N.Z. AIR FORCE.

Flight-Lieutenant D. C. Inglis, D.C.M., No. 3 (Bomber) Squadron, is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Class I (b). Dated 11th December, 1933.

N.Z. MEDICAL CORPS.

Lieutenant C. D. Costello, M.B., resigns his commission. Dated 8th December, 1933.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS.

N.Z. Staff Corps.

The notice published in the New Zealand Gazette No. 27, dated 27th April, 1925, relative to Captain H. B. Wheeler, is hereby cancelled.

JOHN G. COBBE, Minister of Defence.

Deputy Registrars of Marriages, &c., appointed.

Registrar-General's Office,
Wellington, 19th December, 1933.

T is hereby notified that the undermentioned persons have been appointed to be the deputies of the Registrars of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the districts set respectively opposite their names, viz.:-

Mame.			District.
Leonard George Gower			Hokitika.
George Alfred Doggett			Dannevirke.
Gordon Keith Ross			Taihape.
Ivan Comrie Robinson			Taihape.
Ernest Albert Palmer			Feilding.
David Richard Austin Baker			Feilding.
Thomas Sylvester Lynch			Hawera.
Malcolm Niccol			Hawera.
Denis Barrett		١	Dargaville.
James Henry Raleigh			Hokitika.
Louis Raynor Fowler			Stratford.
John William Reed			Opotiki.
John Frederick Collis			Oamaru.
John Bernard Sheahan			Otorohanga.
G. G. HODGKINS	, Deputy	Registrar-General.	

Appointment of Shorthand Reporter.

Office of the Public Service Commissioner,

Wellington, 15th December, 1933.

THE Public Service Commissioner has made the following appointment :-

Monica Mary Granville-Jones,

to be a shorthand reporter under the Shorthand Reporters Act, 1908.

T. MARK, Secretary.

Appointments in the Public Service.

Office of the Public Service Commissioner, Wellington, 14th December, 1933.

THE Public Service Commissioner has made the following appointments in the Public Service.

appointments in the Public Service :-

Jack Riccarton Deal,

to be Registrar of Poisons for the Southland District for the purposes of the Poisons Act, 1908, as from the 8th day of December, 1933.

Wilfred Davey,

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Half-moon Bay, as from the 7th day of December, 1933.

George Henry Bush,

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Tolaga Bay, as from the 8th day of December, 1933.

William Roderick McKenzie,

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Foxton, as from the 5th day of December, 1933.

William Albert Gundy,

to be the Registrar of Electors for the Electoral District of Kaiapoi for the purposes of the Electoral Act, 1927, as from the 2nd day of December, 1933.

Richard James Thompson,

to be the Returning Officer for the Eastern Maori Electoral District for the purposes of the Electoral Act, 1927, as from the 18th day of December, 1933.

Charles Ethelbert Scott,

to be Registrar of Marriages and Registrar of Births and Deaths for the District of Featherston, as from the 11th day of December, 1933.

Robert Albert Mace,

to be Registrar of Marriages and Registrar of Births and Deaths for the District of Tolaga Bay; and Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Tolaga Bay, as from the 9th day of December, 1933.

T. MARK, Secretary.

Classification of Roads in Raglan County.

N pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred on me by the Transport Department Act, 1929, and the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations, 1932, I, Joseph Gordon Coates, Minister of Transport, do hereby alter the Raglan County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Raglan County, and do hereby approve such altered classification as set forth in the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE.

RAGLAN COUNTY.

ROADS classified in Class Four: Available for the use thereon MOADS classified in Class Four: Available for the use thereon of any heavy motor-vehicle (other than a multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle) which, with the load it is carrying, weighs not more than $4\frac{1}{2}$ tons, or any multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle which, with the load it is carrying, weighs not more than

Main Highways.

Hamilton-Raglan Main Highway No. 17. (All that portion within the Raglan County.)

within the Raglan County.)
Ngaruawahia-Waingaro Main Highway No. 320. (All that portion within the Raglan County.)
Pukekohe-Glen Murray, via Tuakau Main Highway No. 321. (All that portion within the Raglan County.)
Tuakau-Onewhero Main Highway No. 408.
Kauroa-Te Mata Main Highway No. 409.
Huntly-Rotongaro Main Highway No. 446. (All that portion within the Raglan County.)
Tuakau Bridge - Port Waikato Main Highway No. 467.

County Roads.

Kohanga to Onewhero Road-from the junction with the Tuakau Bridge – Port Waikato Main Highway at Kohanga to the junction with the Onewhero-Wairamarama Road at Onewhero.

at Onewhero.

Mile Bush Road, Pukekawa—from the junction of the Tuakau Bridge – Glen Murray Main Highway to the junction with the Tuakau Bridge – Mercer Road.

Smeed's Road, Pukekawa—from the junction of the Tuakau

Bridge - Mercer and Mile Bush Roads to Smeed's Quarry

at the Waikato River.

Rotongaro to Rangiriri Road—from the junction with the Huntly-Rotongaro Main Highway at Rotongaro to the junction with the Glen Murray - Rangiriri Road at Rangiriri West.

Waingaro Landing Road—from the junction with the Ngaruawahia-Waingaro Main Highway to Waingaro

Landing on the Raglan Harbour.

Te Mata to Raglan Road—from the junction with the Kauroa – Te Mata Main Highway at Te Mata to the junction with the Whatawhata-Raglan Main Highway at

Three Streams.

Hodgson's Road, Te Rore—from the western end of the Waipa River Bridge at Te Rore in a westerly direction to the junction of Gray's Road at Section 72, Block XVI,

Alexandra Survey District.

Klondyke Road—from the junction with the Onewhero-Wairamarama Road at Onewhero to the junction with the Tuakau Bridge - Port Waikato Main Highway near Port Waikato.

Kauri Road—from the junction with the Tuakau Bridge – Onewhero Main Highway to the junction with Campbell's and Logan's Roads.
Logan's Road—from the junction with the Tuakau Bridge—

Glen Murray Main Highway to the junction with Camp-

Glen Murray Main Highway to the junction with Campbell's and Kauri Roads.

Clark's Road, Pukekawa—from the junction with the Tuakau Bridge - Glen Murray Main Highway near the Pukekawa School in an easterly direction.

Pukekawa to Churchill Road—from the junction with the Tuakau Bridge - Glen Murray Main Highway, in an easterly direction to the Waikato River, and thence south

to the Churchill School.

Rangiriri to Churchill Road—from the junction with the Glen Murray – Rangiriri Road at the Whangape Lake in a northerly direction to the Churchill School.

Bothwell to Waikaretu—from the junction with Glen

Murray – Bothwell Road and the Bothwell-Kaawa Road in a south-westerly direction to the Waikaretu Valley, and thence towards the coast.

and thence towards the coast.

Tiko-tiko Road, Glen Murray—from the junction with the Glen Murray - Rangiriri Road to the junction with Glen Murray to Waimai Road.

Waimai Valley Road—from the junction of the Waimai-

Waikorea Road and the Dunmore-Waimai Road at Waimai, and thence in a westerly direction following the Waimai Valley towards the coast.

Hetherington Road—from the junction of the Rotongaro-Ruawaro Road and Bain's Road at Ruawaro to the junction with the Glen Murray - Waimai Road.