Members of Harbour Boards appointed.

Marine Department, Wellington, 25th March, 1935. IIS Excellency the Administrator of the Government has, in pursuance of the provisions of paragraph (b) of subsection (2) of section 17 of the Harbours Act, 1923, of the provisions of section 20 of the same Act, and of all other powers enabling him in that behalf, appointed for a term of three years the persons named in the second column of the following Schedule to be members of the Harbour Boards named in the first column of such Schedule; these appoint-ments to take effect from the last Wednesday in April, 1935, that is, from the twenty-fourth day of that month. that is, from the twenty-fourth day of that month.

SCHEDULE.

	DOIL	DODE.
Name of Board.		Name of Member.
Auckland	 	Arthur James Parker.
Bay of Islands	 	Enoch Doel.
v		John Raymond Morris.
Bluff	 	Robert Ålbert Anderson.
		William Bolasses Dixon.
Foxton	 	Francis Campbell Raikes.
Gisborne	 	John Brassey Broadhurst.
		George Smith.
Havelock	 	David Emery Higgins.
		Norman William Naylor.
Lyttelton	 	William Thomas Lester.
Napier	 	Edward Jasper Herrick.
E		Luther Stephenson.
Nelson	 	John Harband Brunt.
		Albert Edward Max.
New Plymouth	 • •	James Ryland Cruickshank.
Oamaru	 	John Alexander Duncan.
		Robert Alexander McDowell.
Opunake	 	Daniel Mourie.
Otago	 	William Begg.
Patea	 	Adolph Theodor Christensen.
Tauranga	 	George Herbert Mends.
0		Alexander James Mirrilies.
Thames	 	Sidney Ensor
Tolaga Bay	 ·•	Owen Edwin Bartram.
0 1	•	John Bentham Morris.
Waimakariri	 	James Albert Mealings.
		Henry Rinaldi.
Wairau	 	Albert Coard Smith.
		Reginald Arthur Hawkins.
Wairoa	 	Harry Lionel Harker.
		James Middleton Taylor.
Waitara	 	William Robert Johns.
Wanganui	 	John Morrison.
Wellington	 ••	Andrew Fletcher.
Whangarei	 	Edward Lund Whimp.
0	JOHN G	COBBE, Minister of Marine.
	50mm G.	CODDE, minister of marine.

Inspectors under the Noxious Weeds Act, 1928, appointed. (Notice No. Ag. 3264.)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 17th March, 1935. IS Excellency the Administrator of the Government has been pleased to appoint

Alfred William Rowe, Walter Mitchell Ryan, and Frederick Arthur Sefton

to be Inspectors for the purposes of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1928, for the Kiwitahi, the Waitoa, and the Tahuna Ridings, respectively, of the County of Piako, the appointment to date from the 17th day of March, 1935.

CHAS. E. MACMILLAN, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of New Zealand Dairy Board appointed.-(Notice No. Ag. 3270.)

Department of Agriculture,

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 26th March, 1935. T is hereby notified for general information that the New Zealand Co-operative Dairy Company, Ltd., has, in pursuance of paragraph (c) of subsection (1) of section 13 of the Agriculture (Emergency Powers) Act, 1934, appointed— William Edward Hale, Esquire,

to be the representative of the company on the New Zealand Dairy Board as reconstituted pursuant to the said section 13 of the said Act.

CHAS. E. MACMILLAN, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Honorary Child Welfare Officers under the Child Welfare Act, 1925.

Education Department, Wellington, 22nd March, 1935.

In pursuance of section 2 of the Child Welfare Act, 1935. I, Sydney George Smith, Minister of Education, do hereby appoint the following persons as Honorary Child Welfare Officers for the purposes of the said Act for the period ending 31st December, 1935 :--

Name. District. Walker, Miss Edith ... Beswick, Miss Emily M. ... Hornbrook, Mrs. Evelyn Wynter Tokaanu. Tokomaru Bay. Wharanui. S. G. SMITH, Minister of Education.

Appointments in the Public Service.

Office of the Public Service Commissioner, Wellington, 21st March, 1935.

THE Public Service Commissioner has made the following appointments in the Dublic St. appointments in the Public Service :--

Maxwell Roy Mildon,

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Kawakawa, as from the 13th day of March, 1935.

William Allison Kelly,

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Thames, as from the 23rd day of March, 1935.

Ernest Edward Hirst,

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Levin, as from the 11th day of March, 1935.

William John Crver.

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Manaia, as from the 11th day of March, 1935.

John Classon Harding,

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Nelson, as from the 18th day of March, 1935.

Samuel Victor Bargh,

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Palmerston as from the 11th day of March, 1935.

Michael James McGilligan,

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Otaki, as from the 16th day of March, 1935.

George Clyde Maclaren,

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Mokai, as from the 19th day of March, 1935.

Adam Harvey Laybourn,

to be Registrar of Electors for the Electoral District of Frank-lin for the purposes of the Electoral Act, 1927, as from the 5th day of March, 1935.

Darrell Thomas Cooper Brayshay, and Robert Patrick Anderson

to be Inspectors for the purposes of the Factories Act, 1921–22, the Weights and Measures Act, 1925, and the Scaffolding and Excavation Act, 1922, as from the 18th day of March, 1935.

Erle Greenaway Tyler,

to be Clerk of the Magistrates' Courts at Kaikohe and Kawakawa for the purposes of the Magistrates' Courts Act, 1928; Clerk of the Licensing Committee for the District of Bay of Islands, as from the 25th day of March, 1935; and Registrar of Electors and Returning Officer for the Electoral District of the Bay of Islands for the purposes of the Electoral Act, 1927; and Returning Officer for the Bay of Islands Licensing District for the purposes of the Licensing Act, 1908, as from the 1st day of April, 1935.

Constable Charles Henry Maisey,

to be Clerk and Bailiff of the Magistrates' Court at Cambridge for the purposes of the Magistrates' Courts Act, 1928, as from the 19th day of March, 1935.

T. MARK, Secretary.