

THE

## NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

## EXTRAORDINARY.

Published by Authority.

## WELLINGTON, FRIDAY, DECEMBER 6, 1935.

Resignation of Members of the Executive Council and of Ministers.

Official Secretary's Office, Government House, Wellington, 6th December, 1935.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignation of-

The Right Honourable George William Forbes, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Prime Minister, Minister of Railways, Native Minister, Minister of External Affairs, Minister for the Cook Islands, and Attorney-General;

The Right Honourable Joseph Gordon Coates, M.C., holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Finance, Minister of Customs, Minister of Stamp Duties, and Minister of Transport;

he Honourable Sir ETHELBERT ALFRED RANSOM, K.C.M.G., holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Lands, and Commissioner of State Forests:

The Honourable Sir James Alexander Young, K.C.V.O., holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Health, Minister of Internal Affairs, and Minister of Immigration;

The Honourable Robert Masters, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Minister of Industries and Commerce;

The Honourable John George Cobbe, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Defence, Minister of Justice, and Minister of Marine;

The Honourable Adam Hamilton, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Postmaster-General and Minister of Telegraphs, and Minister of Labour:

The Honourable Charles Edward de la Barca Mac-MILLAN, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Agriculture, and Minister of

The Honourable John Bitchener, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Minister of Public Works; and

The Honourable Sydney George Smith, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Minister of Education.

By command,

ARTHUR PURVIS, Official Secretary.

Members of Executive Council appointed.

Executive—Council Chambers,
Wellington, 6th December, 1935.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint appoint-

The Honourable Michael Joseph Savage; The Honourable Peter Fraser;

The Honourable Walter Nash;
The Honourable Daniel Glles Sullivan;
The Honourable Henry Greathead Rex Mason;

The Honourable Hubbert Thomas Armstrong;
The Honourable Robert Semple;
The Honourable William Edward Parry;
The Honourable Patrick Charles Webb;

The Honourable Frederick Jones;
The Honourable William Lee Martin;
The Honourable Frank Langstone; and

The Honourable Mark Fagan;

to be members of the Executive Council of the Dominion of New Zealand; and the above-named gentlemen have taken the oath of office accordingly.

C. A. JEFFERY, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Ministers appointed.

Official Secretary's Office,

Government House,
Wellington, 6th December, 1935.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint appoint-

The Honourable Michael Joseph Savage to be Prime Minister, Minister of External Affairs, Native Minister, and Minister for the Cook Islands;
The Honourable Peter Fraser, to be Minister of Education, Minister of Health, and Minister of Marine;
The Honourable Walter Nash, to be Minister of Finance, Minister of Customs, and Minister of Stamp Duties;
The Honourable Danier Gues Strillers, to be Minister.

Minister of Customs, and Minister of Stamp Duties;
The Honourable Daniel Giles Sullivan, to be Minister
of Industries and Commerce, and Minister of Railways;
The Honourable Henry Greathead Rex Mason, to be
Attorney-General, and Minister of Justice;
The Honourable Hubert Thomas Armstrong, to be
Minister of Labour, and Minister of Immigration;
The Honourable Robert Semple, to be Minister of Public
Works, and Minister of Transport.

Works, and Minister of Transport;
The Honourable William Edward Parry, to be Minister

of Internal Affairs;

The Honourable Patrick Charles Webb, to be Minister of Mines;

The Honourable Frederick Jones, to be Postmaster-General and Minister of Telegraphs, and Minister of Defence;

The Honourable WILLIAM LEE MARTIN, to be Minister of Agriculture; and
The Honourable Frank Langstone, to be Minister of
Lands, and Commissioner of State Forests.

By command, ARTHUR PURVIS, Official Secretary.