Plants declared to be Noxious Weeds in the Borough of Temuka.— | Maioro Rabbit Board-(Notice No. Ag. 3281.) | Majoro Rabbit Board-Angelo P. Baker.

Department of Agriculture Wellington, 13th May, 1935.

THE following special order made by the Temuka Borough Council on 19th March, 1935, is published in accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1928.

CHAS. E. MACMILLAN, Minister of Agriculture.

SPECIAL ORDER.

That in exercise of the power conferred upon it by the Noxious Weeds Act, 1928, the Temuka Borough Council hereby resolves and declares by way of special order that the plants mentioned in the Schedule hereto (being the plants mentioned in the First and Second Schedules of the said Act) are noxious weeds within the Temuka Borough.

SCHEDULE.

Bathurst burr. Broom.

Capeweed or Cape daisy. Dock.

Elderberry.

Fennel. Woolly nightshade. Hemlock.

Ox-eye daisy.

Pennyroyal. Periwinkle. Thistles (any species). Wild turnip.
Winged thistle.

Californian or Canadian thistle. Blackberry. Ragwort or ragweed.

Sweetbrier.

General Election of Members of Rabbit Boards.—(Notice No. Ag. 3282.)

Department of Agriculture,
Wellington, 13th May, 1935.

NOTICE has been received under the hand of the
Returning Officer of the several Rabbit Boards
mentioned in the Schedule hereto that the persons whose
names are set under the name of each such Board in the
said Schedule have been duly elected as members of that
Board pursuant to the provisions in that behalf of the Rabbit
Nuisance Act. 1928 Nuisance Act, 1928.

CHAS. E. MACMILLAN, Minister of Agriculture.

SCHEDULE.

Arapae Rabbit Board— Charles Roland Kerr. Alfred Lionel Marsh.
William James Tappin.
William A. Thoms.
William Woolford.

Maungakawa Rabbit Board-James Havelock Shuttleworth Bamforth. William James Elliott. Hugh Pierpont Hewitt. Harold Howard Keyte. Ivan Dyche Woodroffe.

Rangitoto Rabbit Board—Alexander Winks Amon. Kenneth Waring Dalrymple. Edgar Bryce Killen Gordon. Robert Julian Kirk Gray. Edward Hamish Simpson.

Roxburgh East Rabbit Board-George Edward Haughton. Thomas Alfred Michelle. Victor Anthony Parker. Edward Pinder. John Whelan.

Whangamomona Rabbit Board— Norman Robert Cleland. Martin Patrick Ford. James David Law. Bernard Neustrowski. Harold James Wilkinson.

Mangakowhai Rabbit Board-Nathan Early. George Herbert Hodson. Hugh A. MacLachlin. Arthur C. Ronaldson. James Keith Walker.

Hawke's Bay Rabbit Board-James Baird Campbell. Martin Greenwood Edward Averill. Thomas Crosse Leslie Martin Monckton.

Angelo P. Baker.
John D. Crawford.
George H. Goodwright.
George S. Johnson.
John Thomson.

Apiti-Pohangina Rabbit Board-James Daniel Galvin.
Hugh Cecil McIntyre.
John David Kilgour.
Henry London Osborne.
John George Colin Searle.

Mangapiko Rabbit Board-Thomas Henry Hartstone. Horace Frederick Hughes.

Miles Jukes. Joseph Papesch. Alexander Adam Rose. Kihi Kihi Rabbit Board-

Hamilton Allen.
John Thomas Bryant.
Arthur Thomas Bryant.
John Patrick Lineham. Hall Raine.

Pirongia Rabbit Board-Parker John Hill Crone. James Hill. Edward John Owen. Joseph Papesch. Frederick Potts.

West Waikato Rabbit Board-John Bones. Robert Fisher.
Robert Dougald Fisher.
William Innes Taylor.
James Coates Wallis.

Eastern Pohangina Rabbit Board— Richard Port. William George Seymour Romley. Thomas Searle. John Edward Spelman. Thomas John Spelman.

Notice of Adoption under Part IX of the Native Land Act, 1931.

Tokerau Native Land Court Office.

Auckland, 3rd May, 1935.

To is hereby notified that the order of adoption as set out in the Schedule hereunder has been made by the Native Land Court under the provisions of the Native Land Act,

E. P. EARLE, Registrar.

SCHEDULE.

Adopting parent: Annie Askew. Adopted child: Arthur Pairama, jun., alias Arthur Askew.

Whakaatu tangohanga Tamaiti Whangai i raro o Wahi IX o te Ture Whenua Maori, 1931.

Tari Kooti Whenua Maori, Tokerau,

Akarana, 3 o Mei, 1935.

Akarana, 3 o Mei, 1935.

E whakaaturanga tenei kia mohiotia ia kua hangaia e te Kooti Whenua Maori i raro i nga tikanga o te Ture Whenua Maori, 1931, tetahi ota whakamana i te tangohanga o tetahi tamaiti whangai, e whakaaturia nei e te Kupu Apiti i raro nei. i raro nei.

E. P. AARA, Kai-rehita.

Te matua whangai : Annie Askew. Tamaiti Whangai : Arthur Pairama (tamaiti) ara Arthur Askew.

Mining Privilege to be struck off the Register.

Mining Registrar's Office,
Blenheim, 9th May, 1935.

NOTICE is hereby given that in pursuance of section 188 (3) of the Mining Act, 1926, unless sufficient cause is shown to the contrary within three months from the date hereof, the mining privilege mentioned in the Schedule hereunder will be struck off the Register.

A. F. BENT, Mining Registrar.

SCHEDULE.

LICENSE No. 665. Date: 29th November, 1933. Nature of Privilege: Special claim. Locality: Ada Creek. Licensee: Alfred Frank Taaffe.