Inspectors of Scenic Reserves appointed.

#### BLEDISLOE, Governor-General.

I N pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred by section four of the Scenery Preservation Act, 1908, I, Charles, Baron Bledisloe, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby appoint

Frederick Hansen Allen,
Robert Rees Dawson,
Leonard Frederick Dowling,
Thomas William Downes,
Frederick George Hadfield,
James Hayder,
Arthur Hickford,
John Joseph Lissette,
Verna Sylvester McCauley,
Gregor McGregor,
William Langley Torbett, and
Nathaniel Alfred Winter

to be inspectors under the said Act.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 21st day of June, 1932.

E. A. RANSOM,
Minister in Charge of Scenery Preservation.
(L. and S. 4/448.)

Revocation of Appointment of Cemetery Trustees, Mangaming Public Cemetery.—(H.C. 101.)

### BLEDISLOE, Governor-General.

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers vested in me by the Cemeteries Act, 1908, and of all other powers enabling me in that behalf, I, Charles, Baron Bledisloe, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby revoke a certain Warrant dated the eighth day of May, one thousand nine hundred and thirty-one, and published in the New Zealand Gazette on the fourteenth day of the same month appointing trustees for the Mangamingi Public Cemetery as described in the Schedule hereto.

# SCHEDULE.

### MANGAMINGI PUBLIC CEMETERY.

ALL that area in Mangamingi Suburban, Taranaki Land District, known as Section 40, Block XII, Ngaire Survey District, and containing 5 acres 1 rood, more or less.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 18th day of June, 1932.

J. A. YOUNG, Minister of Health.

Trustees for Public Cemetery appointed.—(H.C. 102.)

## BLEDISLOE, Governor-General.

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers and authorities vested in me by section four of the Cemetries Act, 1908, I, Charles, Baron Bledisloe, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby appoint

Eric Andrews, Edgar Bayly, Norman Berridge, George Duke, and Newton Jury

to be trustees to have the maintenance and care of the Waireka Road Public Cemetery as described in the Schedule hereto.

### SCHEDULE.

# WAIREKA ROAD CEMETERY.

ALL that area, containing 2 acres 2 roods, more or less, being part of Section 14, Block IV, Paritutu Survey District, Taranaki Land District, and being all the land comprised in Certificate of Title, Vol. 129, folio 241, Taranaki Registry.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 18th day of June, 1932.

J. A. YOUNG, Minister of Health.

Officer appointed to take and receive Statutory Declarations.

PURSUANT to the authority conferred upon me by section three hundred and one of the Justices of the Peace Act, 1927, I. Charles, Baron Bledisloe, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby notify and declare that

George William Brown,

Clerk in the Official Assignee's Office at Auckland, is authorized to take and receive statutory declarations under the three-hundred-and-first section of the Justices of the Peace Act, 1927.

As witness my hand this 16th day of June, 1932.

BLEDISLOE, Governor-General.

#### Members of Domain Boards appointed.

Department of Lands and Survey,
Wellington, 17th June, 1932.

IIS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance
of section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and
National Parks Act, 1928, been pleased to make the following
appointments:—

George Knights

to be a member of the Fergusson Domain Board in place of Percy Reginald Lipscombe, deceased.

#### Thomas William Gudsell

to be a member of the Tinwald Domain Board in place of James Hampton, deceased.

### Edward George Morris

to be a member of the Te Arai Domain Board in place of Tom Preston, deceased.

## George Whitefield Armitage

to be a member of the Clayton Domain Board in place of Patrick Gibson, resigned.

#### James Walter Brake

to be a member of the Mapiu Domain Board in place of Charles Zimmerman, resigned.

## Harry Geeson

to be a member of the Domett Domain Board in place of Timothy Sullivan, resigned.

### Oswald Hugh Orr

to be a member of the Putorino Domain Board in place of William Joseph Riddell, resigned.

## James Blain

to be a member of the Wairarapa Lake Domain Board in place of Frederick Norris, resigned.

## Thomas Frederick Joseph Jordan

to be a member of the Woodend Domain Board in place of Rex Cutler, resigned.

## Keith Eglinton

to be a member of the Ngaturi Domain Board in place of Arthur David Eglinton, resigned.

Ralph Swale, George Wilson, and Richard Alfred Tippett

to be members of the Limehills Domain Board in place of Alexander Gerrard, Charles Ralph Shand, and Duncan MacGillivray, resigned.

E. A. RANSOM, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. 1/923.)

Member of Board of Trustees of Waimate Racecourse Reserve appointed.

Department of Lands and Survey,
Wellington, 15th June, 1932.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance
of section 6 of the Waimate Racecourse Reserve
Act, 1881, been pleased to appoint

### Neill Aylmer Rattray

to be a member of the Board of Trustees, constituted under the said Act, in place of Paul Studholme, resigned.

E. A. RANSOM, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. 54820.)