

THE

NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE.

Published by Authority.

WELLINGTON, THURSDAY, APRIL 9, 1936.

Altering Proclamation of Maori Council Districts.

[L.S.] GALWAY, Governor-General. A PROCLAMATION.

D URSUANT to section three of the Maori Councils Act, 1900, I, George Vere Arundell, Viscount Galway, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby alter the Proclamation dated the fifth day of June, one thousand nine hundred and thirty-five, and published in the *Gazettie* on the thirty-enth day of June, one thousand nine hundred and thirty-five, at page 1690, by substituting for the boundaries set out in the Schedule thereto in respect of the Taumarunui and Maniapoto Districts the boundaries set out in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE.

TAUMARUNUI DISTRICT.

ALL that area in Auckland, Taranaki, and Wellington Land Districts bounded by a line commencing at the confluence of the Ongaruhe and Taringamutu Rivers; thence to the Ohura River along a right line running in the direction of the eastern termination of the confiscation-line; thence down the Ohura River to the Wanganui River; thence down the Wanganui River to the southern boundary of the Kaitieke County; thence along the southern and eastern boundaries of the Kaitieke County, as described in *New Zealand Gazette*, 1927, page 1959, to the Wanganui River; thence down the Wanganui River to its confluence with the Waipari Stream; thence north-westerly along a right line running in the direction of Hikurangi Trig. Station to its intersection by a right line running between Trig. Station No. 1389 (Moutere) and the confluence of the Ongaruhe and Taringamutu Rivers; thence along that line to the confluence of the Ongaruhe and Taringamutu Rivers, the place of commencement.

MANIAPOTO DISTRICT.

Bounded towards the north generally by the left bank of the Waikato River from its confluence with the Kopokorahi Stream to the south-eastern boundary-line of Wharepuhunga

Block; thence by the south-eastern boundary-lines of the said Wharepuhunga Block to Tapororoa; thence by the south-western boundary-lines of the Wharepuhunga Block aforesaid to the Maugatutu Stream; thence by the said Mangatutu Stream to its confluence with the Puniu River; thence by the left bank of the said Puniu River to the northern boundary-line of the original Mangauika Block (No. 6210); thence by the northern boundary of the said Mangauika Block to Mahaukura; thence by the northern boundary-lines of the forest reserve to its north-western corner; thence by a right line to the north-eastern corner of Section 3, Block I, Pirongia Survey District; thence by the northern boundarylines of Sections 3, 2, and 1 of the said Block I, the northern boundary-lines of Section 1, Block IV, Kawhia North Survey District, and the northern boundary-lines of Pirongia West Block (No. 6221) and of Mangaora Block to Kawhia Harbour; thence by a right line across Kawhia Harbour to the north-eastern corner of Taharoa "A " Block (No. 6206a) on Kawhia Harbour; thence by the castern and south-eastern boundary-lines of the said Taharoa "A " Block to the Taharoa " B " No. 1 Block (No. 6206B); thence by the north-eastern, south-eastern, and southern boundary-lines of the said Taharoa " B " No. 1 Block to the mouth of the Waihekura Stream on the west coast; thence towards the west by the coean to Parininihi (White Cliffs); thence towards the south by the confiscation boundary-line, and a right line from the eastern termination of the said Confiscation boundary-line to the confluence of the Ongaruhe and Taringamutu Rivers; thence towards the south-east by a right line to Trig. Station No. 1389 (Moutere); thence by a right line to Trig. Station No. 1390 (Purcora); and thence by a right line to the confluence of the Waikato River and the Kopokorahi Stream, the place of commencement.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, and issued under the Seal of that Dominion, this 2nd day of April, 1936.

M. J. SAVAGE, Native Minister.

GOD SAVE THE KING !

1 - 11

А