Notice as to Statutory Closing-days under the Shops and Offices Act, 1921–22.

W HEREAS the local authorities of the respective separate districts mentioned in the First Column of the Schedule hereto have failed to decide what working-day in the week shall be the statutory closing-day for shops in their respective districts:

Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers in this behalf conferred upon me by section 18 of the Shops and Offices Act, 1921-22, I, Hubert Thomas Armstrong, Minister of Labour, do hereby appoint as the statutory closing-day for shops in each such district on and from the 9th day of March, 1936, the respective working-days set opposite their respective names in the Second Column of the Schedule hereto.

	0.02			
The boroughs of—	SCHE	DULE.		
The boroughs of—	North	ISLAND.		
First Column.				Second Column
Foxton				Wednesday.
$ \text{Levin} \dots$,,
Shannon	• •			,,,
Taihape	• •	• •	• •	Thursday.
Waihi Waipawa	• •	• •	• •	Saturday. Wednesday.
Whakatane	••	••	· •	•
		• •	• •	,,
	\mathbf{South}	ISLAND.		
Alexandra	• •			Saturday.
Brunner	• •	• •	• •	Thursday.
Cromwell Hampden	• •	• •	• •	Saturday.
Kumara		• •	• •	Wednesday.
Richmond				Saturday.
Ross				Wednesďay.
The town districts of	of			
	North	ISLAND.		
Havelock North		••		Wednesday.
Helensville	• •	• •	• •	Saturday.
Howick Hunterville	• •	••	• •	Wednesday.
Kawhia	• •	••	• •	Thursday.
Kohukohu	• •			Wednesday.
Manaia				··· cazenaay ·
Manurewa				Saturday.
Matamata	• •	• •		Wednesday.
Mount Maunganui		• •	• •	Wednesday.
Normanby Norsewood			• •	"
Ohaupo		• •	• •	Saturday.
Ohura				Wednesday.
Onerahi				,,
Ormondville		• •		
Patutahi	• •	••	• •	Thursday.
$egin{array}{ll} { m Raglan} & \dots & { m Rawene} & \dots & { m Color of } \end{array}$	• •	. • •	• •	Wednesday.
Rawene Rongotea	• •	• •	• •	Thursday.
Taradale		••		Wednesday.
Te Kauwhata				Thursday.
Turua	• •	••	• •	Saturday.
		_ `		
77.1 1.1	South	ISLAND.		TT7 1 1
Edendale Leeston	• •	••	• •	Wednesday.
Outram	• •	••	• •	Saturday.
Southbridge		• •	• • •	,,
Takaka				Wednesday.
$\mathbf{W}\mathbf{y}\mathbf{n}\mathbf{d}\mathbf{h}\mathbf{a}\mathbf{m}$,,
	_			
The road districts of				
Coldstream, Ashbu	Thursday.			
Croixelles, Sounds	Wednesday.			
Le Bon's Bay, Aka Longbeach, Ashbu	Thursday.			
Mount Hutt, Ashb	Saturday.			
Mount Roskill, Ed	,,			
Mount Wellington		,,		
Orapiu, Waiheke I		Thursday.		
Ostend, Waiheke I	sland		• •	C
Panmure Township	• •	Saturday.		
Pigeon Bay, Akard Rakaia South, Ash	• •	Thursday. Saturday.		
Taupo, Taupo Cou		Thursday.		
Wakanui, Ashburt	on Cour	ıty		,,
,		•*		• •

The counties of—	Norma	Island.					
Akitio	NORTH	ISLAND.		Wednesday.			
Castlepoint	••	• •	• •	Thursday.			
Clifton Coromandel	••	• • •		,,			
Dannevirke		••		Wednesday.			
Eden Eketahuna	• •	• •	• •	Thursday.			
Eltham	• •		• •	inuisuay.			
Franklin				Saturday.			
Great Barrier Isla Hauraki Plains	ind	••	• •	Wednesday. Saturday.			
Hawke's Bay				Wednesday.			
Hobson Hokianga	• •	• •	• •	Thursday.			
Horowhenua	• •	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	• •	Wednesday.			
Hutt	••	• •		,,			
Inglewood Kaitieke		••	• •	Thursday.			
Kawhia		••		,, ,,			
Manawatu Manukau	• •	• •	• •	Wednesday.			
Mauriceville	• •	• •	• •	Thursday.			
Ohinemuri	• •	• •	• •	Wednesďay.			
Ohura Opotiki	• •	• •	• •	,,			
Oroua				"			
Otorohanga	• •	• •	• •	**			
Pahiatua Patangata	• •	• • •		,,			
Piako		••		"			
Pohangina Taranaki	• •	• •	• •	Thursday.			
Taumarunui				Wednesday.			
Taupo		• •		ū			
Tauranga Thames	• •	••	• •	Thursday.			
Uawa	••		• •	"			
Waikato	• •	• •	• •	Wednesday.			
Waikohu Waimarino			• •	Thursday.			
Waipa	••	••		Wednesday.			
Waipawa Waipukurau	• •	• •	• •	Saturday			
Wairarapa South			• •	Saturday.			
Wairoa	• •			Thursday.			
Waitemata Waitomo	• •	• •	• •	,,			
Waitotara				Wednesday.			
Wanganui Weber	• •	• •	• •	Thursday.			
Woodville	• •	• •	• •	Wednesday.			
South Island.							
Ashburton	SOUTH	ISLAND.		Saturday.			
Ashley		• •		Thursday.			
Awatere Bruce	••	••,	• •	Wednesday.			
Buller	• •	• •	• •	Thursday.			
Cheviot	• •	• •		Wednesday.			
Collingwood Eyre	• •	••	·· ··	Thursday.			
Fiord			• •	Wednesday.			
Geraldine	• •	••	• •	Thursday.			
$egin{array}{ll} \mathrm{Grey} & \ldots \ \mathrm{Halswell} & \ldots \end{array}$	••	• •	• •	,, ,,			
Kowai				Saturday.			
Lake Levels	• •	• •	• •	Thursday.			
Malvern		••		"			
Maniototo	• •	• •	• •	Saturday.			
Marlborough Oxford	••			22			
Paparua		• • •		Thursday.			
Rangiora Selwyn	••	••.		Saturday.			
Sounds		• •		Wednesday.			
Springs	••	• •	• •	,,			
Stewart Island Takaka			• •	Thursday. Wednesday.			
Tawera	••	••	•	Thursday.			
Tuapeka Waihemo	• •	••	• •	Wednesday.			
Waihemo Waikouaiti	• •	· · ·	• •	,,			
Waitaki				Thursday.			
Waipara Westland	••		• • •	Wednesday.			
Dated at Wellington, this 19th day of February, 1936.							
H. T. ARMSTRONG, Minister of Labour.							
				Or Lawbour,			