Polling-places under the Electoral Act, 1927, appointed. | Avon Electoral District-

GALWAY, Governor-General.

In pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred upon me by the Electoral Act, 1927, I, George Vere Arundell, Viscount Galway, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby abolish all existing polling-places, and do hereby appoint the places men-tioned in the Schedule hereto to be polling-places for the electoral districts therein specified.

SCHEDULE.

Auckland Central Electoral District— Bright Street and New North Road corner, the Methodist Hall.

Methodist Hall. East Street, the St. Benedicts Hall. Eden Terrace, the Masonic Hall. Gundry Street, the Epiphany Hall. Hobson Street, the St. Matthew's Parish Hall. Lower Albert Street, the Sailors' Mission Hall. Pitt Street, the Wesley Hall. Queen Street, Concert Chamber, Town Hall (princi-nal)

pal). Union Street, the St. Thomas's Parish Hall. Wellington Street, the St. James Hall.

Auckland East Electoral District-

kland East Electoral District—
Awaroa, the Post-office.
Cowes, the Post-office.
Gladstone Road, Parnell School.
Lower Symonds Street, St. Andrew's Hall.
Motuihi, "B" Barracks.
Newmarket, the Public School.
Nugent Street, the Grafton Public School.
Park Road, Miss Aitkenhead's Tea rooms.
Parnell, St. Mary's Hall, Parnell Road.
Ponui Island, Mr. J. Chamberlain's House.
Post-office Lane (next Chief Post Office), No. 1, Endeans Buildings.
Putiki Bay, Waiheke Island, the Putiki Hall, Ostend Rotoroa Island, the Salvation Army Home.
Surfdale, the Surfdale Hall.
The Drill Hall (principal).
Upper Symonds Street, the Scots' Hall. Auckland Suburbs Electoral District-Avondale, Church of Christ. Avondale, Church of Christ. Avondale, the Town Hall. Avondale Flat, the Victoria Hall. Avondale South, the Block-house Bay Mission Hall. Birkeale, the Brighton Hall. Birkenhead, the Victoria Hall. Brigham's Creek, J. Sinton's Residence. Chelsea, Room at Colonial Sugar Refining Co.'s Works. Chelsea, Room at Colonial Sugar Refining (Works. Glen Eden, the Public School. Henderson, the Town Hall. Henderson Valley, the Public School. Hobsonville, Royal New Zealand Air Force Base. Hobsonville, the Hobsonville Hall. Huia, the Public School. Karekare, the Public Hall. Laingholme, Brice's Top Store. Massey-Birdwood, the Public School. New Lynn, Congregational Church Hall. New Lynn, St. Thomas's Hall. New Lynn, St. Thomas's Hall. Nihotupu, the Public School. Oratia, the Public School. Oratia, the Public School. Parau, the Postoffice. Swanson, the Public Hall. Taupaki, the Public Hall. Te Atatu, the Public Hall. Waitakere, the Public Hall. Waitakere, the Public Hall. Whenuapai, the Whenuapai Hall. ekland West Electoral District—

Auckland West Electoral Districtkland West Electoral District— Awanga, Great Barrier, Mr. Curreen's Residence. Church Street, All Saints' Schoolroom. Franklin Road, the Schoolroom. Herne Bay Road, the Mission Hall. Jervois Road, St. Stephen's Church Schoolroom. Off Ponsonby Road, Leys' Institute (principal). Okupu, Great Barrier, the Post-office. Patteson Street, the Campbell Kindergarten. Pollen Street, Church of Christ Hall. Port Fitzroy, Great Barrier, the Post-office. Richmond Road, the Ponsonby Manual Training School. School. Tryphena, Great Barrier, the Public School. Whangapara, Great Barrier, the Kauri Company's Hall.

Aldwins Road, Brennan's Store, the Garage.. Aranui, the Public School, Breeze's Road. Aranu, the Fublic School, Breeze's Koad. Bromley, the Public School. Cambridge Terrace, the Canterbury Boat-sheds. Fitzgerald Avenue, the Salvation Army Barracks. Gloucester Street (No. 662), the Garage. Linwood Avenue and Worcester Street corn Baptist Church. corner. Linwood, Avonside Church Clubroom, Stanmore Road. Linwood, St. Chad's Sunday School, Buckley's Road. Linwood, Oddfellows' Hall, Rolleston Street (principal). Linwood, Pumping-station, Matheson's Road. New Brighton, the Public School, Sea View Road. North Linwood, the Public School, Woodham Road. North New Brighton, the Peace Memorial Hall. North New Brighton, the Public School, Osborne Terrace. Phillipstown, the Public School. Richmond, the Public School. Richmond, the Public School. South New Brighton, the Public Hall. Woodham Road (No. 52), the Garage. Worcester Street, Linwood Library. varua Electoral District—
Bluff, the Courthouse.
Brown's, the Public School.
Dacre, the Public School.
Drummond, the Oddfellows' Hall.
East Limehills, the Public School.
Groge Road, the Public School.
Grove Bush, the Public School.
Half-moon Bay, Stewart Island, the Public School.
Heidelberg, the Residence of Mr. H. Wood.
Heken, the Public School.
Kapuka, the Oteramika Hall.
Kapuka, the Public School.
Kennington, the Public School.
Longbush, the Public School.
Longbush, the Public School.
Longbush, the Public School.
Longbush, the Public School.
Makarewa North, the Public School.
Makarewa North, the Public School.
Morton Mains (Sidig), the Public School.
Morton Mains (Sidig), the Public School.
Oreti Plains, the Public School.
Otatara, the Public School.
Otatara, the Public School.
Oteramika, the Public School.
Oteramika, the Public School.
Oteramika, the Public School.
Roslyn Bush, the Public School.
Roslyn Bush, the Public School.
Spar Bush, the Public School.
Waitaniw, the Public School.
Waitaniwa, the Public Awarua Electoral District— Bluff. the Courthouse.

Bay of Islands Electoral District-Ahipara, the Public School. Ahipara Hill, Babich Bros.' Hall. Aponga, Purua, the Public Hall. Awanui, the Public Hall. Awarua, the Public School. Broadwood, the Public Hall. Fairburns, the Public Hall. Helena Bay, the Public School. Herekino, the Public Hall. Hikurangi, Purdy's Hall. Horeke, Horeke Hall. Houhora, the Public Hall. Hukerenui, the Public School. Jordan, the Public School. Kaeo, Kaeo Hall.