PÁRT VIII.—PRIVATE TELEPHONE-LINES NOT ERECTED OR MAINTAINED BY THE DEPARTMENT.

24. Regulation I39 of the Telephone Regulations is hereby revoked, and the following substituted:—

"139. A private telephone-line shall not be connected with more than one toll-station except in special circumstances and by the written authority of the Director-General or the Chief Engineer."

25: Regulation 142 of the Telephone Regulations is hereby revoked, and the following substituted:

"142. By arrangement with the Department a departmental lineman may be detailed to overhaul a private telephone-line connected with a toll-station or to repair telephones used for communication over a private telephone-line connected with a toll-station, provided that the services of the lineman can be spared and that the owner or owners of the private telephone-line undertake to pay the whole cost of the work, including labour, travelling-time, expenses, and the cost of any material used."

26. Regulation 148 of the Telephone Regulations is hereby revoked, and the following

substituted

Annal Lang.

"148. By arrangement with the Department a departmental lineman may be detailed to overhaul the privately-owned section of an exchange line or to examine the privately-owned section in order to remove a fault, provided that the services of the lineman can be spared and that the owner of the private telephone-line undertakes to pay the whole cost of the work, including labour, travelling-time, expenses, and the cost of any material used."

27. Regulation 151 of the Telephone Regulations is hereby revoked, and the following substituted

The construction of private telephone-lines will not be undertaken by the Department, but where Engineers or other competent officers are available their services in a consultative capacity may be given free of charge."

C. A. JEFFERY, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Revocation of Appointments as Rangers under the Animals Protection and Game Act, 1921–22.

Department of Internal Affairs,
Wellington, 12th February, 1936.

I N exercise of the power vested in me by the Animals
Protection and Game Act, 1921–22, I, William Edward
Parry, Minister of Internal Affairs of the Dominion of New
Zealand, do hereby revoke the appointments of

John Cullen, of Auckland, James Edward Fletcher, of Kawhia, Herbert Seccombe, of Te Awamutu, Herbert Seccombe, of Te Awamutu,
J. M. Barr, of Helensville,
Robert Burgess, of Papakura,
Albert Bregman, of Churchill,
John Sylvester Brigham, of Auckland,
Francis Hardy Bedford, of Auckland,
Arney Brown, of Kinohaku.
Samuel Dunmew Chiles, of Otorohanga,
Frederick Edward Cornes, of Te Aroha,
Sylvester John Clark, of Takapuna,
James Stanley Fyffe Clemett, of Ngaruawahia,
Benjamin Edward Cranwell, of Henderson,
John Ashley Cook, of Rangiriri,
James Dobson, of Tapapa,
John Hammil Davidson, of Auckland,
Robert Cranstone Downer, of Kaukapakapa, James Dobson, of Tapapa,
John Hammil Davidson, of Auckland,
Robert Cranstone Dewner, of Kaukapakapa,
George Dunn, of Northcote,
Edward George Darby, of Arapuni,
F. Earl, of Auckland,
Ernest George Foote, of Ohinewai,
John Glessing, of Thames,
Samuel Gregory, of Woodhill,
J. Gillett, of Auckland,
Charles Mathew Gleeson, of Taupiri,
Hugh Grace Gillard, of Paeroa,
William Joseph Greer, of Hauturu,
George Alfred Gregory, of Mercer,
Edward John Gregory, of Auckland,
Charles Stanley Geldard, of Henderson,
Percy Gaskill, of Rangiriri,
Augustus Selwyn Hill, of Karangahake,
Charles Edward Hardley, of Auckland,
John Patrick Hand, of Helensville,
Henry Hooper, of Makarau,
Albert John Hanigan, of Auckland,
Arthur Harrison, of Tahuna,
William Halliday, of Papakura,
Charles Edgar Hollard, of Mangatapu,
Robert Howarth, of Cambridge,
Wallace Albert Johnston, of Auckland,
Walter James Jefferis, of Waerenga,
George Kay, of Kihikihi,
James William Kerr, of Hauturu,
John Lawson, of Te Kuiti,
William Lowden, of Aka Aka,
E. B. Lockett, of Waihi,

Peter Magnussen, of Waihi, William Kelly Morrison, of Hikutaia, James William Milne, of Moumoukai, Sigurd Maurice Moore, of Henderson, Colin Mason, of Waitawheta, John McKinnon, of Ohinewai, Colin Mason, of Waitawheta,
John McKinnon, of Ohinewai,
Cornelius McPike, of Thames,
A. McAllister, of Oparau,
Alexander Edmund Macredie, of Auckland,
Herbert Vincent McElroy, of Taringamutu,
William Neale, of Karangahake,
Bernard Noakes, of Auckland,
Henry Herbert Ostler, of Auckland,
Willoughby Henry Oliver, of Devonport,
Alfred Oxenham, of Beechlands,
Robert Frank Peterson, of Waitangaru,
William Payne, of Ngaruawahia,
Kenyon Alsworth Parker, of Wellsford,
Charles O. Phair, of Te Hoe,
H. H. Partridge, of Auckland,
John Pratt, of Auckland,
Roy Graham Pulham, of Te Kauwhata,
David George Rowe, of Waiuku,
Richard Reynolds, of Cambridge,
Cole James Rosser, of Remuera,
Michael James Remington, of Karangahake,
Arthur Roberts, of Maraetai,
Leslie Louis Robertson, Auckland,
James Alexander Reid, of Wharepuhunga,
Charles Rippen, of Mercer,
Francis Dver Richard Smale, of Auckland, Leslie Louis Robertson, Auckland,
James Alexander Reid, of Wharepuhunga,
Charles Rippen, of Mercer,
Francis Dyer Richard Smale, of Auckland,
William Speirs, of Huntly,
Joseph Sutcliffe, of East Tamaki,
H. M. Smith, of Wellsford,
O. Sandin, of Helensville,
Leslie C. Sanders, of Rangiriri,
Roy N. Sanders, of Rangiriri,
John William Scott, of Kaukapakapa,
John Spinley, of Helensville,
W. N. Sobye, of Oparau,
William James Stone, of Rangiriri,
Charles Stewart, of Tahuna,
John Taylor, of Te Awamutu,
George Harry Lumsden Tancred, of Remuera.
William Osborne Tilsley, of Tahuna,
Watson Thompson, of Waihi,
James Brenil Vowles, of Te Mata,
S. Warren, of Kaitangiweka,
Mathew Welsh, of Te Hoe,
Robert Waugh, of Rangiriri,
W. W. Weeks, of Waihi,
Robert Henry Walker, of Oratia,
Gustav Ludwig Winger, of Auckland, and
Geoffry House Worker, of Wellsford,
agers under the said Act for the Auckland Acceleration.

as Rangers under the said Act for the Auckland Acclimati-

W. E. PARRY, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 1933/35/4.)