THE NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE.

No. 46

| Name of Fire Board. | | | Appointed by the Governor-General. | | | Elected by the Fire-Insurance Companies. | | | Elected by the Contributory Local Authorities. |
|---------------------|-----|----|---------------------------------------|----|-----|---|------|-----|---|
| Rotorua | •• | | F. Goodson | | | H. S. Malcolm | •• | | T. Jackson. |
| Laihape | | | H. Dashwood | | | A. E. Moore N. C. Barstow | •• | ••• | L. Ewert. Ernest Loader. |
| гашаро | •• | •• | III Dashwood | •• | •• | G. R. Cramond | | •• | George Albert Wilsher. |
| Taumarunui | | | S. R. Dryland | | | D. T. A. Burt | | | Cecil Augustus Boles. |
| | | | | | | H. Duncan | | | Edmund Managh. |
| Fauranga | | | A. J. Mirrielees | •• | •• | H. Clay | •• | | L. R. Wilkinson. |
| - | | | | | | .C. H. Wyatt | •• | •• | J. M. Daines. |
| l'e Aroha | • • | •• | R. L. Somers | •• | •• | W. Skegg | •• | •• | C. A. Arthur. |
| | | | | | | H. V. Tregear | • • | •• | R. Coulter. |
| Fe Awamutu | •• | •• | D. T. B. McArthu | u. | •• | D. T. A. Burt | •• | •• | Herbert Charles Rainey. |
| | | | John Hole | | | H. Duncan | •• * | •• | William James North. W. H. Hall. |
| limaru | •• | •• | John Hole | •• | •• | J. A. Davis C. S. Young | •• | •• | W. C. Raymond. |
| Waihi | | | W. Ellerington | | | W. Skegg | •• | •• | John Joseph Callaghan. |
| vva.1111 •• | •• | •• | , Duermgion | •• | ••• | H. V. Tregear | | ••• | James Frederick Robertson. |
| Waipukurau | | | W. G. Bryce | | • • | A. Sinclair | | | Ian W. N. Mackie. |
| , apanaian | •• | | | | | W. E. Watson | | | Jack L. Brathwaite. |
| Wairoa | •• | •• | G. C. Fletcher | | | W. G. Hay | | | Harry Lionel Harker. |
| | | | | | | J. W. F. Norrie | •• | •• | William Henry Brady. |
| Waitara | •• | | W. R. Johns | •• | •• | A. S. Clark | •• | | William Middleton. |
| | | | | | | A. G. Ross | •• | •• | Henry Spurdle. |
| Wanganui | •• | •• | A. E. Allpress | •• | • • | N. C. Barstow | •• | •• | William James Rogers. |
| | | | | | | A. B. Jamieson | •• | • • | Alexander Edward Halligan. |
| | | | | | • | W. A. Parton | •• | •• | George Spriggens. |
| Wellington | •• | •• | Marcus F. Marks | •• | • • | S. S. M. Dean | •• | •• | W. H. Bennett. |
| | | | | | | G. C. Edwards N. W. Nelson | •• | •• | W. J. Gaudin. M. M. F. Luckie. |
| Vestport | | | James Scanlon | | | N. D. Bowman | •• | •• | John Radford. |
| westport | ••. | •• | James Scamon | •• | •• | G. A. K. William | ··· | •• | Orlando Lovel Nahr. |
| Whangarei | | | H. C. Rishworth | | ••• | G. Nevill | | | Ernest Gervase Williän |
| | •• | •• | | •• | •• | R. H. Newbold | •• | | Tibbits. |
| | | | | | | | •• | •• | George Haymes Morrish. |
| Woodville | | •• | A. H. Hustwick | •• | | W. G. Hay | •• | | Henry Palmer Horne. |
| | | | } | | J | J. W. F. Norrie | | | Hugh Galbraith. |

(I.A. 1933/70/1.)

Notice under the Shops and Offices Act, 1921-22, and its Amendment, fixing the Closing-hours of Fruiterers' Shops within the Combined District of Invercargill.

WHEREAS a requisition in writing has been forwarded to me from the occupiers of fruiterers' shops within the combined District of Invercargill, comprising the City of Invercargill and the Borough of South Invercargill, pursuant to section 32 of the Shops and Offices Act, 1921-22: And whereas I, Adam Hamilton, Minister of Labour, am satisfied that the signatures to such requisition represent a majority of the occupiers of all the said shops within the said combined district: Now therefore in pursingnee of the said section 22. I do

Now, therefore, in pursuance of the said section 32, I do hereby direct that on and after the 8th day of July, 1935, all the said shops in the said combined district shall be closed in the evening of working days as follows: During the months of May, June, July, and August in each year on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays at 9 p.m., and on Fridays and Saturdays at 11 p.m.

Dated at Wellington, this 13th day of June, 1935.

ADAM HAMILTON, Minister of Labour.

Appointing Wednesday as the Statutory Closing-day in the Borough of Hokitika.

WHEREAS a poll to determine the statutory closing-day in the Borough of Hokitika was duly taken under the authority of section 20 of the Shops and Offices Act, 1921-22, on the 8th day of May, 1935: And whereas the Town Clerk of the Borough of Hokitika

has notified me that the majority of the votes given at such poll were in favour of the appointment of Wednesday as the statutory closing-day in the said borough :

Now, therefore, I, Adam Hamilton, Minister of Labour, in pursuance of section 20 of the Shops and Offices Act, 1921-22, do hereby appoint Wednesday as the statutory closing-day in the said borough as from the date of the publication of this notice in the *Gazette*.

Dated at Wellington, this 13th day of June, 1935.

ADAM HAMILTON, Minister of Labour.

Friendly Societies Department, Wellington, 10th June, 1935. IN pursuance of section 10 of the Friendly Societies Act, 1909, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to license

Auditor under the Friendly Societies Act, 1909, licensed.

Kenneth Scott Glendinning, Esquire,

of Palmerston North, to act as a Public Auditor under the Friendly Societies Act, 1909.

R. MASTERS, Minister in Charge.

General Election of Members of Rabbit Boards.--(Notice No. Ag. 3298.)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 17th June, 1935. NOTICE has been received under the hand of the Returning Officer of the several Rabbit Boards mentioned in the Schedule hereto that the persons whose names are set under the name of each such Board in the said Schedule have been duly elected as members of that Böärd pursuant to the provisions in that behalf of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928.

CHAS. E. MACMILLAN, Minister of Agriculture.

SCHEDULE.

Wanganui Rabbit Board-Juncan Mackintosh. John Joseph Lissette. Arthur Hellyer Collins. Arthur Reginald Sommerville. William Craig. Wangaehu Rabbit Board-Duncan Mackintosh. David Laing Blyth. James Craig. James Allison. Duncan Gordan McLachlan. Patea-Waitotara Rabbit Board-Thomas Alexander. Thomas Lupton. Walter Matthews. Claud Smith. Thomas Emerson Wilson.

1744