Appointments in the Public Service.

Office of the Public Service Commissioner,
Wellington, 11th July, 1934.

THE Deputy Public Service Commissioner has made the following appointments in the Public Service. following appointments in the Public Service:-

James Foster Wilcox,

to be Registrar of Marriages and Registrar of Births and Deaths for the District of Kahukura, as from the 2nd day of July, 1934.

Claude Henry John Pease,

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Takapau, as from the 3rd day of July, 1934.

William John Smith,

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Takaka, as from the 6th day of July, 1934.

Charles Henry List.

to be an Inspector for the purposes of the Factories Act, 1921–22, and the Weights and Measures Act, 1925, as from the 6th day of July, 1934.

Norman Pelvin,

to be an Inspector for the purposes of the Factories Act, 1921-22, and the Weights and Measures Act, 1925, as from the 6th day of July, 1934.

Albert Edward Hynes,

to be Assistant Clerk of the Magistrates' Court at Hawera for the purposes of the Magistrates' Courts Act, 1928, as from the 9th day of July, 1934.

Charles Edwin McPhee,

to be Registrar of Brands under the Stock Act, 1908. for the Tauranga Branding Registration District, as from the 16th day of July, 1934.

T. MARK, Secretary.

Te Komiti Marae i Whakaturia e te Kaunihera Maori mo te Takiwa o Horouta.—(H.K.M. 15.)

Poneke, 13 o Hurae, 1934. HE whakaatu tenei ki a katoa i runga i te whakahaerenga o nga tikanga o tekiona 5 (1) o te Ture Whakatikatika i te Ture Kaunihera Maori, 1903, kua whakaturia e te Kaunihera Maori mo te Takiwa o Horouta hei Komiti Marae mo nga kainga e huaina i raro ake nei nga tangata e mau ake nei nga ingoa.

KUPU APITI.

KAUNIHERA MAORI O TE TAKIWA O HOROUTA.

anga Raorao-Whare Haerewa (Tiamana). Ngahiwi Petiha. Rameka Poi. Warihi Poi.

Hoani Kohuru. tapuhi Paopaoku— Joe Poi (Tiamana).

Hiki Haerewa. Patio Akena. Hotene Paati. Hori Wanoa.

Komiti Marae o Ohine Wai- Komiti Marae o Maraehara

apu— Timi Konia (Tiamana). **Te**te Korimete. Rahera Raira. Enoka Rukuata Huriwhenua Tete.

Tuta Wiriki.

Eruera Tuari.

Komiti Marae o Whareponga-Pipi Urupa (Tiamana). Timi Tamati. Wiremu Kingi.

Komiti Marae o Te Araroa-Tumahue Puha (Tiamana). Hoani Kaika. Henare te Ahuriri. Taipari Paraone. Wiremu Peihana.

Komiti Marae o Tikitiki Puta- Komiti Marae o Kaiwaka Waihoru-Hoani Kopa (Tiamana). Hamiora Paenga. Maraea Iritawa. Meri Rangi. Kaa Manuera.

Komiti Marae o Taumata-o- Komiti Marae o Rangitukia Tairawhiti— Wi Tamahou Waikari (Tiamana). Kereama Tihema. Panikena Kaa. Ngata Wanoa. Rangi Raroa.

> Ruakiwi-Hone Ngata (Tiamana). Hirini Heeki. Pine Taotu. Renata Ngata Te Iharaira Pokiha.

Komiti Marae o Cape Runaway— Wairiki Matiu (Tiamana). Kuwaha Waititi. Downie Moses. William Maxwell. Whare Gage.

Komiti Marae o Awatere— Matauru Wanoa (Tiamana). Henare Pereto. Renata Pereto. Wi Tootu. Mohi Ngata

M. H. WATT, Tumuaki o te Ora.

Classification of Roads in Ohinemuri County.

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred on me by the Transport Department Act, 1929, and the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations, 1932, I, Joseph Gordon Coates, Minister of Transport, do hereby revoke the Warrant classifying roads in the Ohinemuri County, dated the 28th day of May, 1934, and published in the New Zealand Gazette No. 40 of the 31st day of the same month, and do hereby declare that the roads described in the Schedule hereto, and situated in Ohinemuri County, shall belong to the respective classes of roads shown in the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE.

OHINEMURI COUNTY.

ROADS classified in Class Three: Available for the use thereon of any heavy motor-vehicle) which, with the load it is carrying, weighs not more than 6½ tons. or any multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle which, with the load it is carrying, weighs not more

Pokeno-Waihi Main Highway No. 15 (all that portion within Ohinemuri County from Hauraki Plains County Boundary to the Waihi Borough Boundary).

Roads classified in Class Four: Available for the use thereon of any heavy motor-vehicle (other than a multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle) which, with the load it is carrying, weighs not more than 4½ tons, or any multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle which, with the load it is carrying, weighs not more than 6½ tons :-

Main Highways.

Waihi-Tauranga Main Highway No. 15 (all that portion within Ohinemuri County from Waihi Borough Boundary to Tauranga County Boundary). Kopu-Raglan Main Highway No. 17 (all that portion within

Ohinemuri County).

Hikutaia – Netherton Ferry Main Highway No. 316 (all that portion within Ohinemuri County).

County Roads.

Old Te Aroha Road from Kopu-Raglan Main Highway No. 17 to the Waitoki Stream.

Station Road from Old Te Aroha Road to Kopu-Raglan Main Highway No. 17 at the Mangaiti Station. Kaimanawa Road from Hikutaia - Netherton Ferry Main

Highway No. 316 to the Kaimanawa Wharf.
Hubbard's Road from Kopu-Raglan Main Highway No. 17
to Pokeno-Waihi Main Highway No. 15.
Waitewheta Road from Pokeno-Waihi Main Highway No. 15

to the intersection with Pukekauri Road.

Pukekauri Road. Old Tauranga Road from the southern end of Pukekauri

Road to Tauranga County Boundary. Waimata Road from Waihi-Tauranga Main Highway No. 15

to Old Tauranga Road.

Frankton Road from Waihi Borough Boundary to the intersection with Old Tauranga Road.

Roads classified in Class Five: Available for the use thereon of any heavy motor-vehicle (other than a multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle) which, with the load it is carrying, weighs not more than 3 tons, or any multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle which, with the load it is carrying, weighs not more than

4½ tons:—
Kaimanawa Road from Kopu-Raglan Main Highway No. 17
Kaimanawa Road from Kopu-Raglan Main Highway No. 316. to Hikutaia – Netherton Ferry Main Highway No. 17 to Hikutaia – Netherton Ferry Main Highway No. 316. Robinson's Road from Kopu-Raglan Main Highway No. 17 to Hikutaia – Netherton Ferry Main Highway No. 316. Vedder's Road from Hikutaia – Netherton Ferry Main

Highway No. 316 to end. Hikutaia Settlement Road from Kopu-Raglan Main High-

way No. 17 to Maratoto Road. Maratoto Road from Thames County Boundary to the Maratoto Mine.

Rangiora Road from Kopu-Raglan Main Highway No. 17 to the Waihou Stream.

Komata Reefs Road from Kopu-Raglan Main Highway to

the Komata Battery.

Morrison's Road from Kopu-Raglan Main Highway No. 17

Mill Road from Kopu-Raglan Main Highway No. 17 to Waihou Stream.

Cadman's Road from Kopu-Raglan Main Highway No. 17 to Waihou River.

Ryal's Road from Kopu-Raglan Main Highway No. 17 to the end.

Gerrand's Road from Mill Road to the end.