JUNE 9.]

# $Classification \ of \ Portion \ of \ Auckland-Wellington \ Main \ Highway.$

N pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred on me by A pursuance and exercise of the powers conterred on me by the Transport Department Act, 1929, and the Heavy Motor-vehicle Regulations, 1932, I, Joseph Gordon Coates, Minister of Transport, do hereby declare that that portion of the Auckland – Wellington via Taranaki Main Highway commencing at the Packakariki Railway-station and terminat-ing in the Horokiwi Gorge at Section 20, Block 6, Packakariki Survey District, shall belong to Class Three, available for the use thereon of any heavy motor which (other than e multi Survey District, shall belong to class lines, available for the use thereon of any heavy motor-vehicle (other than a multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle) which with the load it is carrying weighs not more than  $6\frac{1}{2}$  tons, or any multi-axled heavy motor-vehicle which with the load it is carrying weighs not more than 10 tons.

Dated at Wellington, this 7th day of June, 1932. J. G. COATES, Minister of Transport.

(TT. 10/170.)

New Zealand Inscribed Stock Act, 1917.-Closing of Registers.

The Treasury,

Wellington, 1st June, 1932. N OTICE is hereby given that the Registers of New Zealand 5½-per-cent. Inscribed Stock, maturing 15th January, 1933, will be closed from the 1st July to the 15th July, 1932 (inclusive), for the purpose of the issue of half-yearly interest. WM. DOWNIE STEWART, Minister of Finance.

Ashburton County Council.-Cancellation of Unexercised Loan Authority.

In the matter of section 118 of the Local Bodies' Loans Act, 1926.

Act, 1926. WHEREAS the Ashburton County Council has been duly authorized to borrow by way of special loan the sum of six thousand seven hundred and fifty pounds for meeting the Council's share of the cost of reconstructing the Ashburton Traffic-bridge on the Christchurch-Dunedin Main Highway, and the consent of the Governor-General in Council made on the 19th day of August, 1929, and published in the *Gazette* on the 22nd day of the same month, at page 2143 : And whereas in respect of the said sum of six thousand seven hundred and fifty pounds there has been raised and borrowed for the purposes aforesaid the sum of four thousand three hundred and seventy-six pounds nineteen shillings and eleven pence, and it has not been found necessary to borrow the whole of the amount so authorized : And whereas the Minister of Finance has duly notified the Ashburton County Council in writing of his intention to cancel

And whereas the Minister of Finance has duly notified the Ashburton County Council in writing of his intention to cancel the loan authority in so far as it has not been exercised : Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers in that behalf conferred upon me by section 118 of the Local Bodies' Loans Act, 1926, as amended by section 46 of the Finance Act, 1931 (No. 4), and of all other powers me in this behalf enabling, I, William Downie Stewart, Minister of Finance, do hereby cancel the authority of the Ashburton County Council to borrow, under the loan authority hereinbefore referred to, the sum of two thousand three bundred and seventy.three pounds sum of two thousand three hundred and seventy-three pounds sum of two thousand three hundred and seventy-three pounds and one penny, being the amount in respect of which the said loan authority has not been exercised: Provided always that this cancellation is without prejudice to the validity in all respects of the loan of four thousand three hundred and seventy-six pounds nineteen shillings and eleven pence already borrowed pursuant to the said loan authority. Dated at Wellington, this 4th day of June, 1932.

WM. DOWNIE STEWART, Minister of Finance.

(T. 49/470.)

Removal of Name from the Commission of the Peace.

Department of Justice, Wellington, 6th June, 1932. IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in terms of section 8 of the Justices of the Peace Act, 1927, to direct the removal of the name of

### Henry Butcher,

of Mosgiel, from the Commission of the Peace; and it is hereby notified that such name has been removed accordingly, and that such removal will take effect on and from this 6th day of June, 1932.

JOHN. G. COBBE, Minister of Justice,

General Election of Members of Rabbit Boards.—(Notice No. Ag. 3044.)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 7th June, 1932. N OTICE has been received under the hand of the Return-ing Officer of the several Rabbit Recoder to the several N ing Officer of the several Rabbit Boards mentioned in the Schedule hereto that the persons whose names are set under the name of each such Board in the said Schedule have been duly elected as members of that Board, pursuant to the provisions in that behalf of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928.

CHAS. E. MACMILLAN, Minister of Agriculture.

## SCHEDULE.

Apiti-Pohangina Rabbit Board. Arthur Brooking, Theophilus Edward Craine, James Daniel Galvin, John Stewart MoIntyre, and

Henry London Osborne.

Whitehall Rabbit Board. Herbert Nicholas Sewell, James Walter Jeans, William Gilbert Hulse, Allan Roy Dunning, and William Seymour Brunskill.

Eastern Pohangina Rabbit Board.

Richard Port, William George Seymour Romley, Thomas Searle, John Edward Spelman, and Thomas John Spelman.

### Motunau Rabbit Board.

Henry Byrch, Norman Dugald F. Campbell, Hugh Fitzsimmons, Eric Charrington Gardiner, and David Thomas Matson.

Manawatu Rabbit Board.

Walter Edward Barber, Bernard Gapper Gower, Thomas Alfred Grammer, James Flockhart McKelvie, and Francis Campbell Raikes.

Maungakawa Rabbit Board. William James Elliott, Edward Henry Hall, Roland Kidd, Hugh Pierpont Hewitt, and Ivan Dyche Woodroffe.

Banks Peninsula Rabbit Board. William Alexander Gray. James Viles Chapman, Charles John Richfield, James Openshaw Coop, and Henry Alexander Nutt.

Te Aria Rabbit Board. Alexander Hanna,

Sidney John Laurence, and Arthur Richard Thompson.

Kihikihi Rabbit Board. Hamilton Allen, John Thomas Bryant, Arthur Thomas Bryant, John Patrick Linehan, and

Hall Raine.

Hairini Rabbit Board. Henry Valentine Collison, Gordon William Johnson, Herbert Mandeno, John Edward Perry, and Andrew Rennie.

Kawa West Rabbit Board. Mervyn Roy Ashton, Samuel George Broadbent, William George Neill, John Burgess Teasdale, and John Leddra Wallis,