Probation Officer appointed.

Prisons Department, Wellington, 29th June, 1933.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Henry Robinson, Esquire,

to be Probation Officer under the Offenders Probation Act, 1920, and the Crimes Amendment Acts, 1910 and 1920, for the Borough of Greymouth.

J. A. YOUNG, For the Minister of Justice.

Appointments in the Public Service.

Office of the Public Service Commissioner,
Wellington, 28th June, 1933.

THE Deputy Public Service Commissioner has made the following appointments in the Public Service. following appointments in the Public Service:-

Constable Benson Gillard

to be Bailiff of the Magistrates' Court at Feilding for the purposes of the Magistrates' Courts Act, 1928, as from the 1st day of July, 1933.

Leopold Thomas Buckton

to be Registrar of Births and Deaths of Maoris at Helensville, as from the 26th day of June, 1933.

T. MARK, Secretary.

Nga Komiti Marae i whakaturia e te Kaunihera Maori mo te ■11 Takiwa Kaunihera Maori o Matatua.—(H.K.M. 14.)

Poneke, 28 o Hune, 1933. E whakaatu tenei ki te katoa i runga i te whakahaerenga o nga tikanga o tekiona 5 (1) o te Ture Whakatikatika Ture Kaunihera Maori, 1903, kua whakaturia e te Kaunihera Maori mo te Takiwa Kaunihera Maori o Matatua hei Komiti Marae mo nga kainga e huaina i raro ake nei nga tangata e mau ake nei nga ingoa.

KUPU APITI.

KAUNIHERA MAORI O MATATUA.

Komiti Marae o Waikirikiri— Komiti Marae o Ngahina— Maui te Tawhi (Tiamana). Mahaki Takuira. Wiremu Tereina. Taumutu Ereatara. Akuira Takuira.

Komiti Marae o Te Rere-Nai Mitai (Tiamana). Waka Kahika. Mateakau. Hira Wiakuranga. Himiona.

Komiti Marae o Tauarau-W. Rangi (Tiamana). Paora Rangiaho. Mautaranui. Nikora. Mohiti Taipeti.

Komiti Marae o Waioeka-H. Tai (Tiamana). Tawhara Tamaiparoa. Niko Tai. Wehi Toki. Matchaere.

Komiti Marae o Omarumutu— Komiti Marae o Poroporo-Amoamo Teriaki (Tiamana). Heta Ropitini. Kawii Matiu. Whaiora Renata. Wakaroa Waiapu.

Komiti Marae o Waiaua-P. Taiua (Tiamana). Waca te Hau. Tanara Mihaere. Haimona Wiki. Wetini Koria.

Apihai Hawiaki (Tiamana). W. Paoro.

Hautu Hautu. W. Hiki. Haka Tihema.

Komiti Marae o Kokowhitu-Te Keepa Tawhio (Tiamana). Te Tawhero Tuati. Henare Kihirini. Merito Hetaraka

Komiti Marae o Pahou-Te Morehu Nuku (Tiamana). Rangikotua Ere. Wihapa Hirini. Parekahu Nuku. Aperahama Rewi.

Komiti Marae o Paroa Kere Wano (Tiamana). Rau Tohunga. Timi Tiaki. Rutene Wiaute. Awa Ratahi.

Wi Keepa (Tiamana). W. Waaka. Mate Watarawi. Reupena Tema. Ihara Tominika.

M. H. WATT, Tumuaki i te Ora.

Deputy Registrars of Marriages, &c., appointed.

Registrar-General's Office,

Wellington, 4th July, 1933.

I T is hereby notified that the undermentioned persons have been appointed to be the Deputies of the Registrars of Marriages and of Births and Deaths for the districts set respectively opposite their names, viz.:—

Name Stanley John Williams McDonald Frazer Keane William McRobie Kahukura. Te Awamutu.* Waipara. Phillip Archibald Orr * Births and deaths only.

G. G. HODGKINS, Deputy Registrar-General.

Commissioner of the Supreme Court appointed.

NOTICE.

HARLES ARTHUR BUCKLEY, Esquire, of 2 Booth Street, Manchester, England, a Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Judicature in England, has this day been appointed by the Right Honourable Sir Michael Myers, P.C., K.C.M.G., Chief Justice of New Zealand, a Commissioner of the Supreme Court of New Zealand in England, under the 47th section of the Judicature Act, 1908, for the purpose of administering and taking all such oaths, affidavits, and affirmations as in the said section mentioned.

Dated at Wellington, this 21st day of June, 1933.

W. W. SAMSON Registrar, Supreme Court, Wellington

Classification of Roads in Waikate County.

In pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred on me by the Transport Department Act, 1929, and the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations, 1932, I, Joseph Gordon Coates, Minister of Transport, do hereby approve of the Waikato County Council's proposed classification of the roads or alteration in the classification of the roads as described in the Schedule hereto, and situated in the Waikato County.

SCHEDULE.

WAIKATO COUNTY.

ROADS classified in Class Three: Available for the use thereon motor-vehicle) which with the load it is carrying weighs not more than 6½ tons, or any multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle with the load it is carrying weighs not more than 6½ tons, or any multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle which with the load it is carrying weighs not more than

Main Highways.

Auckland-Wellington, via Taranaki Main Highway No. 1. (All that portion within Waikato County.)

Kopu-Raglan Main Highway No. 17. (All that portion within Waikato County.)

Hamilton-Rotorua Main Highway No. 18. (All that portion within Waikato County.)

Roads classified in Class Four: Available for the use thereon of any heavy motor-vehicle (other than a multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle) which with the load it is carrying weighs not more than 4½ tons, or any multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle which with the load it is carrying weighs not more than 6½ tons.

Main Highways

Pokeno-Waihi Main Highway No. 15. (All that portion

within Waikato County.)
Tahuna-Ohinewai Main Highway No. 311. (All that portion within Waikato County.)

Cambridge-Eureka Main Highway No. 322. Te Kauwhata – Waerenga Main Highway No. 401.

County Roads.

County Roads.

Kopuku Landing Road; Maramarua to Pokeno-Miranda Road; Miranda-Waitakaruru Road; Bell's Road, Mangatangi; Goodwin's Road, Mangatangi; Kopuku No. 2 Settlement to Waerenga; Kopuku - Whangamarino Falls Road to junction with Te Kauwhata - Waitakaruru Main Highway; Cozens Road, Waerenga; Pukewhau-Taniwha-Waerenga Road; Settlers Road, Waerenga; Bruce's Road, Waerenga; Lake Road; Draper's Road; Swan Road; Paddy's Road; Old Main South Road - Whangamarino to Meremere; Whangamarino Railwaystation to Main South Road; Ruagiriri Railway-station to Main South Road: Rangiriri to Churchill Road; Matahuru-Kaihere Road; Mangapiko Valley Road; Powell's Road (Waiterimu); Mangatea