Including Additional Land in Waiapu-Matakaoa Development | Scheme.

WHEREAS notice was published in the Gazette of the 18th June, 1931, of the Native Minister's intention to apply the provisions of subsection (3) of section 23 of the Native Land Amendment and Native Land Claims Adjustment Act, 1929, to Tapatu-Waitangirua 2B and other Blocks and known as the Waiapu-Matakaoa Development Scheme:

Now, therefore, I, the said Native Minister, do decide to apply the provisions of section 522 of the Native Land Act, 1931, to the additional land mentioned in the Schedule hereto arear of such scheme, and hereby give notice of my intention

part of such scheme, and hereby give notice of my intention

No owner, except with the consent of the Native Minister, is entitled to exercise any right of ownership in connection with the land affected so as to interfere with or obstruct the carrying-out of the development scheme.

Dated at Wellington, this 1st day of April, 1932.

A. T. NGATA, Native Minister.

SCHEDULE.

THE following lands situate in the Matakaoa Survey District :-

				A.	R.	Р.
Wharekahika	1B 2A 1		٠.	141	1	27
**	IB 2A 2			188	2	13
,,	1B 2B	••		871	0	0

Plants declared to be Noxious Weeds in the County of Hawera. Notice No. Ag. 3030.

Department of Agriculture,
Wellington, 1st April, 1932.

THE following special order made by the Hawera County
Council on the 5th day of March, 1932, is published in
accordance with the provisions of the Noxious Weeds Act,

CHAS. E. MACMILLAN, Minister of Agriculture.

SPECIAL ORDER.

That, in pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred on it by the Counties Act, 1920, and the Noxious Weeds Act, 1928, the Council of the County of Hawera hereby resolves and declares, by way of special order, as follows:—

That the plants mentioned in the Schedule hereto (being plants mentioned in the Second Schedule to the said Act as extended from time to time by the Governor-General in Council) are noxious weeds within the County of Hawera.

- Cape weed or Cape daisy (Cryptostemma calendulaceum).
 Gorse (Ulex europaeus).

Justices of the Peace authorized to exercise Jurisdiction in Children's Courts.

Department of Justice,

Wellington, 6th April, 1932.

IIIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorize the Justices of the Peace named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to exercise jurisdiction in the Children's Courts established at the places named in the second column of the Schedule opposite the name of each such Justice of the Peace respectively.

SCHEDULE.

Second Column. First Column. Francis George Jackson, Esquire ... William Morrice, Esquire ... Frank Woodifield Stringer, Esquire George Augustus Empson, Esquire ... Samuel Henry Dunkley, Esquire ... Ngaruawahia. Morrinsville. Hamilton. Te Awamutu. Te Awamutu.

JOHN G. COBBE, Minister of Justice.

Officiating Ministers for 1932 .-- Notice No. 11.

Registrar-General's Office,

Wellington, 5th April, 1932.

PURSUANT to the provisions of the Marriage Act, 1908, the following names of Officiating Ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Methodist Church of New Zealand.

Mr. John Churchill.

Mr. Herbert Alexander Cochrane. Mr. George Duncan McRae. Mr. Joseph Sands.

H. B. MACRATH, Deputy Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1932.—Notice No. 12.

Registrar-General's Office, Wellington, 5th April, 1932. T is hereby notified that the following names of Officiating
Ministers have been removed from the List of Officiating Ministers under the Marriage Act, 1908, by request:

The Methodist Church of New Zealand.

Mr. Philip Bridge.

Mr. George Herbert Cule.
Mr. James Moss Daley.
Mr. Clifford L. Duder.
Mr. Clarence Thomas James Luxton.

Mr. R. Middleton-Taylor.
Mr. William Alexander Mills.
Mr. Thomas William Parsons.
Mr. Willie Trafford.

Mr. George Frederick O. Whittlestone.

H. B. MAGRATH, Deputy Registrar-General.

Result of Election of Trustees of a Drainage District.

Department of Internal Affairs,

Wellington, 31st March, 1932.

THE following result of the election of trustees of a drainage district has been received from the Beautiful Company. district has been received from the Returning Officer and is published in accordance with the provisions of the Land Drainage Act, 1908.

P. J. KELLEHER, Under-Secretary.

THAMES VALLEY DRAINAGE DISTRICT.—COUNTIES OF PIAKO AND MATAMATA.

Manawaru Subdivision Hungahunga Subdivision Waihekau Subdivision

Frederick Ernest Hughes. John Henry Hedley. William Hallett. David Frederick Watson. ..

Whakahoro Subdivision Tatuanui Subdivision Waitoa Subdivision ... Elstow Subdivision ... Waihou Subdivision ... Awaiti Subdivision ...

David Frederick Watson.
Arthur John Luxton.
Harold Andrew Wagstaff.
William John Andrews.
William Watson Dunn.
Murdo Archibald Carter.

Jens Peter Jensen. Tahuna Subdivision ... (I.A. 19/400/3.)

Sitting of the Native Land Court at Whakatane on the 2nd Day of May, 1932.

Registrar's Office,
Rotorua, 2nd April, 1932.

OTICE is hereby given that the matter mentioned in the
Schedule hereunder written will be bearing. Schedule hereunder written will be heard by the Native Land Court sitting at Whakatane on the 2nd day of May, 1932, or as soon thereafter as the business of the Court will allow.

T. ANARU, Registrar.

SCHEDULE.

APPLICATION FOR ASSESSMENT OF COMPENSATION.

No. 12. Applicant: The Minister of Public Works. Name of land: Waimana 1c 2. Nature of application: Assessment of compensation for land taken for road purposes.

Result of Land Surveyors' Examination, March, 1932.

Office of the Survey Board, Government Buildings,
Wellington, 16th March, 1932.

A T the examination of candidates for registration as a
surveyor held in March, 1932, under the Surveyors'
Registration Act, 1928, and conducted by the Federated
Surveyors' Boards of Australia and New Zealand, fourteen
candidates presented themselves in New Zealand. Five of
these candidates succeeded in obtaining passes, as under:—

Clark, Raymond Howil, of Dunedin. Cooper, Leonard Thomas, of Wellington. Fisk, Arthur Hamilton, of Wellington. Griffiths, Martin Eric, of Auckland. Staig, Frederick Alexander Claude, of Nelson.

M. CROMPTON-SMITH, Secretary, Survey Board.