District), being portion Pukewhau Kauri-gum Reserve (39 acres), Gazette, 1902, page 2143, and portion Puketoetoe Kauri-gum Reserve Extension (61 acres 0 roods 9 perches), Rauri-gum Reserve Extension (of acres of roots 9 perenes), Gazette, 1899, page 756: Bounded towards the north by Section 12, Block VIII, Rangaunu Survey District; towards the north-east by a public road and part Puketoetoe Kauri-gum Reserve Extension; towards the suth-east by part Puketoetoe Kauri-gum Reserve Extension and part Pukewhau Kauri-gum Reserve; and towards the west generally by a public road and a receive along the forestore of Reserved. by. As the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked L. and S. 9/3094, deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (North Auckland plan S.O. 28211.)

C. A. JEFFERY, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(L. and S. 9/3094.)

Lunds temporarily reserved in the Auckland, Wellington, Westland, and Southland Land Districts.

GALWAY, Governor-General.

WHEREAS by the three-hundred-and-fifty-ninth section of the Land Act, 1924, it is enacted that the Governor-General may from time to time set apart temporarily as reserves, notwithstanding that the same may be then held under pastoral license, any Crown lands which in his opinion are required for any of the purposes in the said section mentioned:

mentioned:
Now, therefore, I, George Vere Arundell, Viscount Galway, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, in pursuance and exercise of the powers and authorities conferred upon me by the said Act, do hereby temporarily reserve the lands in the Auckland, Wellington, Westland, and Southland Land Districts described in the Schedule hereunder written, for the purposes in the said Schedule specified at the end of the respective descriptions of the lands so intended to be temporarily reserved.

SCHEDULE.

ALL that area in the Auckland Land District, Tauranga

ALL that area in the Auckland Land District, Tauranga County, containing by admeasurement a total of 2,773 acres 1 rood 24·1 perches, more or less, being—Part Section 50, Block IV, Aroha Survey District: Area, 490 acres 3 roods 22·9 perches.

Section 3, Block I, Katikati North Survey District: Area, 397 acres 3 roods 36·2 perches.

Section 11, Block I, Katikati Survey District: Area, 153 acres 2 roods 5 perches

153 acres 2 roods 5 perches. Section 12, Block I, Katikati Survey District: Area, 674 acres

674 acres.

Section 17, Block I, Katikati Survey District: Area, 1,057 acres.

As the same are more particularly delineated on the plan marked L. and S. 9/3047A, deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon coloured red. (Auckland plans S.O. 20311, S.O. 18559, S.O. 22856, S.O. 23668, S.O. 25800.) (For railway afforestation purposes)

Also all that area in the Wellington Land District, containing by admeasurement 3 roods 7.38 perches, more or less, being part of Section 4, Block VIII, Paekakariki Survey District, formerly part of bed of Porirua Harbour: Bounded towards the north-east by Section 5, Block VIII, Paekakariki Survey District; towards the south-east by part Lot 1, D.P. 3137, and Lots 6, 5, 4, and part Lot 3, D.P. 3494; towards the west by other part of Section 4, Block VIII, Paekakariki Survey District; and towards the north-west by the Wellington-Manawatu Railway line. As the same is more particularly delineated on the plan numbered L. and S. 16/2212A, deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon bordered red. (Addition to public school site (Paremata).)

Also all that area of Crown land in the Westland Land District, containing 28 acres 0 roods 23 perches, surrounding Reserve 355, situated in Block IV, Mahinapua Survey District. As the same is more particularly delineated on plan marked L. and S. 51607A, deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (For an addition to an aerodrome reserve.)

Also all that area in the Southland Land District, containing by admeasurement 5 acres 1 rood 20 perches, more or less, being part of Section 1, Block V, Wyndham Survey District, and bounded as follows: Towards the north by part Section 9; towards the north-east and south-east generally by Lot 2, D.P. 2771; towards the south-west by a public road; and towards the north-west and south-west generally by Lot 2, D.P. 2771;

Also all that area containing 5 acres 1 rood 35 perches, purposes.) Also all that area in the Wellington Land District, con-

by Lot 1, D.P. 2771.

Also all that area containing 5 acres 1 rood 35 perches, more or less, being part of Section 1, Block V, Wyndham

Survey District, and bounded as follows: Towards the north-

Survey District, and bounded as follows: Towards the north-east by a public road; towards the south-east generally by Lot 4, D.P. 2771; towards the south by part Section 15; and towards the north-west generally by Lot 3, D.P. 2771. As the same are more particularly delineated on plan marked 20/745, deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (For an endowment for primary education.)

s witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 28th day of February, 1936.

FRANK LANGSTONE, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. 9/3047, 16/2212, 51607, and 20/745.)

Reappointment of Honorary Child Welfare Officers under the Child Welfare Act, 1925.

Education Department,
Wellington, 6th February, 1936.

In Peter Fraser, Minister of Education, do hereby reappoint the following persons as Honorary Child Welfare Officers for the purposes of the said Act for the period ending 31st December, 1936:—

Name. Watt, Archibald H.
Martin, Mrs. Mabel E. G.
Jamieson, Reverend Victor R.
Woodhouse, Reverend James L.
Holbrook, Right Reverend I Te Kaeo. Russell. . . Whangaroa. Helensville. Monsignor Auckland. Adair, George Adair, George Seamer, Reverend Arthur J. Kelly, Reverend Father ... Takapuna. Pukekohe. Waiuku. Kelly, Reverend Father
Haslam, George
Sampson, William
Tapp, Reverend Robert
Dent, Reverend Tom
Paul, William H.
Ross, Mrs. Hilda
Day, Arthur E.
Hubbard, Mrs. Adeline
Taylor, Reverend George P.
Christian, Mrs. Mary W.
Waymouth, Reverend Stephen
Horwell, Reverend Arthur D. Coromandel. Thames. Hamilton. Paeroa. Te Aroha. Tauranga. Whakatane. Horwell, Reverend Arthur D. Young, Reverend James C. Edgecumbe. Rotorua. Naumann, Mrs. Ina Gordon, Alexandra Ohinemutu. Henry, Sister Annie Ruatahuna. Cochrane, Mrs. Annie E. . . . Tauroa, Reverend Matarae Mourea. Kawhia. Blackman, Arnold Jordan, Mrs. Jessie Spence, Miss Jane A. Moffatt, John Te Kuiti. Taumarunui. Taupo. Laughton, Mrs. Horiana Durward, John W. Walker, Miss Edith Tokaanu. Walker, Miss Edith
Carter, John A. L.
Hall, Reverend Green
Hall, Mrs. Alice S.
Wright, Reverend Edwin S.
McAllister, James
McClune, Joseph S.
Wareing, Reverend Stephen R.
Chandler, Reverend Charles W.
McCaw, Reverend James C.
Ledgerwood, John H.
Sandford, Frederick W.
Drew, Miss Gertrude A. Te Whaiti. Waihi. Huntly. Te Hoe. Hauraki Plains. Te Awamutu. Cambridge. Te Puke. New Plymouth. Sandford, Frederick W.
Drew, Miss Gertrude A.
Clough, Bertram
McInnes, William
Bridger, Ira
Blackman, Athol
Carter, Mrs. Florence J.
Hughson, Thomas P.
Jenkin, Mrs. Florence A.
Varrow, Alfred H Inglewood. Stratford. Eltham. Rahotu. Opunake. Yarrow, Alfred H. Haddon, Charles J. Manaja. Hawera. Wainwright, Alfred E. Benton, Mrs. Charlotte Chadwick, Arthur Robinson, Lloyd A. Dallison, Edward C. Patea. Auroa. Waitara. Whangamomona. Waverley. Patterson, Reverend John Jones, Joseph ... Wanganui. Ohakune. King, Reverend Edmund T. Hebbard, Mrs. Harriet L. Fagg, Thomas S. Taihape. Raetihi.