Members of Licensing Committees appointed.

Department of Justice,
Wellington, 9th January, 1935.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint to appoint

John Hearsey Salmon, Esquire, S.M.,

to be a member of the Licensing Committees for the Districts of Manawatu and Otaki, vice~J.~L.~Stout,~Esquire,~S.M.;

John Logan Stout, Esquire, S.M.,

to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the District of Pahiatua, vice R. M. Watson, Esquire, S.M.;

Robert Mackenzie Watson, Esquire, S.M.,

to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the District of Waimarino, vice W. H. Woodward, Esquire, S.M.;

Alfred Ernest Bedford, Esquire,

to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the District of Napier, vice W. G. Martin, Esquire, resigned;

John Henry Shore Perrett, Esquire,

to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the District of Manawatu; and

Richard Artis Cruickshank, Esquire,

to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the District of Awarua, vice J. A. Hamilton, Esquire (deceased).

JOHN G. COBBE, Minister of Justice.

Justice of the Peace resigns.

Department of Justice,
Wellington, 20th December, 1934.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased
to accept the resignation by

Hugh Nixon, Esquire,

of his appointment as a Justice of the Peace for the Dominion of New Zealand.

JOHN G. COBBE, Minister of Justice.

Promotion in the Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve (New Zealand Division).

Navy Office,
Wellington, 7th January, 1935.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the promotion of Sub-Lieutenant Charles George Palmer to the rank of Lieutenant, Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve (New Zealand Division), to date 19th June, 1934. JOHN G. COBBE, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Members of New Zealand Broadcasting Board.

Office of the Minister of Telegraphs,
Wellington, 20th December, 1934.

T is hereby notified that His Excellency the GovernorGeneral has, in pursuance of the provisions of the
Broadcasting Act, 1931, appointed

George Rowland Hutchinson and Leslie Robert Cathcart Macfarlane

to be members of the New Zealand Broadcasting Board for a period up to and including the 31st March, 1935

ADAM HAMILTON, Minister of Telegraphs.

Producers' Representative on the New Zealand Honey Control Board appointed.—(Notice No. Ag. 3241.)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 19th December, 1934. IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, in terms of paragraph (b) of subsection (2) of section 4 of the Honey-export Control Act, 1924,

Walter Watson, Esquire,

to be a representative of the producers on the New Zealand Honey Control Board established under the said Act, to hold office for a term of two years commencing on the 1st day of January, 1935.

CHAS. E. MACMILLAN, Minister of Agriculture.

Members of Massey Agricultural College Council appointed.—
(Notice No. Ag. 3244.)

Department of Agriculture,
Wellington, 7th January, 1935.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint, in terms of paragraph (a) of subsection (2) of section 4 of the Massey Agricultural College Act, 1926—

Norton Francis, Esquire, C.M.G., and Henry Bisdee Stuckey, Esquire,

to be members of the Massey Agricultural College Council established under the said Act, to hold office for a term of four years commencing from the 1st day of January, 1935.

CHAS. E. MACMILLAN, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Deputy District Public Trustee.

NOTICE is hereby given that in pursuance of the power and authority vested in me by section 3 of the Public Trust Office Amendment Act, 1921–22, I, the Public Trustee of the Dominion of New Zealand, have appointed Charles Earnshaw White, of the Public Trust Office, Wellington, to be Deputy of the District Public Trustee, Nelson, during the absence of such District Public Trustee from his headquarters from any cause, and all previous warrants appointing any from any cause, and all previous warrants appointing any Deputy of the said District Public Trustee have been revoked.

Dated at Wellington, this 18th day of December, 1934.

E. O. HALES, Public Trustee.

Deputy Registrars of Marriages, &c., appointed.

Registrar-General's Office,
Wellington, 8th January, 1935.

I T is hereby notified that the undermentioned persons have been appointed to be the Deputies of the Registrars of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the districts set respectively opposite their names, viz.:

Name Richard Hewson Barlow.. Albert Chapman Williams Wallace Eric Brough.. Douglas George Hayter.. Albert Edward Hynes... Stratford. Ashburton. Ashburton. Hawera. Hawera. James Henry Raleigh Patrick Michael Martin Hokitika. Napier. Jack Nelson Muncaster
Robert Reid Millar
Frederick Stanley Collier
Leslie Andrew Parlane
William Raymond Ellery Taihap Opotiki. Palmerston North. Feilding. Aria. Frederick James Rees Gledhill William Frederick Hames Taihape. Invercargill. John Kennedy . . George Henry York Wanganui. Ashhurst.

P. H. WYLDE, Acting Deputy Registrar-General.

Appointment of Shorthand Reporter.

Office of the Public Service Commissioner, Wellington, 24th December, 1934. THE Public Service Commissioner has made the following appointment:

Elsie Maude Cotes

to be a Shorthand Reporter under the Shorthand Reporters Act, 1908. T. MARK, Secretary.

Appointments in the Public Service.

Office of the Public Service Commissioner,

Wellington, 24th December, 1934.

THE Public Service Commissioner has made the following appointments in the Public Service:—

Walter James Blackler,

to be Clerk of the Warden's Court, Receiver of Gold Revenue, and Mining Registrar at Waikaia for the Otago Mining District constituted under the Mining Act, 1926, as from the 1st day of January, 1935.

Enrico Adrain McKinlay,

to be Registrar of Brands for the purposes of the Stock Act, 1908, for the Waikato, Waitomo, Taupo, and Tauranga Branding Registration Districts as from the 1st day of November, 1934.