Appointing Districts and Places for Payment of Sales Tax under the Sales Tax Act, 1932-33.

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred on me by section 4 of the Sales Tax Act, 1932–33, I, Joseph Gordon Coates, Minister of Customs, do hereby appoint the districts mentioned in Column No. 1 of the Schedule hereto as districts for the purpose of collecting sales tax as imposed by the said Act; and I hereby direct that each such district shall respectively comprise the counties the names of which are set opposite to the name of such district in Column No. 2 of the said Schedule, and all boroughs and town districts which are within the outer boundaries of those counties or which

are bounded by those counties or are between those counties or any part thereof and the sea:

And I do hereby further appoint that the place mentioned in Column No. 3 of the said Schedule opposite the name of any such district shall be the place in the said district at which sales tax shall

Provided that with respect to goods liable to sales tax under paragraph (c) of subsection (1) of section 11 of the said Act the following special provisions shall apply:—

(1) Where the goods are entered for home consumption under the Customs Act, 1913, at the ports of Kaipara, Tauranga, or Hokitika, sales tax shall be payable at the Customhouse at the port of entry.
 (2) Where the goods are imported by post and entered for home consumption under the Customs Act, 1913, at any post-office, sales tax shall be payable at the post-office at which the goods are so entered or are deemed to be so entered.

SCHEDULE.

DISTRICTS APPOINTED UNDER SECTION 4 OF THE SALES TAX ACT, 1932-33.

Column No. 1.	Column No. 2.	Column No. 3.
Name of District.	Names of Counties.	Place in the Districts at which Sales Tax shall be paid.
Auckland	Mangonui, Whangaroa, Hokianga, Bay of Islands Hobson, Whangarei, Otamatea, Rodney, Waitemata, Eden, Manukau, Franklin, Raglan Waikato, Waipa, Matamata, Rotorua, Taupo, Coromandel, Thames, Hauraki Plains, Piako, Ohinemuri, Tauranga, Whakatane, Opotiki, Matakaoa, Great Barrier, Otorohanga, Kawhia	Customhouse, Auckland.
	Waitomo, Taumarunui, Kaiteke	
Gisborne	Waiapu, Waikohu, Cook, Uawa	Customhouse, Gisborne.
Napier	Wairoa, Hawke's Bay, Waipawa, Dannevirke, Waipukurau, Woodville, Patangata, Weber	Customhouse, Napier.
Wellington	Manawatu, Kairanga, Horowhenua, Pahiatua, Akitio, Eketahuna, Masterton, Castlepoint, Mauriceville, Wairarapa South, Featherston, Hutt, Makara, Oroua	Customhouse, Wellington.
Wanganui	Waitotara, Waimarino, Wanganui, Rangitikei, Kiwitea, Pohangina	Customhouse, Wanganui.
New Plymouth	21.4. m 1. T 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1.	Customhouse, New Plymouth
Blenheim	G 1 M Wall and American Mailroune	Customhouse, Blenheim.
Nelson	0 11 1 W	Customhouse, Nelson.
Westport .		Customhouse, Westport.
Greymouth .		Customhouse, Greymouth.
Christchureh	Amuri, Cheviot, Waipara, Tawera, Ashley, Kowai, Rangiora, Oxford, Eyre, Selwyn, Malvern, Paparua, Springs, Ellesmere, Ash- burton, Akaroa, Heathcote, Waimairi, Mount Herbert, Wairewa, Halswell, Chatham Islands	Customhouse, Christchurch.
Timaru	O 11 . T l. Waimata Maskangia	Customhouse, Timaru.
Oamaru .	Waitaki	Customhouse, Oamaru.
Dunedin .		Customhouse, Dunedin.
Invercargill .	Taieri, Peninsula, Tuapeka, Bruce, Clutha Lake, Fiord, Wallace, Southland, Stewart Island	Customhouse, Invercargill.
Patea	TT D.A.	Customhouse, Patea.
1400	110110101 20100	

Given under my hand at Wellington, this 27th day of March, 1933.

J. G. COATES, Minister of Customs.