Appointment of Issuing Officers for the Purpose of issuing Licenses to take or kill Imported Game and Native Game in the Rotorua Acclimatization District.

PURSUANT to the provisions of Condition No. 3 included under the heading "Rotorua Acclimatization District" in the Warrant dated the 13th day of March, 1936, made under the Animals Protection and Game Act, 1921-22, and published in New Zealand Gazette No. 22 of the 16th March, 1936, at page 484, et seq., declaring open seasons for the taking or killing of imported game and/or native game in the Acclimatization Districts specified in such Warrant, I, Joseph William Allen Heenan, Under-Secretary of the Department of Internal Affairs of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby appoint

ealand, do hereby appoint

The Conservator of Fish and Game, Rotorua,
The District Manager, Department of Industries and
Commerce, Tourist and Publicity, Rotorua,
G. G. Potts, Ranger, Taupo,
K. E. Francis, Ranger, Tokaanu,
R. Dickinson, Ranger, Whakatane,
H. Frame, Ranger, P.O., Tuai,
S. J. Tisdall and Co., Tutanekai Street, Rotorua,
W. T. Pakes, Fenton Street, Rotorua,
Kelly Ltd. (J. L. Wells, Manager), Rotorua,
Mrs. M. F. Cooney, care of Post-office, Murupara,
T. H. Pearson, P.O. Box 32, Opotiki,
Messrs F. B. Cutler and Co., Sports-dealers, Whakatane,
A. J. McIsaac, Taneatua,

Messrs F. B. Cutler and Co., Sports-dealers, V. A. J. McIsaac, Taneatua,
Wm. McConnell, Storekeeper, Waimana,
H. E. Bell, Storekeeper, Waimana,
H. L. Anderson, Hotelkeeper, Matata,
A. D. Hall, Wairoa, H.B.
James Taylor, Storekeeper, Whakaki,
The Manager, Lake House, Waikaremoana,
W. J. K. Taylor, Fishing Camp, Turangi,
Geo. Wilson, Storekeeper, Ruatoki,
Mrs. H. M. MacPherson, Te Whaiti,
The Postmaster, Mamaku,
The Postmaster, Mokai,
The Postmaster, Rotorua,
The Postmaster, Taupo,
The Postmaster, Taylon,
The Postmaster, Tokaanu,
The Postmaster, Frasertown,

The Postmaster, Frasertown,

The Postmaster, Nuhaka, The Postmaster, Mohaka, The Postmaster, Opoutan

The Postmaster, Mohaka,
The Postmaster, Opoutama,
The Postmaster, Wairoa, H.B.
The Postmaster, Tuai,
The Postmaster, Opotiki,
The Postmaster, Waimana,
The Postmaster, Whakatane,
The Postmaster, Te Teko, and
The Postmaster, Matata,

to be issuing officers for the purpose of issuing licenses to take or kill imported game and native game in the Rotorua Acclimatization District under and subject to the general conditions set forth in the said Warrant and he special conditions set forth under the heading Rotorua Acclimatization District."

Dated at Wellington, this 27th day of March, 1936.

J. W. HEENAN, Under-Secretary.

(I.A. 1933/39/14.)

Appointments in the Public Service.

Office of the Public Service Commissioner, Wellington, 25th March, 1936.

THE Acting Public Service Commissioner has made the following appointments in the Public Service:—

Claude Oswald Pratt,

to be Clerk of the Magistrates' Court at Patea for the purposes of the Magistrates' Courts Act, 1928, as from the 1st day of April, 1936.

Neil Alexander Prussing,

to be Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Pahiatua, as from the 23rd day of March, 1936.

Lloyd Durham Kingdon,

to be Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Russell, as from the 17th day of March, 1936.

Charles William Carmody,

to be Deputy Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Riverton, as from the 16th day of March, 1936.

James Craig,

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths for the District of Kaikohe at Okaihau, as from the 13th day of March, 1936.

Griffiths Brooke,

to be Registrar of Marriages and Registrar of Births and Deaths for the District of Tapanui, as from the 17th day of March, 1936.

William Roy James Stuart,

to be an Inspector for the purposes of the Stock Act, 1908, as from the $27\mathrm{th}$ day of March, 1936.

T. MARK, Secretary.

Appointments in the Public Service.

Office of the Public Service Commissioner.

Wellington, 1st April, 1936.

THE Acting Public Service Commissioner has made the following appointments in the Public Service for the purposes of section 53 of the Licensing Act, 1908, the persons named in the Schedule hereto to be Clerks of the Licensing Committees for the Licensing districts reportingly. Committees for the licensing districts respectively named in the said Schedule opposite the name of each such person.

SCHEDULE.

3		
Name of Clerk.		Name of
Erle Greenaway Tyler		Licensing District. Bay of Islands.
Albert James Ching		Marsden.
Thomas Morgan.		Kaipara.
Fred Sydney Rocks Knight	• •	Waitemata.
Fred Sydney Hocks Knight	• •	Auckland.
		Parnell.
		Hauraki.
Oliver Stanley Harvey		Manukau.
Hugh Munro		Franklin.
George Smeaton Clark		Hamilton.
		Raglan.
Henry Robertson Bush		Thames.
John Classon Harding		Tauranga.
Eric Walter Abercrombie		Waikato.
John Lodewyk Crowther		Rotorua.
Cecil Pretoria Simmonds		Bay of Plenty.
John Forsyth		Waitomo.
John Nelson Nalder		Gisborne.
William Melville Will		Hawke's Bay.
George Galloway Chisholm		Napier.
George Galloway Chisholm William Murray Fraser		Waipawa.
Lewis Skinner		Pahiatua.
Arthur Harry Cutler		Wairarapa.
Thomas McCullock Brooks		Stratford.
Leslie William Louisson		New Plymouth.
Ernest Leslie Egarr		Egmont.
Claude Oswald Pratt	• •	Patea.
William Shattock Jones	• •	Wanganui.
William Henry Davys Gavin Eugene Pollock William John Henry Dashwood	• •	Waimarino.
Gavin Eugene Pollock	• •	Oroua.
William John Henry Dashwood	• •	Rangitikei.
Henry Bell Reid	• •	Palmerston.
Robert Owen	• •	Manawatu.
Clarence Robert James Inder	• •	Otaki.
Alfred Ernest Reynolds	• •	Wellington.
Alan Leslie Tresidder		Hutt. Nelson.
Othniel Boag Atton Sharpe	• •	Motueka.
Colin Ainslie Montgomerie	• •	Buller.
Thomas Percival Pain	• •	Westland.
Arthur Frederick Bent	• •	Wairau.
Alexander Speakman Louisson		Kaiapoi.
James McIndoe		Christchurch.
Samos Electricos	• •	Riccarton.
		Avon.
Albert John Bennetts	٠.	Lyttelton.
Robert Moriarty		Mid-Canterbury.
William Harte		Timaru.
		Temuka.
David William Melville Webster		Waitaki.
Charles William Carver		Dunedin.
		Dunedin South.
		Chalmers.
Mervyn Simmonds		Central Otago.
Harold James Henderson		Wallace.
Alfred McCarthy	• • •	Awarua.

T. MARK, Secretary.