The Industrial Conciliation and Arbitration Amendment Act, 1932 .- Notice of Cancellation of Industrial Agreements.

In the matter of the Industrial Conciliation and Arbitration Act, 1925, and its amendments, and in the matter of the industrial disputes specified in the First Column of the Schedule hereto.

WHEREAS the Conciliation Commissioner has in the case of each of the said disputes notified the Clerk of Awards that a settlement of the dispute has not been arrived at by the Council of Conciliation appointed for the hearing thereof, and whereas in accordance with section 7 (4) of the Industrial Conciliation and Arbitration Amendment Act, 1932, every award or industrial agreement theretofore binding on the parties to the dispute in connection with the industry to which the dispute relates shall be deemed to be cancelled, and shall thereupon cease to be in force on the expiration of one month from the date of the Commissioner's notification to the Clerk of Awards as aforesaid:

And whereas the date of the Commissioner's notification to the Clerk of Awards is in each case set forth in the Second Column of the Schedule hereto.

Notice is hereby given that the industrial agreements specified in the Third Column of the said Schedule are deemed to be cancelled and cease to be in force on the expiration of one month from the respective dates set forth in the Second Column of the said Schedule.

First Column.	Second Column. Date of Commissioner's Notification to Clerk of Awards.	. Third Column.	
		Industrial Agreements.	Reference. (Book of Awards.)
Barningham and Co., Ltd., Dunedin, and Others, Applicants, and the Dunedin Branch of the Amalgamated Engi- neering and Allied Trades' Industrial Unice of Washer, Bornen dat	8th January, 1933	Otago and Southland Range-workers Industrial Agreement, dated 7th December, 1926	Volume XXVI, page 1381.
Union of Workers, Respondent Wanganui City Corporation, Applicant, and the New Zealand Federated Drivers and Related Trades' Industrial Association of Workers, Respondent	21st January, 1933	Wanganui City Council Drivers' Indus- trial Agreement, dated 30th January, 1930	Volume XXX, page 26.

Dated at Wellington, this 31st day of January, 1933.

HENRY E. MOSTON, Deputy Registrar of Industrial Unions.

[No. 8

Results of Elections of Members of River Boards.

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 2nd February, 1933. The following results of elections of members of River Boards have been received from the Returning Officers, and are published in accordance with the provisions of the River Boards Amendment Act, 1913. MALCOLM FRASER, Under-Secretary. Manawatu-Oroua River District, Counties of Kairanga, Manawatu, and Horowhenua,-Kairanga Subdivision--J. Callesen. A. A. Mitchell. Makerua Subdivision— H. Seifert. T. D. Lynch. W. Jackson Koputaroa Subdivision-R. J. Law. B. G. Gower. Oroua Subdivision-H. J. Lancaster. (I.A. 1933/131/1.) Motueka River District, County of Waimea,---Robert Atkins. Alfred Edgar Fr Herbert Bradly McGlashen. Bertie Thomas Rowling. Thomas Benjamin Stevens. (I.A. 1933/131/5.) Hutt River District, County of Hutt,---John Brasell. Michael Joseph Hodgins. Frederick James Jones. John Mitchell. William Thomas Strand. (I.A. 1933/131/4.) Waikiwi River District, County of Southland,-R. A. Anderson, R. C. Buckingham, Alexr. Guise. A. R. Dawson, J. L. Bowie (I.A. 1933/131/10.)

Inch-Clutha River and Drainage District, County of Bruce,-Peter Anderson. John F. Bell. Oliver S. Mosley. William I. Mosley. John P. Rutherford. Alexander Renton. (I.A. 1933/131/9.) Tokomairiro River District, County of Bruce,-Milton Borough Subdivision-Alexander Rennie. George Dabinett. Bruce County Subdivision-Richard Harvey Michelle. Robert Clark John Allison. Andrew Tweed. I.A. 1933/131/6.) Wakanui River District, County of Ashburton,---Albert Amos Frederick Frampton. Clarence George Frampton. Thomas Francis Leddy. Thomas Arthur Protheroe. (I.A. 1933/131/22.) Kaituna River District, County of Tauranga,-Alfred John Collins. Milford George Cruickshank. Edward John Ford. Mapson Webb Griffin. Edmund Henry Hintz. Stewart Wilson Mitchell. Archibald Hamilton Snodgrass. Wallace Williams. (I.A. 1933/131/11.) Elephant Hill River District, County of Waimate,-Francis Brown. C. J. Dugdale. P. G. W. Lindsay, J. G. Ruddenklau. James Smillie. James Swann. Forbes Wallace. (I.A. 1933/131/38.)