Officiating Ministers for 1934.-Notice No. 8.

Registrar-General's Office,

Wellington, 6th March, 1934. T is hereby notified that the following names of Officiating Ministers have been removed from the list of Officiating Ministers under the Marriage Act, 1908, by request :-

The Methodist Church of New Zealand.

The Reverend Kenneth Arnold Robinson.

The Associated Churches of Christ in New Zealand.

Mr. Henry Alfred George Clark. Mr. Percival George Cuttriss.

Mr. Francis Albert Daws. Mr. William McNiven Garner.

Mr. Simeon George Griffith.

Mr. John Griffiths. Mr. William James Mason. Mr. William James Ward.

G. G. HODGKINS, Deputy Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1934.—Notice No. 9.

Registrar-General's Office,

Wellington, 6th March, 1934.

PURSUANT to the provisions of the Marriage Act, 1908, the following names of Officiating Ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

Mr. Leslie Taylor.

Christadelphians.

Mr. Thomas Ebenezer Boddington.

The Ratana Established Church of New Zealand.

Lewis Arthur Eastman. Eriha Erueti. Taare Hereora Poutu Hihiti. Te Horo Jenkins. Tupara Maniapoto. Te Maati Manukau. Watene Pereiha. Karira Harawira Pirika. Kameta Pou. Ropata Pouaka Wiremu Ranapiri. Hone Rare. Ranginui Rautahi.

Hiri Wiremu Reweti. Tuwha Rimunui.

Tainui Wetere.

G. G. HODGKINS, Deputy Registrar-General.

Main Highways Act.—Constitution of Main Highway Districts.

THE following resolution was passed by the Main Highways Board at a meeting held at Wellington on the 1st day of March, 1934:-

of March, 1934:—

Whereas in pursuance of section 8 of the Main Highways Act, 1922, the Board did, by resolution passed on the 30th March, 1931, and published in the Gazette of the 1st April, 1931, at page 850, constitute the Highway Districts Nos. 1 and 2 and define the boundaries thereof:

And whereas it is expedient that the boundary of the No. 2 Highway District be altered as hereinafter appears: Now, therefore, the Board hereby resolves "That, as from the date of publication of this notice in the Gazette, the boundary of the No. 2 Highway District be extended to include the Ostend Road District."

C. J. McKENZIE, Chairman.

Wellington, 5th March, 1934.

(M.H. 62/2.)

Notice of Adoption under Part IX of the Native Land Act, 1931.

Native Land Court Office, Wanganui, 27th February, 1934.

Wanganui, 27th February, 1934.

I T is hereby notified that the orders of adoption as set out in the Schedule hereunder have been made by the Native Land Court under the provisions of the Native Land Act, 1931.

M. J. LAWLESS, Registrar.

SCHEDULE.

Adopting Parent, Adopted Child. Whakarua Tikiku and Kahemate Wereta Whakarua. Reupena Whakarua. Maihi Maihi Wiripene and Kahurangi John Tiemi Tangaroa. Maihi Erira Joe te Rio.

Notice of Annulment of Adoption under Part IX of the Native Land Act, 1931.

Native Land Court Office,

Wanganui, 27th February, 1934.

T is hereby notified that the order of adoption as set out in the Schedule hereunder has been annulled by the Native Land Court.

M. J. LAWLESS, Registrar.

SCHEDULE

CROWN LANDS NOTICES.

Lands in the North Auckland, Hawke's Bay, Otago, and Southland Land Districts forfeited.

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 7th March, 1934.

N OTICE is hereby given that the leases and licenses of the undermentioned lands, having been declared forfeited by resolutions of the Land Boards of the respective land districts, the said lands have thereby reverted to the Crown under the provisions of the Land Act, 1924, the Land for Settlements Act, 1925, and the Discharged Soldiers Settlement Act, 1915.

SCHEDULE.

Tenure.	Lease or License No.	Section.	Block.	Survey District.	Lessee or Licensee.
		N	октн Асскі	LAND LAND DISTRICT.	
O.R.P R.L R.L D.P	1894 1625	Allotment 228 1 and 4 17s E. 112		Paremoremo Parish Russell Tangowahine Settlement Kaukapakapa Parish	Mrs. Rose E. Charman L. D. Yates. T. Glamuzina. P. Frost.
			HAWKE'S B	AY LAND DISTRICT.	
O.R.P	422	18	XIII	Wakarara	Geo. Moorcock.
			Otago :	LAND DISTRICT.	
M.D.L.O	493	1321R and part 142	X	Leaning Rock Survey Distr	riet John Macpherson.
			SOUTHEAN	D LAND DISTRICT.	
R.L	96	Part 58 and 58R	XVIII and XVII	d Jacobs River Hundred	Julian Jackson (deceased)