Appointment of Deputy District Public Trustee.

NOTICE is hereby given that in pursuance of the power and authority vested in me by section 3 of the Public Trust Office Amendment Act, 1921–22, I, the Public Trustee of the Dominion of New Zealand, have appointed Rollo Gray, of the Public Trust Office, Whangarei, to be Deputy of the District Public Trustee, Whangarei, during the absence of such District Public Trustee from his headquarters from any cause, and all previous warrants appointing any Deputy of the said and all previous warrants appointing any Deputy of the said District Public Trustee have been revoked. Dated at Wellington, this 1st day of May, 1935.

E. O. HALES, Public Trustee.

Prohibition of Issue of Money-orders and Transmission of Postal Correspondence.

THE Postmaster-General of the Dominion of New Zealand having reasonable grounds for supposing that the persons and organizations whose names and addresses are shown in the Schedule hereunder are engaged in promoting or carrying out a lottery or scheme of chance, it is hereby ordered, under section 32 of the Post and Telegraph Act, 1928, that no money-order in favour of any of the said persons or organizations shall be issued, and that no postal packet addressed to any of the said persons or organizations (either by their own or any fictitious or assumed names), or addressed to any of the addresses in the Schedule hereunder without a name, shall be either registered or forwarded by the Post Office of New Zealand.

## SCHEDULE.

Clan Na Gael Club, Dublin. Mrs. Jane Laws, 28 Happ Street, Auburn, N.S.W. L'Estrange, Messrs., 67 North Strand Road, Dublin. Iris Wilson, 17 Bridge Street, Sydney.

Dated at Wellington, this 3rd day of May, 1935.

ADAM HAMILTON, Postmaster-General.

Notice to Mariners No. 13 of 1935.

Marine Department, Wellington, N.Z., 1st May, 1935.

NEW ZEALAND.—SOUTH ISLAND.—WEST COAST. Greymouth Harbour: Experimental Beacons.

Former Notice: No. 53 of 1933 hereby cancelled. Details: The experimental beacon on each side of the front white beacon has been discontinued for navigational use. They will, however, be occasionally exhibited for

sounding purposes.

Publication affected: New Zealand Pilot, 1930, page 311.

Authority: Greymouth Harbour Board, 18/4/35.

L. B. CAMPBELL, Secretary.

(M. 3/13/143.)

Notice to Mariners No. 14 of 1935.

Marine Department, Wellington, N.Z., 1st May, 1935.

NEW ZEALAND .-- NORTH ISLAND .-- RIVER THAMES. General changes.

Position: Lat. 37° S'S., long. 175° 32'.4 (approx.). Chart No. 1108. Tidal Basin:

The front leading beacon with fixed light has been discontinued.

The leading line and channel, and note "being dredged to 6 ft., 1928," are to be expunged.

Burke St. Wharf: The three fixed red lights have been replaced by two similar lights vertically disposed.

Kauaeranga Channel: The second black buoy from the entrance has been discontinued.

entrance has been discontinued.

The blind sector of the fixed white light has been removed.

River entrance: The fairway buoy, black and white chequers, has been temporarily discontinued. The three black buoys between the fairway buoy and Opani Point have been discontinued.

Charts affected: Nos. 1108—2543.

Publication affected: New Zealand Pilot, 1930, pages 179, 180, and 181.

180, and 181.

L. B. CAMPBELL, Secretary.

(M. 7/6/197; 3/3/246.)

Results of Elections of Members of River Boards.

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 8th May, 1935.

THE following results of elections of members of River Boards have been received from the Returning Officers, and are published in accordance with the provisions of the River Boards Amendment Act, 1913.

J. W. HEENAN, Under-Secretary.

Upper Winton River District, County of Southland-

James Blackmun. James Frederick Egerton. Alexander Grant. William Hamilton.

Henry Hammond. (I.A. 1933/131/20.)

Winton River District, County of Southland— Thomas Gladstone Ledington. David Craig Legat. Norman Nicolson. George Albert Pearce.
John Henderson Thomson.

(I.A. 1933/131/19.)

West Winton River District, County of Southland-James Donald Campbell. Thomas Gladstone Ledington. David Craig Legat. Ian Campbell McIlwrick. John Henderson Thomson.

(I.A. 1933/131/18.)

Dipton River District, County of Southland-

John Burgess. Alexander D. Finlayson. Robert Mitchell. John Reilly.

(I.A. 1933/131/23.)

Manawatu-Oroua River District, Counties of Kairanga, Manawatu, and Horowhenua

Kairanga Subdivision A. A. Mitchell.

J. Callesen. Makerua Subdivision-William Jackson. Herman Seifert.

T. B. Lynch. Moutoa Subdivision-

B. G. Gower. W. S. Carter.

Oroua Subdivision-H. J. Lancaster.

Koputaroa Subdivision-Ronald J. Law.

(I.A. 1933/131/1.)

Waipu River District, County of Whangarei—

R. F. McKay. C. McRae N. McMillan. W. Worthy. A. K. Russell.

(I.A. 1933/131/13.)

Kaipara River District, County of Waitemata-Stanley Phillips.
John Alfred Pym.
George William McDonald.
Harold Gordon Phillips. David Thornton Hyland.

(I.A. 1933/131/40.)

Kaituna River District, County of Tauranga-Milford George Cruickshank. Edward John Ford. Mapson Webb Griffin. Edmund Henry Hintz. Archibald Hamilton Snodgrass. Wallace Williams.

(I.A. 1933/131/11.)