power and authority conferred by section 35 of the Animals Protection and Game Act, 1921–22, the undermentioned persons have been appointed Rangers under and for the purposes of that Act for the acclimatization district mentioned:

Acclimatization District. Address. Keats, George Roberts .. Otorohang Hawkins, Walter ... Waimate Munro, Arthur Frederick Thomas Omarama Otorohanga .. Auckland. Waimate. Waitaki. Thomas, Bernard Noel .. Omarama W. E. PARRY, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 1933/35/35.)

Appointment of Honorary Aide-de-Camp to His Excellency the Governor-General.

Navy Office,
Wellington, 17th September, 1936.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Captain Robert Don Oliver, D.S.C., R.N., Second Naval Member.

to be Honorary Naval Aide-de-Camp on his staff.

F. JONES, Minister of Defence.

Members of the Pahiatua Rabbit Board appointed.—(Notice No. Ag. 3422.)

Department of Agriculture,
Wellington, 19th September, 1936.

NOTICE has been received under the hand of the Returning Officer for the purposes of the first election of members of the Pahiatua Rabbit Board established by the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, that

Percy Alderson Bisset Charles Henry Hodgins, William Park Nelson, John Perry Tylee, and Eric Edward Whitcombe

have been duly elected as members of the said Board.

W. LEE MARTIN, Minister of Agriculture.