April 12.

Teachers' Appeal Board.—Grading and Classification of Teachers.

Education Department, Wellington, 27th March, 1934. T is hereby notified that the Appeal Boards for 1934, set up to hear appeals in connection with the grading or classification of teachers, will consist of—

Chairman Thomas Richard Cresswell, M.A.

Representatives of Education Department-William Sanderson La Trobe, M.A. Edward James Parr, M.A., B.Sc. James Wordsworth McIlraith, M.A., Litt.D., LL.B.

Representatives of Teachers— Secondary-school Teachers— Frank Hyde Campbell, B.A. John Alexander Colquhoun, B.Sc. Technical-school Teachers Thomas Brinsley Bowring. Alfred Morris Jones, A.I.A.N.Z.

Primary-school Teachers-William Fulton Abel. Francis Albert Garry. George Frederick Griffiths. Margaret Emma Magill.

R. MASTERS, Minister of Education.

Appeals against the Requirements of Inspectors as to clearing Land under the Noxious Weeds Act.—(Notice No. Ag. 3181.)

Office of the Minister of Agriculture,

Wellington, 6th April, 1934. I N accordance with the provisions of subsection (3) of section 11 of the Noxious Weeds Act, 1928, it is hereby notified for public information that

Mr. William Christopher Barry, Director of the Live-stock Division of the Department of Agriculture, Welling. ton.

has been appointed by me to receive and determine appeals lodged in accordance with the provisions of the said subsection.

This revokes the appointment of Mr. Joseph Lyons made on the 23rd September, 1925, and gazetted in the New Zealand Gazette on the 1st day of October, 1925.

C. E. MACMILLAN, Minister of Agriculture.

Electrical Wiremen's Registration Act, 1925.—Names removed from Registers.

REGISTER OF INSPECTORS OF ELECTRICAL WIRING.

- Cuthbert, Geoffrey Townley—Late Inspector for the Public Works Department, Wellington. Address : 82 Iranui Road, Kaiti, Gisborne.

- Kaiti, Gisborne. Deem, John Stanley Longton—Late Inspector for the Wanganui City Council. (Deceased.) Swinburn, Benjamin Blenkinsop—Late Inspector for the Westport Borough Council. Address: Care of Waimea Electric-power Board, Motueka. Williams, Frederick Harold—Late Inspector for the Waimea Electric Supply and Manufacturing Company, Limited. Address: George Street, Richmond.

REGISTER OF ELECTRICAL WIREMEN.

Deem, John Stanley Longton-(Deceased). Smart, Stanhope Sherwill-(Deceased).

Dated at Wellington, this 5th day of April, 1934. JOHN BITCHENER, Minister of Public Works.

Result of Election of a Member of a River Board.

Department of Internal Affairs Wellington, 11th April, 1934

Weington, 11th April, 1933. THE following result of the election of a member of a River Board has been received from the Returning Officer, and is published in accordance with the provisions of the River Boards Amendment Act, 1913. MALCOLM FRASER, Under-Secretary.

Waipawa River District, Counties of Waipawa and Pata-

ngata---James Collins.

(I.A. 1933/131/34.)

Results of Elections of Members of River Boards.

Department of Internal Affairs,

Wellington, 11th April, 1934. THE following results of elections of members of River Boards have been received from the P Boards have been received from the Returning Officers, and are published in accordance with the provisions of the River Boards Amendment Act, 1913.

MALCOLM FRASER, Under-Secretary.

James Farley. Arthur Henry Graham. George McKenzie. Charles Norman Reid. (I.A. 1933/131/24.)

Waiohine River District, Counties of Wairarapa South and Featherston-

Douglas Cliff Fairbrother. Leonard Greathead. Arthur Moffatt Haigh William Albert Saywell. Alfred Harold York.

(I.A. 1933/131/17.)

Kaipara River District, County of Waitemata-Stanley Phillips. George William McDonald. David Thornton Hyland. John Alfred Pym. Harold George Phillips.

(I.A. 1933/131/40.)

William Claymore Pilmer. Charles Tietjen. John Turner.

(I.A. 1933/131/31.)

Waipawa River District, Counties of Waipawa and Pata ngata

Albyn Vincent Collins. Rosslyn Hutchison Tod. James Parkes Turley. Allen Marsh Williams. Charles Athol Williams

(I.A. 1933/131/34.)

Otanomomo River District, County of Clutha-

- momo River Distric P. Dippie. W. Telford. H. G. Cuthbertson. T. H. Dale.

T. S. Hall.

(I.A. 1933/131/32.)

Results of Elections of Trustees of Drainage Districts.

Department of Internal Affairs,

Wellington, 11th April, 1934. HE following results of elections of trustees of drainage Districts have been received from the Returning Officers, and are published in accordance with the provisions of the Land Drainage Act, 1908.

MALCOLM FRASER, Under-Secretary.

Lower Mangapiko Drainage District, County of Waipa-----James Richard Flay. Hermann Eberhard Focke. Robert Frost. Samuel Christie Macky. (I.A. 1933/119/43.) Waipa Drainage District-Herbert Arthur Lurman. James John Walker. Cyril Roberts Blomfield. George William Laurence Palmer. Frank Alfred George Perrott.

(I.A. 1933/119/57.)