And whereas the power conferred by the said Act upon the Governor-General in Council of appointing Judges as members of either division, or of revoking any such appointment, shall be exercisable on the recommendation of not less than three Judges of the Supreme Court (of whom the Chief Justice shall be one), and not otherwise:

Judges of the Supreme Court (of whom the Chief Justice shall be one), and not otherwise:

And whereas the Right Honourable the Chief Justice, the Honourable Mr. Justice Reed, the Honourable Mr. Justice Ostler, the Honourable Mr. Justice Blair, and the Honourable Mr. Justice Smith have recommended that the two divisions of the Court of Appeal for the year one thousand nine hundred and thirty-four shall be constituted as shown hereafter:

Ostier, the Honourable Mr. Justice Biair, and the Honourable Mr. Justice Smith have recommended that the two divisions of the Court of Appeal for the year one thousand nine hundred and thirty-four shall be constituted as shown hereafter:

Now, therefore, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, in exercise of the powers conferred by the said Act, and acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby appoint

The Right Honourable Sir Michael Myers, P.C., K.C.M.G., Chief Justice;

The Honourable Sir Alexander Lawrence Herdman, Kt., Judge;

The Honourable William Cunningham MacGregor, Judge; The Honourable Archibald William Blair, Judge; and The Honourable Robert Kennedy, Judge;

to be the members of the First Division of the Court of Appeal; and

The Right Honourable Sir Michael Myers, P.C., K.C.M.G.,

Chief Justice; The Honourable John Ranken Reed, Judge;

The Honourable Henry Hubert Ostler, Judge; The Honourable David Stanley Smith, Judge; and

The Honourable David Stanley Smith, Judge; and The Honourable Harold Featherston Johnston, Judge;

to be the members of the Second Division of the Court of Appeal for the year one thousand nine hundred and thirty-four.

F. D. THOMSON, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Appointment of Member of Medical Council under Medical Practitioners Act, 1914.

BLEDISLOE, Governor-General.

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers and authorities conferred upon me by section three of the Medical Practitioners Amendment Act, 1924, I, Charles, Baron Bledisloe, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby reappoint

Sir Donald Johnstone McGavin, Kt. Bach., C.M.G., D.S.O., M.D., F.R.C.S.,

to be a member of the Medical Council under the aforesaid $\operatorname{Act}.$

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 3rd day of February, 1934.

J. A. YOUNG, Minister of Health.

Officer authorized to take and receive Statutory Declarations.

BLEDISLOE, Governor-General.

PURSUANT to the authority conferred upon me by the three-hundred-and-first section of the Justices of the Peace Act, 1927, I, Charles, Baron Bledisloe, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby notify and declare that Edward Collins, being an officer in the service of the Crown holding the office of District Public Trustee at Nelson, is authorized to take and receive statutory declarations under the three-hundred-and-first section of the Justices of the Peace Act, 1927.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 10th day of February, 1934.

JOHN G. COBBE, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Honorary Child Welfare Officers under the Child Welfare Act, 1925.

Education Department,
Wellington, 8th February, 1934.

TN pursuance of section 2 of the Child Welfare Act, 1925,
I, Robert Masters, Minister of Education, do hereby
appoint the following persons as Honorary Child Welfare
Officers for the purposes of the said Act for the period ending
31st December, 1934:—

Name. District.
Naumann, Mrs. Ina . . . Rotorua.
Jamieson, Rev. Victor Roy . . Masterton.

R. MASTERS, Minister of Education.

And whereas the power conferred by the said Act upon the | Reappointment of Honorary Child Welfare Officers under the overnor-General in Council of appointing Judges as members | Child Welfare Act, 1925.

Education Department,

Wellington, 8th February, 1934.

In pursuance of section 2 of the Child Welfare Act, 1925,
I. Robert Masters, Minister of Education, do hereby reappoint the following persons as Honorary Child Welfare Officers for the purposes of the said Act for the period ending 31st December, 1934:—

Officers for the purposes of the 31st December, 1934:—	said Act for the period ending
Name.	District.
737 44 A . 1 15 1.1 TT	m 77
Brown, Rev. Hubert G	T)
Brown, Mrs. Irene	Paparoa. Paparoa.
Martin, Mrs. Mabel E. G	Russell.
White, Sister Emmeline M.	Helensville.
Johnson, Rev. Richard H.	Helensville.
Seamer, Rev. Arthur J	Auckland.
Adair, George	Auckland.
Holbrook, Very Rev. Archdeac	
Haslam, George	Pukekohe.
Sampson, William	Waiuku.
Tapp, Rev. Robert	Coromandel.
Fear, Rev. Alfred	Thames.
Cato, Leonard	Hamilton.
Paul, William H	\dots Hamilton.
Ross, Mrs. Hilda	Hamilton.
Day, Arthur E	Paeroa.
Taylor, Rev. Cecil R	Tauranga.
Christian, Mrs. Mary W	Tauranga.
Davis, Rev. Alfred J	Te Puke.
Davis, Mrs. Edith S	Te Puke.
Waymouth, Rev. Stephen	Whakatane.
McCracken, Mrs. Ethel	Whakatane.
Horwell, Rev. Arthur D	\dots Edgecumbe.
Nesbit, Robert B	Rotorua.
Henry, Sister Annie	Ruatahuna.
Cochrane, Mrs. Annie E	Mourea.
Boyd-Bell, Rev. Henry J	Kawhia.
Blackman, Arnold	Te Kuiti.
Jordan, Mrs. Jessie	Te Kuiti.
Silvester, Rev. Archie W. E.	Otorohanga.
Woodhouse, James L	Ohura.
Byrt, Rev. Michael J	Taumarunui.
Spence, Miss Jane A	Taumarunui.
Pahewa, Rev. Hakaraia	Te Kaha.
Anderson, Rev. John J	Waipiro Bay. Waihirere.
Teua, Te Kani Beer, Mrs. Ada E	0'1
Hayden, Henry J.	TO (1000 100 100 100 100 100 100 100 100
Peterson, Rev. Gordon R. H.	0 (11)
Thompson, Mrs. Mary	6
Woodley, Frederick T	Opotiki. Nuhaka.
Scott, John O	Wairoa.
Banks, Nurse Isabel	Wairoa.
Jeffrey, Rev. Harold H	Dannevirke
Pickard, Mrs. Kate	Dannevirke.
Drake, Rev. William T	Waipawa.
Dillon, Mrs. Hector	Hastings.
Wood, Leonard	Waipukurau.
Birss, Mrs. Beannie	Tangarakau.
McAllister, James	Whangamomona.
Johnson, Oscar	New Plymouth.
Drew, Miss Gertrude A	New Plymouth.
Clough, Bertram	Inglewood.
McInnes, William Bridger, Ira J	Stratford.
Bridger, Ira J	Eltham.
Carter, Mrs. Florence J	Eltham.
Hughson, Thomas P. (sen.) Hughson, Thomas P. (jun.)	Rahotu.
Hughson, Thomas P. (jun.)	Opunake.
Yarrow, Alfred H	Manaia.
Haddon, Charles J	Hawera.
Wainwright, Alfred E	Patea.
Benton, Mrs. Charlotte	Auroa.
Chadwick, Arthur	Waitara.
Wiltshire, Rev. Percy Paterson, Mrs. Mary K. W.	Pongaroa.
	. Pahiatua.
Greathead, Henry E	Eketahuna.
Bate, Arthur C	Masterton.
Munro, Miss Isabella	Masterton.
Kingi, Hamuera T	Carterton.
Wakelin, Ronald P	Carterton.
Wolters, Miss Olive W	Carterton.
White, Rev. Hedley	Greytown.
Shepherd, Norman C	Featherston.
Hardie, Rev. Alexander	Martinborough.
Linton, Andrew	Whareoto.
McCallum, Donald	Upper Hutt. $$ Blenheim.
Lowden, Rev. John	Picton.
Harkness Coorgo M P	Nolson

Harkness, George M. P. ...

.. Nelson.