## Appointments in the Public Service.

Office of the Public Service Commissioner,

Wellington, 28th May, 1934.

THE Deputy Public Service Commissioner, has made the following appearance of the commissioner has made the following appointments in the Public Service:

#### Laurie Gordon Laird.

to be an Inspector for the purposes of the Factories Act, 1921-22, as from the 18th day of May, 1934.

## Cecil Pembroke Brookes,

to be an Inspector for the purposes of the Factories Act, 1921-22, as from the 18th day of May, 1934.

## Matthew White,

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Hillgrove, as from the 18th day of May, 1934.

#### Willis Alfred Laing,

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Opunake, as from the 19th day of May, 1934.

# Archibald James Pringle,

to be Registrar of Marriages and Registrar of Births and Deaths for the District of Granity, as from the 17th day of May, 1934.

#### Reginald John Chanel Richardson.

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Te Reinga, as from the 21st day of May, 1934.

T. MARK, Secretary.

Nga Komiti te Marae i whakaturia e te Kaunihera Maori me to Takiwa o Rongokako.—(H.K.M. 14).

Poneke, 9 o Mei, 1934. H E whakaatu tenei ki a katoa i runga i te whakahaerenga o nga tikanga o tekiona 5 (1) o te Ture Whakatikatika i te Ture Kaunihera Maori, 1903, kua whakaturia e te Kaunihera Maori mo te Takiwa o Rongokako hei Komiti Marae mo nga kainga o huaina i raro ake nei nga tangata e mau ake nei nga ingoa.

## KUPU APITI.

KAUNIHERA MAORI O TE TAKIWA O RONGOKAKO.

Gladstone-

Komiti Marae o Tahoraiti-Rahiri Harris. Wi A. Takana. Frank Barclay. William Harris. Eru Kupa. Makirikiri Uria Takirirangi. Tanenuiarangi Nikora. Tewhia Hoera Te Heke Hapakuku. Te Ore Ore me Hastwell-Kapene Rimene Te Rua Awai Manaina. Te Ao Raniera. Piripi Tuapa Ngatuere. Joe Paraone. Te Whiti-Te Ana Honehimu. Te Tairawhiti Rihara.

Ihaka Te Ukiuki. Ihaka Te Ukiuki. Piiti Reiri. Waipoapoa— Tame Ihaka.

Tauru Anaru. Tawhito Renata. Pera Morehu. Eruera Kawana.

Waho Teira. Mita Waata. Karauria Namana. Rewiti Hemi. Wi Tauria. Greytown-Tame Eramiha. Te Huru te Whaiti. Tauraki Papanui. Raharuhi Matiaha. Heke Boyd. Martinborough-Te Maihotua Aporo. Tiki Kaeo. Whanaupani te Kihi. Rangitihi Pateremu. Tame Makarini. Pirinoa-Arapata te Maari. Hoani Kaata. Toko te Maari. Joe te Whaiti

Wikita Saunders.

# Classification of Roads in Ohinemuri County.

N pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred on me In pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred on me by the Transport Department Act, 1929, and the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations, 1932, I, Joseph Gordon Coates, Minister of Transport, do hereby revoke that portion of the Warrant classifying roads in the Ohinemuri County, dated 31st day of October, 1928, and published in the New Zealand Gazette No. 82 of 1st day of November, 1928, and do hereby declare that the roads described in the Schedule hereto, and situated in Ohinemuri County, shall belong to the classes of roads shown in the said Schedule roads shown in the said Schedule,

## SCHEDULE.

#### OHINEMURI COUNTY.

ROADS classified in Class Three: Available for the use thereon of any heavy motor-vehicle (other than a multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle) which, with the load it is carrying, weighs not more than 6½ tons, or any multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle which, with the load it is carrying, weighs not more than 10 tons :-

Pokeno-Waihi Main Highway No. 15 (all that portion within Ohinemuri County from Hauraki Plains County Boundary to the Waihi Borough Boundary).

Roads classified in Class Four: Available for the use thereon of any heavy motor-vehicle (other than a multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle) which, with the load it is carrying, weighs not more than  $4\frac{1}{2}$  tons, or any multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle which, with the load it is carrying, weighs not more than 6½ tons:-

# $Main\ Highways.$

Waihi-Tauranga Main Highway No. 15 (all that portion within Ohinemuri County from Waihi Borough Boundary to Tauranga County Boundary). Hamilton-Raglan Main Highway No. 17 (all that portion

within Ohinemuri County). Hikutaia – Netherton Ferry Main Highway No. 316 (all

that portion within Ohinemuri County).

#### County Roads.

Old Te Aroha Road from Hamilton-Raglan Main Highway

No. 17 to the Waitoki Stream.
Station Road from Old Te Aroha Road to Hamilton-Raglan Main Highway No. 17 at the Mangaiti Station.
Kaimanawa Road from Hikutaia - Netherton Ferry Main

Highway No. 316 to the Kaimanawa Wharf. Waitewheta Road from Pokeno-Waihi Main Highway

No. 15 to the intersection with Pukekauri Road Pukekauri Road.

Old Tauranga Road from the southern end of Pukekauri

Road to Tauranga County Boundary.

Waimata Road from Waihi-Tauranga Main Highway
No. 15 to Old Tauranga Road.

Frankton Road from Waihi Borough Boundary to the
intersection with Old Tauranga Road.

Roads classified in Class Five: Available for the use thereon Roads classified in Class Five: Available for the use thereon of any heavy motor-vehicle (other than a multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle) which, with the load it is carrying, weighs not more than 3 tons, or any multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle which, with the load it is carrying, weighs not more than 4½ tons :---

Kaimanawa Road from Hamilton-Raglan Main Highway No. 17 to Hikutaia - Netherton Ferry Main Highway No. 316.

Robinson's Road from Hamilton-Raglan Main Highway No. 17 to Hikutaia - Netherton Ferry Main Highway No. 316.

Vedder's Road from Hikutaia - Netherton Ferry Main Highway No. 316 to end. Hikutaia Settlement Road from Hamilton-Raglan Main

Highway No. 17 to Maratoto Road. Maratoto Road from Thames County Boundary to the

Maratoto Road from Thames County Boundary to the Maratoto Mine.
Rangiora Road from Hamilton-Raglan Main Highway No. 17 to the Waihou Stream.
Komata Reefs Road from Hamilton-Raglan Main Highway to the Komata Battery.
Morrison's Road from Hamilton-Raglan Main Highway No. 17 to the and

No. 17 to the end. Mill Road from Hamilton-Raglan Main Highway No. 17

to Waihou Stream.

Cadman's Road from Hamilton-Raglan Main Highway
No. 17 to Waihou River. Ryal's Road from Hamilton-Raglan Main Highway No. 17

to the end. Gerrand's Road from Mill Road to end. Thorpe's Road from Old Te Aroha Road to the end.

Reservoir Road from Pokeno-Waihi Main Highway No. 15

to Paeroa Water-supply Dam. Old Te Aroha Road from Paeroa Borough Boundary to the

Waitoki Stream. Pevreal's Road from Old Te Aroha Road to the end.

Waihi-Waitewheta Road from Old Tauranga Road to the Waitewheta Creek. Deam's Road from Waihi-Waitewheta Road to Deam's

Section.
Owharoa-Waitewheta Road from the intersection with Pukekauri Road to the intersection with the Waihi-Waitewheta Road.

Tieri Road from Waihi-Waitewheta Road to Pukewera