#### THE TARANAKI REGIMENT.

to be Lieutenants:

J. D. Roulston. Dated 25th April, 1932. W. F. Tett. Dated 26th April, 1932.

#### THE CANTERBURY REGIMENT.

Captain J. E. Barnard, 1st Battalion, is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Class I (b), R.D. 10. Dated 30th May,

# THE OTAGO REGIMENT.

Lieutenant J. E. Kinnear, 1st Cadet Battalion, resigns his commission. Dated 26th May, 1932.

# N.Z. AIR FORCE.

Captain A. W. Nisbet (Retired List) to be Flight Lieutenant and is posted to Wing Headquarters. Dated 7th June.

### N.Z. MEDICAL CORPS.

Lieutenant G. G. Talbot, M.B., is attached for duty to the Auckland Mounted Riffes. Dated 1st June, 1932.

The undermentioned Lieutenants, 3rd Field Ambulance, are transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Southern Command. Dated 26th May, 1932 :-

M. K. Gray, M.B. E. R. Reay, M.B.

The undermentioned to be Lieutenants, and are posted to the 3rd Field Ambulance. Dated 16th May, 1932:— Hoani Turner Jennings, M.B., Ch.B., F.R.C.S. Eng. Raymond Ward Bellringer, M.B., Ch.B.

## N.Z. CHAPLAINS DEPARTMENT.

S. M. Hayes, Chaplain, 4th Class (Salvation Army) is transferred from R.D. 5 to R.D. 1. Dated 27th May, 1932.

JOHN G. COBBE, Minister of Defence.

# Approving of Testing Officers under the Motor-drivers Regulations, 1931.

I N terms of Regulation 5 of the Motor-drivers Regulations, 1931, I, Joseph Gordon Coates, Ministra, Co. 1931, I, Joseph Gordon Coates, Minister of Transport, do hereby approve, until further notice, of the persons named in Column 2 of the Schedule hereunder being Testing Officers under the said regulations for the local authorities described in Column 1 of the said Schedule.

# BOROUGHS.

Column 1. Column 2.

Cooper, C. E., Borough Officer, Devonport. McTaggart, R., and Williams, T., Miners, Devonport Runanga

Runanga. Tansley, H. M., Borough Officer, Wai-Waipukurau pukurau.

# COUNTIES.

Blundell, H. C., Civil Engineer, Kawa Kawa; Reed, C. F., Road Inspector, Bay of Islands ... Okaihau.

Hopwood, D. E., County Officer, Christ-Heathcote church.

church.
Brewster, J. T. M., County Officer, Levin.
Orams, S. C., County Officer, Whangarei.
Boaz, W. A., County Officer, Sockburn.
Mason, F. W., Motor Mechanic, Huntly.
Sinton, J. A., Motor Mechanic, Rangiriri;
Uruquhart, G., County Officer, Otoro-Horowhenua Whangarei Paparua Wail ato hanga.

Dated at Wellington, this 13th day of June, 1932.

J. G. COATES, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 9/4.)

# Classification of Roads in Otorohanga County.

N pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred on me by the Transport Department Act, 1929, and the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations, 1932, I, Joseph Gordon Coates, Minister of Transport, do hereby declare that the roads described in the Schedule hereto, and situated in the Otorohanga County, shall belong to the respective class of roads shown in the said Schedule.

# SCHEDULE.

ROADS classified in Class Four: Available for the use thereon of any heavy motor-vehicle (other than a multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle) which, with the load it is carrying, weighs not more than 4½ tons, or any multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle which, with the load it is carrying, weighs not more than  $6\frac{1}{2}$  tons.

#### MAIN HIGHWAYS.

The undermentioned 2nd Lieutenants, 1st Cadet Battalion, | The Main Highway from its junction with the Waipa County

at Te Kawa East to its junction with Waitomo County at Hangatiki, comprising the Otorohanga–Kihikihi Road and the Otorohanga–Hangatiki Road (east of railway).

The Main Highway from Kawhia County at Te Rauamoa to its junction with the Main North and South Highway at Te Kawa East (comprising part of the Te Rauamoa – Pirongia Road, the Ngutanui Road, the Turitea Road, part of the Otorohanga Pirongia Road and the mail form of the Otorohanga-Pirongia Road, and the road from Otorohanga-Pirongia Road to Te Kawa Station, part of the Te Kawa - Korakonui Road from Te Kawa to its junction with the Otorohanga-Kihikihi Road).

Adams Road (from Loop Road to the Punui Stream). Actearoa Road (from Waipa County boundary to Mangawheo

Arohena Road (from Aotearoa Road to Mangere Road). Awatane Road (from Auckland-Wellington Main Highway to

Mangaorongo Stream).
Barber's Road (from Otewa Road to Otorohanga County boundary).

Bluck's Road (from Auckland-Wellington Main Highway to Section 12, Block I, Mangaorongo Survey District). Bush Road (from Tahaia School Road to Otorohanga County

boundary)

Carlin's Road (from Honikiwi Main Highway to Waiteheke Stream)

Chindie Road (from Paewhenua Road to Tauraroa Road). Gallagher's Road (from Ngahape Road to Auckland-Wellington Main Highway).
Gorge Road (from Rangiatea Road to Pacwhenua Road).

Haurua Road (from Waitomo Valley Road to Otorohanga County boundary).

Hikurangi Road (from Kawa-Kawhia Main Highway to

Hikurangi Trig.). Hingaia Road (from Wharepuhunga Main Highway to Kinzett Road).

Hoddle's Road (from Paewhenua Road to Tauraroa Road). Hone Street (Te Kawa Township). Honikiwi Road (from Hauturu Road Junction to junction

with Otorohanga-Pirongia Road, Waitomo Valley Road from junction with Otorohanga-Pirongia Road to County boundary).

Kakorekau Road (from Aotearoa Road to Taupaki Road). Karaka Road (from Kahorekau Road to Otorobanga County boundary).

Kawatea Road (from Otorohanga-Pirongia Road to Waipa River).

Kinzett Road (from Wharepuhunga Main Highway to Loop Road).

Kio Kio Railway-station Road (from junction with Auckland-Wellington Main Highway to Kio Kio Railway-station).
Kio Kio Road (from Kio Kio Railway-station to Ouruwhero Road)

Kopua Road (from Otorohanga-Pirongia Road to the Waipa River).

Korakonui I.F.S. Road (from Wharepuhunga Main Highway to Maihiihi-Hingaia Road).

Lawry Road (from Wharepuhunga Main Highway to Section 3, Korakonui improved farms settlement).

Lethbridge's Road (from Wharepuhunga Main Highway to Adams's Road).

Loop Road (from Wharepuhunga Main Highway to Adams's

Road). Maihiihi-Hingaia Road (from Wharepuhunga Main Highway to Paewhenua Road).

Mangamahoe Road (from Honikiwi Main Highway to Otorohanga-Pirongia Road).

Mangaorongo-Kawa Road (from junction with Auckland-Wellington Main Highway to Mangaorongo Stream).

Mangati Road (from Pirongia-Kawhia Main Highway to

Pekanni Road). Mangawheo Road (from Ngaroma Road to Waikato River).

Mangere Road (from Arohena Road to Otorohanga County boundary).

Mangawhero Road (from Otewa Road to Section 15, Block IX, Mangaorongo Survey District). Ngahape Road (from Auckland-Wellington Main Highway to

Maihiihi Road).

Maihiihi Road).

Orakau-Kay Road (from Waikeria Road to Puniu Stream).

Otorohanga-Otewa Road (from junction with Auckland-Wellington Main Highway to Otewa Post-office).

Otorohanga-Pirongia Road (from boundary of Otorohanga Town District to junction with Pirongia-Kawhia Road).

Otoru Road (from Gorge Road to Otoru Trig.).

Ouruwhero Road (from boundary of Otorohanga Town District to north boundary of county).

Owaikura Road (from Honikiwi Main Highway to Otorohanga-Pirongia Road)

Pirongia Road).