Change of Name of Locality "White Hills" to "Pine Valley," County of Waitemata.

[L.S.] BLEDISLOE, Governor-General. A PROCLAMATION.

HEREAS settlers in the locality known as "White Hills," in the County of Waitemata, desire that the name of such locality should be changed to "Pine Valley," and it is considered expedient to alter the same:

Now, therefore, I, Charles, Baron Bledisloe, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, in pursuance and

General of the Dominion of New Zealand, in pursuance and exercise of the powers and authorities conferred on me by the Designation of Districts Act, 1908, and of all other powers and authorities enabling me in this behalf, do hereby proclaim and declare that the name of the locality known as "White Hills," in the County of Waitemata, shall be and the same is hereby altered to "Pine Valley," and do assign the lastmentioned name to such locality accordingly; and also do hereby proclaim and declare that this Proclamation shall take effect on the first day of May one thousand nine hundred effect on the first day of May, one thousand nine hundred and thirty-two, not being earlier than six months after the first publication thereof in the Gazette.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, and issued under the Seal of that Dominion, this 15th day of October, 1931.

ADAM HAMILTON,

Minister of Internal Affairs.

GOD SAVE THE KING!

(I.A. 19/40/30.)

Constituting Transport Districts in Terms of the Transport Licensing Act, 1931.

> BLEDISLOE, Governor-General. ORDER IN COUNCIL.

At the Government Buildings at Wellington, this 15th day of December, 1931.

Present: The Right Hon. G. W. Forbes, presiding in Council. In pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred on him by the Transport Licensing Act, 1931, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of

the said Dominion, doth hereby—

(1) Divide the mainland of the North and South Islands (exclusive of the areas comprised in the Transport Districts constituted by subsection one of section three of the said Act) into the Transport Districts set out in the Schedule

(2) Assign to the Transport Districts hereby created the names set out in the said Schedule;
(3) Declare that the Transport Districts hereby created shall comprise the respective areas described in the said Schedule:

(4) Include Great Barrier Island, Waiheke Island, and Stewart Island respectively in the Number Two Transport District, and the Number Nine Transport District, as provided

(5) Include all islands forming parts of counties named in the said Schedule in the respective Transport Districts in which are included the respective counties of which they

form parts;
(6) Declare that this Order in Council shall come into force on the publication thereof in the Gazette.

# SCHEDULE.

### No 1. TRANSPORT DISTRICT.

ALL that area situated within the boundaries of the Counties of Mangonui, Whangaroa, Hokianga, Bay of Islands, Whangarei, Hobson, Otamatea, and Rodney, including all boroughs and town districts therein or contiguous thereto.

# No. 2 TRANSPORT DISTRICT.

All that area situated within the boundaries of the Waiheke Island and of the Counties of Waitemata, Great Barrier, and Manukau, excluding the Mangere Riding of the last-named county, and including the Boroughs of Birkenhead, Northcote, Takapuna, Devonport, New Lynn, Otahuhu, and the Town Districts of Helensville, Henderson, Glen Eden, Howick, Papatoetoe, Manurewa, and Papakura.

# No. 3 Transport District.

All that area situated within the boundaries of the Counties of Franklin, Raglan, Waipa, Waikato, Hauraki Plains, Coromandel, Thames, Ohinemuri, Tauranga, Piako, Matamata, Rotorua, Taupo, Whakatane, and Opotiki, including all boroughs and town districts therein or contiguous thereto.

### No. 4 TRANSPORT DISTRICT.

All that area situated within the boundaries of the Counties of Matakaoa, Waiapu, Uawa, Waikohu, Cook, Wairoa, Hawke's Bay, Waipawa, Waipukurau, Patangata, Dannevirke, Wood-ville, and Weber, including all boroughs and town districts therein or contiguous thereto.

### No. 5 Transport District.

All that area situated within the boundaries of the Counties of Kawhia, Otorohanga, Waitomo, Clifton, Ohura, Taumarunui, Taranaki, Inglewood, Whangamomona, Kaitieke, Egmont, Stratford, Eltham, Waimarino, Waimate West, Hawera, Patea, Waitotara, Wanganui, and Rangitikei, including all boroughs and town districts therein or contiguous

#### No. 6 Transport District.

All that area situated within the boundaries of the Counties All that area situated within the boundaries of the counter of Kiwitea, Pohangina, Oroua, Manawatu, Kairanga, Pahiatua, Akitio, Horowhenua, Eketahuna, Castlepoint, Mauriceville, Masterton, Wairarapa South, Featherston, Hutt and Makara, including all boroughs and town districts therein or contiguous thereto other than the City of Wellington.

## No. 7 Transport District.

All that area situated within the boundaries of the Counties of Collingwood, Takaka, Sounds, Waimea, Marlborough, Awatere, Buller, Murchison, Inangahua, Grey, and Westland, including all boroughs and town districts therein or contiguous

### No. 8 Transport District.

All that area situated within the boundaries of the Counties All that area situated within the boundaries of the Counties of Kaikoura, Amuri, Cheviot, Waipara, Tawera, Ashley, Kowai, Rangiora, Oxford, Eyre, Malvern, Paparua, Waimairi, Heathcote, Halswell, Mt. Herbert, Akaroa, Wairewa, Springs, Ellesmere, Selwyn, Ashburton, Geraldine, Levels, Mackenzie, and Waimate, excluding the Christchurch Tramway District, but including all boroughs and town districts therein or contiguous thereto so far as they do not form portion of the Christchurch Tramway District. Christchurch Tramway District.

### .No. 9 Transport District.

All that area situated within the boundaries of the Counties of Waitaki, Vincent, Maniototo, Waihemo, Waikouaiti, Peninsula, Taieri, Tuapeka, Bruce, Clutha, Southland, Wallace, Fiord, Lake, and Stewart Island, including all boroughs and town districts therein or contiguous thereto other than the City of Dunedin.

F. D. THOMSON, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(TT. 19/2.)

Regulations as to Allowances to Members of the Unemployment Board.

### BLEDISLOE, Governor-General. ORDER IN COUNCIL.

At the Government Buildings at Wellington, this 15th day of December, 1931.

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. G. W. FORBES, PRESIDING IN COUNCIL.

In Pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred on him by the Unemployment Act, 1930, and its amendments, His Excellency the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council of the said Dominion, doth hereby make the following regulations in relation to allowances to members of the Unexpellence the Academy doth hereby delegate that the of the Unemployment Board, and doth hereby declare that the regulations hereby made shall come into force on the date of their publication in the Gazette.

# REGULATIONS.

1. These regulations may be cited as "The Unemployment Board (Allowances) Regulations, 1931."
2. (1) There shall be payable to members of the Unemployment Board, other than the Minister and the Commissioner,

the following allowances, viz:—

(a) An allowance of 22s. 6d. for each day or part of a day during which any such member is, while engaged on the business of the Board, absent from his usual place of residence if such absence necessitates his spending

one or more nights away from such place of residence.

(b) An allowance of 10s. for every other day or part of a day on which any member of the Board is, with the concurrence of the Board, engaged on the business of the Board.