thereto :-

THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE.

3397 rict Enumerator to be Chief Postmaster or Postmaster at Counties (with their Interior Boroughs and Town Districts and including also adjacent Islands) in each Census District. No. Wellington, 21st November, 1935. THE following school colours have been registered in accordance with the regulations published in the New 58 Murchison Murchison. Zealand Gazette of the 12th August, 1915, and amendments 59Inangahua. Reefton . . *Greymouth Hokitika Grey. Westland. 60 .. 61 • • 62Amberley Waipara, Kowai. . . Waipara, Kowai. Rangiora, Eyre, Ashley, Oxford. Malvern, Selwyn, Tawera. Waimairi, Paparua, Heathcote, Halswell, Mount Herbert. Rangiora Darfield 63 . . 64 . . 65 *Christchurch . . Akaroa, Wairewa. Ellesmere, Springs. Chatham Islands. 66 Akaroa 67 Leeston . . 68 †Waitangi . . 69 Ashburton . . Ashburton. Timaru Geraldine, Levels. 70. . $\frac{1}{71}$ Fairlie. Mackenzie. . . Waimate Waimate. . . 7374Waitaki. Waihemo, Waikouaiti. ^{*}Oamaru . . Palmerston . . Taieri, Peninsula. Bruce, Clutha. Tuapeka. 75 Dunedin . . 76 Balclutha .. 77 78 Lawrence . . Ranfurly ••• Maniototo $\frac{10}{79}$ Cromwell Vincent. . . 80 Queenstown Lake . . Southland, Stewart Island. 81 Invercargill . . Riverton 82 Fiord, Wallace. . .

* Chief Postmaster. † Superintendent.

J. W. BUTCHER, Government Statistician. Census and Statistics Office,

Wellington, 25th November, 1935.

Main Highways Act, 1922.—Constitution of Main Highway Districts.

 $\begin{array}{c} \prod_{i=1}^{i} \text{HE following resolution was passed by the Main Highways} \\ \text{Board at a meeting held at Wellington on the 21st} \\ \text{day of November, 1935} := \end{array}$

day of November, 1935 :--"Whereas in pursuance of section 8 of the Main Highways Act, 1922, the Board did by resolution passed on the sixteenth day of December, one thousand nine hundred and twenty-seven, and published in the *Gazette* of the twenty-sixth day of January, one thousand nine hundred and twenty-eight, at page 224, constitute the Highway District No. 18 and define the boundaries thereof: And whereas it is expedient that the boundary of the said Highway District No. 18 be altered as hereinafter appears: "Now, therefore, the Board hereby resolves that, as from the date of the publication of this notice in the *Gazette*, the boundary of Highway District No. 18 be extended to include the Stewart Island County." Wellington. 25th November, 1935.

Wellington, 25th November, 1935.

C. J. MCKENZIE, Chairman.

(M.H. 62/18.)

Notice to Mariners No. 43 of 1935.

Marine Department, Wellington, N.Z., 26th November, 1935. NEW ZEALAND .- SOUTH ISLAND .- OAMARU HARBOUR.

Alteration in Breakwater Light.

Auteration in Dietakuuter Light. Position: Lat. 45° 06' S.; long., 170° 59' E. (approx.). Abridged description: Fl. ev. 3 sec. 26 ft. 5M (U). Alteration: On the 16th December the fixed green light on end of Breakwater will be altered to flashing white every three seconds, thus—flash 0.3 sec., eclipse 2.7 sec. Remarks: The new light, like the existing one, will have an uninterrupted arc of visibility and be exhibited in all weathers

weathers.

weathers. Charts affected: No. 2532 and inset of harbour. Publications: Admiralty List of Lights, Part VI, 1933, No. 3547: New Zealand Nautical Almanac and Tide-tables, 1935 edition, page 162, No. 140, and page 278; 1936 edition, page 162, No. 140, and page 285. Authority: Oamaru Harbour Board, 22/11/35.

(M. 3/3/181.)

L. B. CAMPBELL, Secretary.

ST. ALBANS SCHOOL, CHRISTCHURCH.

Colours: Navy blue and light blue. Cap: Navy blue with monogram S.A.S. in navy blue on a light blue frontal triangular section.

School Colours.

W. S. LA TROBE, Acting Registration Officer.

Education Department,

Census, 1936.

 \mathbf{I} is notified for general information that the persons for the time being holding the offices mentioned here-under have been appointed under the provisions of section 11 of the Census and Statistics Act, 1926, as Enumerators in respect of the districts specified.

No. of District	Enumerator to be Chief Postmaster or Postmaster at	Counties (with their Interior Boroughs and Town Districts and including also adjacent Islands) in each Census District.	
1	Kaitaia	Mongonui.	
$\overline{2}$	Kaeo	Whangaroa.	
3	Kawakawa	Bay of Islands.	
4	Rawene	Hokianga.	
5	Whangarei	Whangarei.	
6	Dargaville	Hobson, Otamatea.	
7	Warkworth	Rodney.	
8	Devonport	Waitemata.	
9	*Auckland	Eden, Great Barrier Island. All	
		extra-county islands of Hauraki Gulf.	
10	Pukekohe	Manukau, Franklin.	
11	*Hamilton	Waikato, Waipa, Raglan.	
12^{11}	Otorohanga	Otorohanga.	
$\tilde{13}$	Kawhia	Kawhia.	
14	Te Kuiti	Waitomo.	
15	Taumarunui	Taumarunui, Ohura, Kaitieke.	
16	Putaruru	Matamata.	
17	Morrinsville	Piako.	
18	Paeroa	Ohinemuri, Hauraki Plains.	
19	*Thames	Thames, Coromandel.	
20^{21}	Tauranga	Tauranga.	
$\frac{21}{22}$	Rotorua	Rotorua.	
$\frac{22}{23}$	Taupo	Taupo.	
$\frac{23}{24}$	Whakatane Opotiki	Whakatane.	
$\frac{24}{25}$	The Amamaa	Opotiki. Matakaoa.	
$\frac{25}{26}$	Tokomaru Bay	Waiapu.	
$\tilde{27}$	*Gisborne	Cook, Uawa, Waikohu.	
$\bar{28}$	Wairoa	Wairoa.	
29	*Napier	Hawke's Bay.	
30	Waipukurau	Waipawa, Waipukurau, Patangata.	
.31	Dannevirke	Dannevirke, Woodville, Weber.	
32	*New Plymouth	Taranaki, Clifton, Inglewood.	
33	Stratford	Whangamomona, Stratford.	
	Eltham	Egmont, Eltham.	
35	Hawera	Waimate West, Hawera.	
$\frac{36}{27}$	Patea	Patea.	
$\frac{37}{38}$	Raetihi *Wanganui	Waimarino. Waitotara, Wanganui.	
39	36 1	Rangitikei.	
39 40	Feilding	Oroua, Kiwitea, Pohangina.	
41	*Palmerston North	Manawatu, Kairanga.	
$\overline{42}$	Levin	Horowhenua.	
$\overline{43}$	Pahiatua	Pahiatua, Eketahuna, Akitio.	
44	Masterton	Masterton, Mauriceville, Castlepoint.	
45	Carterton	Wairarapa South.	
46	Featherston	Featherston.	
47	Lower Hutt	Hutt.	
48	*Wellington	Makara.	
49	Picton	Sounds, also Picton Borough.	
50	*Blenheim	Marlborough (excluding Picton Borough).	
51 51	Seddon	Awatere.	
$52 \\ 52$	Kaikoura	Kaikoura.	
53 54	Waiau Cheviot	Amuri. Cheviot.	
$\frac{54}{55}$	Nelson	Waimea.	
$\frac{55}{56}$	Takaka	Takaka, Collingwood.	
$57 \\ 57$	*Westport	Buller.	
* · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·			
	* Chief Postmaster.		