Reappointment of Licensing Authorities in terms of the Transport Licensing Act, 1931.

In pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred on me by the Transport Licensing Act, 1931, I, Robert Semple, Minister of Transport, do hereby appoint the licensing authorities described in the Schedule hereto for a term commencing on the 1st day of May, 1936, and expiring on the 31st day of July, 1936, and I do hereby appoint as Chairman of the respective authority the person indicated in the Schedule as being the Chairman.

## SCHEDULE.

D. I die ee I in an toe Andheatha	Personnel of Licensing Authority.				
Description of Licensing Authority.	Name.	Address.	Occupation.		
Central Licensing Authority	John Andrew Charles Allum (Chairman)	Auckland	Electrical Engineer.		
District Licensing Authority for	William Jones (Chairman)	Whangarei	Farmer.		
Number 1 Transport District	Francis Augustine Jones	Dargaville	Builder.		
Transcra a aromoporo a accessor	Alfred Graeme Cooke Yarborough	Hokianga	Farmer.		
District Licensing Authority for	John Andrew Charles Allum (Chairman)	Auckland	Electrical Engineer.		
Number 2 Transport District	Thomas Hanna	Takapuna	Farmer.		
Transcer a kinnepote a kontre	Edward Clare Blomfield	Auckland	Solicitor.		
District Licensing Authority for	Reginald Frank Gambrill (Chairman)	Gisborne	Solicitor.		
Number 4 Transport District	John Gordon Cliff-McCulloch (Acting-	Whakatane	Farmer.		
z, azzon z zaszopost z zoszes	Chairman)		Turner.		
	Charles Matthews	Mangapapa, Gisborne	Farmer.		
District Licensing Authority for	Percy Thomson (Chairman)	Stratford	Solicitor.		
Number 5 Transport District	Robert Adams Wilson	Bulls	Farmer.		
1, and 5 and appear appear	John Christopher Rolleston	Te Kuiti	Farmer.		
District Licensing Authority for	George Alexander Troup (Chairman)	Wellington	Retired.		
Number 6 Transport District	Samuel Jickell	Palmerston North	Civil Engineer.		
	William Irvine Armstrong (Acting-Chair-	Masterton	Farmer.		
•	man)				
District Licensing Authority for	Sidney Alfred Gibbs (Chairman)	Nelson	Medical Practitioner		
Number 7 Transport District	John William Hannan	Greymouth	Solicitor.		
<b>.</b>	Errol Reid	Blenheim	Land-agent.		
District Licensing Authority for	James Douglas Hutchison (Chairman)	Christchurch	Solicitor.		
Number 8 Transport District	George Stephen Cray	Timaru	Merchant.		
F	Marmaduke Bethell	Culverden	Farmer.		
District Licensing Authority for	Alexander Ivan Walker Wood (Chairman)	Dunedin	Solicitor.		
Number 9 Transport District	John Preston	Waikouaiti	Farmer.		
1	William Blackie	Mosgiel	Farmer.		
District Licensing Authority for	Frederick George Hall-Jones (Chairman)	Invercargill	Solicitor.		
Number 10 Transport District	David Dickie	Gore	Farmer.		
	William James Wesney	Otautau	Jeweller.		

Dated at Wellington, this 22nd day of April, 1936.

(TT. 1/5.)

R. SEMPLE, Minister of Transport.

Revocation of Appointment as Ranger under the Animals Protection and Game Act, 1921–22.

Department of Internal Affairs,
Wellington, 23rd April, 1936.

In exercise of the power vested in me by the Animals
Protection and Game Act, 1921–22, I, William Edward
Parry, Minister of Internal Affairs of the Dominion of New
Zealand, do hereby revoke the appointment of

James Knight, of Auckland,

as a Ranger under the said Act for the Auckland Acclimatization District. W. E. PARRY, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 1933/35/4.)

Rangers under the Animals Protection and Game Act, 1921-22, appointed.

Department of Internal Affairs,
Wellington, 28th April, 1936.

I T is hereby notified that in pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred by section 35 of the Animals Protection and Game Act, 1921–22, the undermentioned persons have been appointed Rangers under and for the purposes of that Act for the acclimatization districts mentioned.

mentioned :				
Name.		Address.		Acclimatization District.
Doidge, Frank		Parnell		Auckland.
Kite, Douglas George		Ohaupo		Auckland.
Elliott, Joseph Ernest		Aratapu		Hobson.
Joynt, Thomas Shury		Tauranga		Tauranga.
W. E. PAR	RY,	Minister of	Inter	rnal Affairs.
(I.A. 1933/35/35.)				

Appointment of Advisory Committee under the Cinematograph Films Act, 1928.

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 23rd April, 1936.

I T is hereby notified for general information that I have appointed the following as members of an Advisory Committee under section 41 of the Cinematograph Films Act,

Wilfred Fosberry Stilwell, Esquire, M.C., Stipendiary Magistrate,

to be Chairman of the Committee;

Stanley Herbert Craig, Esquire, and Robertson McGregor Stewart, Esquire,

to be representatives of the licensed renters;

Edward Joseph Righton, Esquire, and John Robertson, Esquire, M.P.,

to be representatives of the licensed exhibitors; and

Roy Maltby Girling Butcher, Esquire, Chief Inspector under the Cinematograph Films Act, 1928, and

Frederick Johnson, Esquire, Advisory Accountant, Department of Industries and Commerce.

The above appointments are to be effective for six months

W. E. PARRY, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 1933/55/17.)