Returning Officers for certain Licensing Districts appointed.

I T is hereby notified that each of the undermentioned persons has been appointed Returning Officer for the licensing district the name of which appears opposite his name:—

Erwin Sharman Molony Auckland. Albert John Bennetts Avon. Albert John Bennetts
Harold Orlando Barker
Erle Greenaway Tyler
Cecil Pretoria Simmonds
Colin Ainslie Montgomerie
Percy William Jones Cockerill
Duncan Cecil Ernest Webster
Thomas Wilson Reese
Charles William Carver
Harold Douglas Tennent
Ernest Leslie Evarr Awarua. Bay of Islands. Bay of Plenty. Buller. . . Central Otago. Chalmers. Christchurch. Dunedin. Dunedin South. Ernest Leslie Egarr John Patterson . . Egmont. Franklin. John Patterson
Percy Fulton
George Smeaton Clark
Rudolph Arthur Richard Enting
William Melville Will
Victor Joseph Rhodes
Frank Bernard Loxley Jameson
Alexander Speakman Louisson
Thomas Morgan
James Joseph McGahey
William Frederick Wallis Trueman
David Smith Gisborne. Hamilton. . . Hauraki. Hawke's Bay. Hurunui. . . Hutt. Kaiapoi. Kaipara. Lyttelton. Manawatu. David Smith
Albert James Ching
James Joseph William Pooley
Gordon James Waters Boundy Manukau. Marsden. Mid-Canterbury. Motueka. George Galloway Chisholm ...
Allan Leslie Tresidder ...
Leslie William Louisson ... Napier. Nelson. New Plymouth. Gavin Eugene Pollock
Clarence Robert James Inder
Arthur Frederic Owen Clarke
Henry Bell Reid Orona. Pahiatua. Palmerston. George Stennis Rowe Claude Oswald Pratt Parnell. Patea. . . Hugh Bryan Fraser Frederick Charles Wilson Raglan Rangitikei. Riccarton. Albert Freeman ... John Lodewyk Crowther Thomas McCullock Brooks John Classon Harding Leonard William Parrant Rotorua. Stratford. Tauranga. Temuka. Henry Robertson Bush William Harte ... Frank Truman Ray Thames. Timaru. William Henry Davys William Murray Fraser Waimarino. Waipawa. Charles Ethelbert Scott
Arthur Frederick Bent
David William Melville Webster Wairarapa. Wairau. Waitaki. George William Brown John Duncan Kerr Waitemata. Waitomo. Harold James Henderson William Shattock Jones Wallace. Wanganui. Eric George Rhodes Ralph Cox Wellington. Westland. . .

M. J. SAVAGE,

Minister in Charge of Electoral Department.

Wellington, 25th February, 1936.

Polling-places under the Electoral Act, 1927, appointed.

GALWAY, Governor-General.

In pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred upon me by the Electoral Act, 1927, I, George Vere Arundell, Viscount Galway, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby abolish all existing polling-places, and do hereby appoint the places mentioned in the Schedule hereto to be polling-places for the licensing districts therein specified.

SCHEDULE.

Auckland Licensing District— Bright Street and New North Road Corner, the Methodist

Hall.
Franklin Road, the Schoolroom.
Gundry Street, the Epiphany Hall.
Herne Bay Road, the Misson Hall.
Lower Symonds Street, St. Andrew's Hall.
Off Ponsonby Road, Leys' Institute.
Park Road, Miss Aitkenhead's Tearooms.

Auckland Licensing District—continued.

Parnell Rise, the Parnell Returned Soldiers' Social Hall, 49 Parnell Road.

Pitt Street, the Wesley Hall.

Pollen Street, Church of Christ Hall.

Queen Street, Concert Chamber, Town Hall (principal).

Richmond Road, the Children's Home.

Swanson Street, the Chamber of Commerce.

Union Street, the St. Thomas's Parish Hall.

Upper Symonds Street, the Scots' Hall.

Victoria Crescent and Short Street Corner, the Methodist Sunday School Hall.

Wellington Street, the St. James Hall.

Avon Licensing District—
Cambridge Terrace, the Canterbury Boat-sheds.
Fitzgerald Avenue, the Salvation Army Barracks.
Linwood, the Oddfellows' Hall, Rolleston Street.
Linwood Avenue and Worcester Street Corner, Baptist Church.
New Brighton, the Borough Council Chamber.
Worcester Street, Linwood Library.

Awarua Licensing District—
Bluff, the Courthouse.
Brown's, Public Hall.
Gorge Road, Public Hall.
Grove Bush, Public Hall.
Half-moon Bay, Atheneum Hall.
Hedgehope, Public Hall.
Heidelberg, the Residence of Mr. H. Wood.
Kennington, Public Hall.
Limehills, Public Hall.
Makarewa, Public Hall.
Oteramika, Public Hall.
Ryal Bush, Public Hall.
Waianiwa, Public Hall.
Waikiwi, Public Hall.
Waikiwi, Public Hall.
Wallacetown, Mr. G. W. Dennis's Store.
West Plains, Public Hall.
Winton, the Courthouse.
Woodlands, Public Hall.

Bay of Islands Licensing District—Ahipara, the Public School.
Aponga, Purua, the Public Hall.
Awanui, the Public Hall.
Awanui, the Public Hall.
Fairburns, the Public Hall.
Helena Bay, the Public School.
Herekino, the Public Hall.
Hikurangi, Criterion Theatre.
Houhora, the Public School.
Jordan, the Public School.
Kaeo, Kaeo Hall.
Kaikohe, the Courthouse (principal).
Kaingaroa, Long's Hall.
Kaitaia, the Agricultural Hall.
Kawakawa, the Public School.
Kohukohu, the Public School.
Kohukohu, the Public School.
Kohukohu, the Public School.
Marangonui, McKay's Hall.
Mangonui, McKay's Hall.
Maromaku, the Public School.
Matangirau, the Native Public School.
Matangirau, the Native Public School.
Moerewa, the Public Hall.
Okaihau, the Chamber of Commerce Hall.
Okaihau, the Chamber of Commerce Hall.
Omahuta, the Harbour Board Office.
Opuawhanga, the Public Hall.
Opua, the Harbour Board Office.
Opuawhanga, the Public Hall.
Pakaraka, the Soldiers' Hall.
Pakaraka, the Soldiers' Hall.
Pakaraka, the Public School.
Peria, Hayden's Hall.
Pakaraka, the Public School.
Peria, Hayden's Hall.
Rangiahua, the Public Hall.
Rangiahua, the Hall.
Rawene, the Courthouse.
Russell, the Old Courthouse.
Saies, the Public School.
Takahue, the Public School.
Titoki, the Public School.