Results of Elections of Members of River Boards.

Department of Internal Affairs,
Wellington, 22nd May, 1935.

THE following results of elections of members of River
Boards have been received from the Returning Officers
and are published in accordance with the provisions of the River Boards Amendment Act, 1913.

J. W. HEENAN, Under-Secretary.

Tokomairiro River District, County of Bruce-Milton Borough Subdivision— Alexander Rennie. George Dabinett. William John Cockburn.

Bruce County Subdivision—
Robert Clark.
John Allison. Richard Harvey Michelle. Andrew Tweed.

(I.A. 1933/131/6.)

Taieri River Trust District, Counties of Taieri and Bruce—
Momona Subdivision—
John Young.
Snow Subdivision—

Andrew Moore.
Lee Creek Subdivision—
George John Sinclair Lyall. Lakes Subdivision—
Henry William Wilson.
West Taieri Subdivision— James Dow. (I.A. 1933/131/8.)

Otaki River District, County of Horowhenua —
Alfred Joseph Fogden.
Charles Henry Williams.
George Stanborough Renwick.
Arthur William Broadway.
Harry Norman Fearnley.
Frederick James Ryder.
Leonard James Kilmister.
(I A 1923/131/27)

(I.A. 1933/131/27.)

Wairau River District, County of Marlborough— Blenheim Subdivision— Reginald Arthur Hawkins. Jens Lauritz Homes. Edward Stone Parker. Omaka Subdivision— William Alfred Litchfield.

James Morrin.
Spring Creek Subdivision—
Lawrence Harold Mills.

John Henry Sutherland. Tua Marina Subdivision— Joseph Henry Dick. Henry Joseph Stace. (I.A. 1933/131/28.)

Otanomomo River District, County of Clutha-P. Dippie.
W. Telford.
T. Dale.
C. M. Murdoch.
W. E. Stiven.

(I.A. 1933/131/32.)

Otautau River District, County of Wallace-Otautau Subdivision-

William John Ferguson McCulloch.
William James Wesney.
Waikouro Subdivision—
John Dearness Clouston.

David Mitchell.

David Mitchell.
Scott's Gap Subdivision—
John George Flett.
Percival Gordon Dahlenburg.
Bayswater Subdivision—
Frances John Collie.
George Low.
(1 A 1022/121/15)

(I.A. 1933/131/15.)

Opio River District, County of Wallace— James Edward Blanch. Thomas James Duggan. James George Johnstone. William John Newton. Robert William Ronald. (I.A. 1933/131/7.)

Hawke's Bay Rivers District, County of Hawke's Bay— No. 1 Ward— James Howard Sheath. No. 2 Ward— George Fairey. William George Jarvis. James Macdonald. No. 3 Ward— Lewis Edward Harris.

Herbert Hugh Burns.

No. 4 Ward—
William Hugh Campbell.
Richard Edward Talbot.
No. 5 Ward—

Christian Lassen.

(I.A. 1933/131/25.)

Kaituna River District, County of Tauranga-

Alfred James Collins. Stewart Wilson Mitchell.

(I.A. 1933/131/11.)

CROWN LANDS NOTICES.

Land in Wellington Land District for Selection on Optional Tenure.

District Lands and Survey Office,
Wellington, 21st May, 1935.

NOTICE is hereby given that the undermentioned section
is open for selection on optional tenure under the
Land Act, 1924, and applications will be received at the
District Lands and Survey Office, Wellington, up to 4 o'clock
p.m. on Monday, the 24th June, 1935.
Applicants should appear personally for examination at
the District Lands and Survey Office, Wellington, on
Wednesday, the 26th June, 1935, at 10.30 o'clock a.m., but
if any applicant is unable to attend he may be examined by
any other Land Board or by any Commissioner of Crown
Lands.
The ballot will be held immediately upon conclusion of the
examination of applicants.

SCHEDULE.

Wellington Land District.—Second-class Land. Waitotara County .-- Nukumaru Survey District.

Waitotara County.—Nukumaru Survey District.

Section 9, Block II: Area, 518 acres 2 roods 35 perches. Capital value, £380. Deposit on deferred payments, £20: Half-yearly instalment on deferred payments, £11 14s. Renewable lease: Half-yearly rent, £7 12s.

Weighted with the sum of £716 for improvements, comprising five-roomed dwelling, scullery, and washhouse; 300 acres of fair pasture, 25 acres of good pasture, 260 chains of fencing, and small orchard. This sum is payable in cash, or, after the payment of a cash deposit of £116, the balance may remain on mortgage for a term of thirty-six years and a half, interest 5 per cent. to a discharged soldier or 5½ per cent. to a civilian. Situated on Waitotara Valley Road, seventeen miles from Waitotara Post-office and Railway-station, half a mile from Orangimea School. Access by good metalled road. The soil is of rather poor quality resting on sandstone with rubbly papa in places; well watered. Generally a poor section, being rather steep with rock outcrops on top of ridges, some good small flats of about 17 acres along road frontage. Altitude 300 ft. to 1,100 ft. above sea-level. Subdivided into six paddocks. The land is suitable for grazing, but could also carry a small dairy herd of twelve cows.

Application forms and any further information desired may

Application forms and any further information desired may be obtained from the Commissioner of Crown Lands.

H. W. C. MACKINTOSH, Commissioner of Crown Lands.

(L. and S. 26/5997.)

Settlement Land in Wellington Land District for Selection on Renewable Lease.

District Lands and Survey Office,
Wellington, 22nd May, 1935.

NOTICE is hereby given that the undermentioned section
is open for selection on renewable lease under the
provisions of the Land for Settlements Act, 1925; and
applications will be received at the District Lands and Survey
Office, Wellington, up to 4 o'clock p.m. on Monday, 24th
June, 1935.