Amended Regulation under the Mining Act, 1926.

BLEDISLOE, Governor-General.

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred upon him by the Mining Act, 1926, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, doth hereby make the following additional amendment to the regulations made under the said Act on the ninth day of November, one thousand nine hundred and twenty-six, and gazetted on the eleventh day of November, one thousand nine hundred and twenty-six; and doth hereby declare that the amendment hereby made shall come into force on the date of the regulations, and shall come into force on the date of the gazetting thereof.

AMENDMENT TO REGULATIONS.

REGULATION 160 is hereby amended by deleting the words "with a fee of £1," and substituting therefor the words "with a fee of £5."

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 11th day of October, 1932.

CHAS. E. MACMILLAN, Minister of Mines. (Mines N. 3/3.)

Additional Members of Domain Boards appointed.

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 17th October, 1932. Weilington, 17th October, 1932.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in pursuance of section 46 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, to increase the total number of members of

(a) The Te Teko Domain Board from five to six, and to appoint Patrick James McManus as the additional member thereby rendered necessary.

member thereby rendered necessary.

(b) The Orewa Domain Board from eight to nine, and to appoint Thomas Angus Bridson as the additional member thereby rendered necessary.

(c) The Harihari Domain Board from eight to nine, and

to appoint James Lucas as the additional member thereby rendered necessary.

E. A. RANSOM, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. 1/329.)

Members of Domain Boards appointed.

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 17th October, 1932.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to make the following appointments, in pursuance of section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928 :-

Ernest James Jamieson.

to be a member of the Springston South Domain Board in place of Philip John de la Cour, deceased.

Edwin Malcolm Brown,

to be a member of the Murchison Domain Board in place of Bertrand Frederick Spiers, resigned.

Esther Mary Robertson,

to be a member of the Harihari Domain Board in place of May Hannah Berry, resigned.

William James Wright,

to be a member of the Rahotu Domain Board in place of Vincent Seymour Tyrrell, resigned.

James Henry,

to be a member of the Lincoln Domain Board in place of Robert Hamilton, resigned.

Charles Frederick Meyer,

to be a member of the Rangiora and Waikuku Beach Domain Board, in place of Alfred John Breach, who has been absent from three consecutive meetings without the consent of the Board.

Izaac Patterson, and John Baptist Discaciati,

to be members of the Reefton Domain Board in place of Nicholas Lawn, deceased, and Henry John Louis Walsleben, left the district

> William Reid (junior), Robert Lawrence Gillespie, William Robert Geddes Todd, and William George Hall,

to be members of the Luggate Domain Board in place of Peter Vlietstra, William John Willson, George Henderson, resigned, and Lawrence Johnsen, left the district.

E. A. RANSOM, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. 1/456.)

Trustees for Public Cemeteries appointed .— (H.C. 104.)

Department of Health,

Wellington, 10th October, 1932.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of section 4 of the Cemeteries Act, 1908, been pleased to appoint trustees for public cemeteries as follows:

Hugh Miller Barclay,

to be a trustee in place of Thomas Alexander Munro, whose seat has become vacant by death, to provide for the maintenance and care of the Kurow Public Cemetery.

to be a trustee in place of Thomas Edmonds Roach, whose seat has become vacant by resignation, to provide for the maintenance and care of the Whatawhata Public Cemetery.

to be a trustee in place of Edwin Cleavely, whose seat has become vacant by death, to provide for the maintenance and care of the Bunnythorpe Public Cemetery.

George Edward Thomas.

to be a trustee in place of John Dunlea, whose seat has become vacant by death, to provide for the maintenance and care of the Kingston Public Cemetery.

Joseph Balshaw Robinson,

to be a trustee in place of Horace William Scott, whose seat has become vacant by death, to provide for the maintenance and care of the Waimate Public Cemetery.

> James Allen, and Thomas Valantine Porter.

to be trustees in place of Alfred William James and Alexander Rankin, whose seats have become vacant by resignation, to provide for the maintenance and care of the Ormond Public Cemetery.

David Hayes, and Gregory Yorke,

to be trustees in place of Andrew Carr, whose seat has become vacant by death, and William Haldane, whose seat has become vacant by resignation, to provide for the maintenance and care of the Waikawa Public Cemetery.

William Evin Davies, and Percy Richard Kent,

to be trustees in place of Alfred William Burling, whose seat has become vacant by death, and Alexander McDonald, whose seat has become vacant by resignation, to provide for the maintenance and care of the Pongaroa Public Cemetery.

William Cowper Smith, and Henderson Frank Wilson,

to be trustees in place of John Thomas Harvey and Herbert Thomas Nichol, whose seats have become vacant by death, to provide for the maintenance and care of the Petane Public Cemetery.

Joseph Doherty, John Gilmour, William George King, Horace John Mills, James Wyse Stewart, and John William Taylor,

to be trustees in place of Henry Edward Perryman, Arthur the betrustees in place of Henry Edward Perryman, Arthur Henry Darnley, and Thomas Joseph Henley, whose seats have become vacant by death, and Thomas Medlin whose seat has become vacant by resignation, to provide for the maintenance and care of the Lincoln Public Cemetery.

J. A. YOUNG, Minister of Health.

Inspector of Sea-fishing appointed.

Marine Department,
Wellington, 13th October, 1932.

To is hereby notified that His Excellency the GovernorGeneral has, in pursuance of the provisions of the
Fisheries Act, 1908, and of the Official Appointments and
Documents Act, 1919, appointed—

Alfred Edward Lees, of Te Kohanga,

to be an Inspector of Sea-fishing for the purposes of Part I of the first-mentioned Act.

JOHN G. COBBE, Minister of Marine.