## Surveyors registered.

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 3rd May, 1935. OTICE is hereby given, in accordance with the provisions of subsection (2) of section 18 of the Surveyors Registration Act, 1928, that the following persons have been registered as surveyors under the said Act. The particular section of the Act under which the surveyors are registered is shown under the heading of qualifications.

E. A. RANSOM, Minister of Lands.

Name,				Qualifications.	Address.		
Tait, James Gordon Whittaker, Henry Herbert	••		•••		Section 6 (1) (a) ,, 7	Auckland. Suva, Fiji.	

(L. and S. 17/163.)

Constituting Recognized Aviation Authorities.

## Office of the Minister of Defence,

Wellington, 27th April, 1935. I pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred on me by section 3 of the Local Authorities Empowering (Aviation Encouragement) Act, 1929, I, John George Cobbe, Minister of Defence for the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby recognize, for the purposes of that Act, the undermentioned aviation authorities :---

Westport Aero Club, Westport. Reefton Aero Club, Reefton. Ikamatua Aero Club, Ikamatua. Greymouth Aero Club, Greymouth. Hokitika Aero Club, Hokitika. South Westland Aero Club, Ross. JOHN G. COBBE, Minister of Defence.

Defining River and Extended-river Limits.

Marine Department, Wellington, 3rd May, 1935. T N pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred upon me by section 189 of the Shipping and Seamen Act, 1908, I, John George Cobbe, Minister of Marine, do hereby define the limits for the port set forth in the first column of the Schedule hereto, within which restricted limit steamships and ships propelled by gas, oil, fluid, electricity, or any mechanical power other than steam, and to which restricted-limit certificates are issued, may ply, to be those set forth in the second and third columns of the said Schedule respectively, and I do divide such limits into river and extended-river limits respectively.

### SCHEDULE.

(All distances are in nautical miles, and all bearings are true.)

Name of Port.	River and Smooth Water Limits.	Extended River and partially Smooth Water Limits.	
Mangawai	Inside the Mangawai (Mangawhai) Heads	<ul> <li>Within a radius of ten miles of the Mangawai (Ma- ngawhai) North Head.</li> <li>Seasonal: For vessels en- gaged in deep-sea sports-fishing only :- From 1st May to 31st October-</li> <li>Between a line drawn 090° from the shore, passing through and extending 15 miles from north- eastern end of Wide Berth Island and a line drawn 090° for 12 miles from Bream Tail.</li> <li>From 1st November to 30th April-</li> <li>Between a line drawn 090° from the shore, passing through and extending 25 miles from north- eastern end of Wide Berth Island and a line drawn 090° for 20 miles from Bream Tail.</li> </ul>	
	l	1	

JOHN G. COBBE, Minister of Marine.

General Election of Members of Rabbit Boards.—(Notice No. Ag. 3278.)

## Department of Agriculture

Wellington, 2nd May, 1935. N OTICE has been received under the hand of the Returning Officer of the several Rabbit Bandon of the Returning N Officer of the several Rabbit Boards mentioned in the Schedule hereto that the persons whose names are set under the name of each such Board in the said Schedule have been duly elected as members of that Board, pursuant to the provisions in that behalf of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928.

CHAS. E. MACMILLAN, Minister of Agriculture.

## SCHEDULE.

East Coast Rabbit Board-Edward Massey Hutchinson. Mervyn Lester Holden. Charles Granville Holdsworth. Edward Martin Monekton. Margrave Thomas Trafford.

Kiwitahi Rabbit Board-David Barlow. Robert George Griffin. Alexander Caldwell Ramsay.

Wilfrid Aaron Rushton. William Smith. Manawatu Rabbit Board

Walter Edward Barber. Roy Craig. Bernard Gapper Gower. Thomas Alfred Grammer.

Rex Douglas McKelvie. Pongaroa Rabbit Board-

Frank Herbert. Sydney Claude Humphries. William Pickett.

Richard Beaumont Robertson. Thomas Arthur Yeoman.

Pukeokahu-Taoroa Rabbit Board---John Doole. William Doole.

John Hugh Thomas Duncan. Ernest Gilbert. Arnold Kirk Overton.

Puketoi Rabbit Board-John Bowie.

Gordon Chatfield. Edward William Clemens. Daniel Robert Hall. Stephen Edward Whitta.

Moawhango Rabbit Board— Arthur Olding Paerau Batley. Frederic Randall Cottrell. Conrad Brian Heatley. Ralph Henry Watt Lowry. Thomas Coleman Lowry.

Akitio Rabbit Board-Gordon Chatfield Douglas D. Riddell. Frank Wyeth.

# Public Trust Office : Queenstown Agency.

T is notified for public information that the agency of L is notified for public information that the agency of the Public Trust Office at Queenstown has been closed. Communications in respect of Public Trust Office business in the Queenstown district should in future be addressed to the District Public Trustee, Invercargill. Dated at Wellington, this 4th day of May, 1935.

E. O. HALES, Public Trustee.