June, one thousand nine hundred and twenty-two, and published in Gazette No. 48 of the twenty-second day of June, one thousand nine hundred and twenty-two, notifying Section 43, Block V, Opoe Survey District, as set apart for disposal under section twenty of the Land Laws Amendment Act, 1912; and the Warrant dated the eighteenth day of March, one thousand nine hundred and thirty-one, and published in Gazette No. 23 of the twenty-sixth day of March, one thousand nine hundred and thirty-one, notifying lands in the North Auckland Land District as set apart for disposal under section one hundred and sixty-one of the Land Act, 1924, in so far as it relates to Section 54, Block V, Opoe Survey District. Survey District.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 30th day of November, 1932.

JOHN G. COBBE, for Minister of Lands. (L. and S. 22/2975.)

Vesting the Control of a Scenic Reserve in the Whangarei Borough Council.

## BLEDISLOE, Governor-General.

In pursuance and exercise of the powers and authorities conferred upon him by conferred Preservation Act, 1908 (hereinafter referred to as "the said Act"), His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand doth hereby vest the control of the scenic reserve described in the Schedule hereto (being land reserved under the said Act) in the Whangarei Borough Council, subject

to the conditions hereinafter contained, that is to say:—

1. The period for which the control of the reserve is hereby vested shall be five years from the date hereof, unless the reservation is previously altered or revoked under the said Act.

2. The said Council shall prepare a report each year ending on the thirty-first day of March, together with a statement of receipts and expenditure in connection with the said reserve.

Such report and statement shall be sent to the Minister charged with the administration of the said Act as soon as

possible after the close of the year.

3. The said Council shall control the said reserve in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and of the regulations made thereunder.

## SCHEDULE.

CORONATION SCENIC RESERVE.—NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT.

Part of Horahora No. 2 Block, part of Te Wharowharo No. 1 Block, and Kirikiri No. 5 Block, Block XII, Purua Survey District: Area, 117 acres 1 rood 39 perches.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 30th day of November, 1932.

JOHN G. COBBE, For Minister in Charge of Scenery Preservation. (L. and S. 4/452.)

Industrial and Provident Societies Act, 1908.—Appointment of Public Auditors.

Head Office, Stamp Duties Department, Wellington, 28th November, 1932. HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the undermentioned as Public Auditors under section 19 of the Industrial and Provident Societies Act, 1908:-

Charles Bertram Hodgson, Nelson. William Biss Griffin, Nelson. James Hunter, Nelson.

> GEO. W. FORBES, Acting Minister of Stamp Duties.

Members of Maori Councils appointed.

Native Department,
Wellington, 25th November, 1932.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased
to appoint for each of the several Maori Council
Districts respectively, set out in the Schedule hereto, the
persons whose names are set out under the name of each
district respectively to be the members of the Maori Council
for such district. for such district.

## SCHEDULE.

Tamatea Maori Council District: Paraire Henare Tomoana (Chairman). P. Hakiwai. W. H. Nikera. Ihakera Rapana Robin. Tutaki Panapa. Rawiri Kamau. Pohe Hemi. William Melville Will (Official Member).

Raukawa Maori Council District :-Hoone McMillan (Chairman). Pirimi Tahiwi.

Hapi Love. David Prosser.
Tohuroa Parata.
Ruihi Wehipeihana.
Rawiri Tatana.

Webster Harold Wills (Official Member).

Wairoa Maori Council District :-Waara Kereama (Chairman). Paiwiko Anania. Netana Panapa.

Heke Te Rangi. Kohai Tito. Rameka Paratene. T. Paraire Nepia.

Charles Christopher Dunford (Official Member).

Whanganui Maori Council District :-

Tuka Peni (Chairman). Te Puke Rangitanira. Kaiwhare Kireona. Matenga Keepa. Te Awe Potaka. Reu Hikaia.

Mareikura Hori. Reginald Mackie Ritchie (Official Member).

Mangonui Maori Council District :-Henare Kingi Waiaua (Chairman).

Ratima Aperahama. Perene Huirama. Henare Natanahira. Hare Tatana.

Ereatara Harawira.

Mutunga Hoterene. Mark Thornell (Official Member).

Herepete Rapihana (Advisory Counsellor).

A. T. NGATA, Native Minister.

Nga Mema o nga Kaunihera Maori kua Whakaturia,

Tari Maori. Poneke, 25 o Noema, 1932.

Mora, 1932.

L'A pai a His Excellency to Kawana-Tianara ki te whakatu mo ia Takiwa Kaunihera Maori e mau ake nei i roto i te Kupu Apiti ki tenei i nga tangata e mau ake nei nga ingoa i raro i te whakaatu mo ia Takiwa hei mema mo te Kaunihera Maori mo taua Takiwa.

## KUPU APITI.

Kaunihera Maori o te Takiwa o Tamatea:--Paraire Henare Tomoana (Tiamana).

P. Hakiwai. W. H. Nikera.

Ihakera Rapana Robin. Tutaki Panapa. Rawiri Kamau.

Pohe Hemi. William Melville Will (Mema Apiha).

Pirimi Tahiwi. Hapi Love. David Prosser.

Tohuroa Parata. Ruihi Wehipeihana.

Rawiri Tatana. Webster Harold Wills (Mema Apiha).

Kaunihera Maori o te Takiwa o Wairoa :— Waara Kereama (Tiamana).

Paiwiko Anania.

Netana Panapa. Heke Te Rangi.

Kohai Tito. Rameka Paratene.

T. Paraire Nepia. Charles Christopher Dunford (Mema Apiha).