Fixing the Amount of Special Orchard-tax payable in the Rangiora Commercial Fruit-growing District.—(Notice No. Ag. 3004.)

In pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred upon me by subsection (3) of section 4 of the Orchard-tax Act, 1927, I, David Jones, Minister of Agriculture, hereby order and direct that, in addition to the general orchard-tax payable under section 3 of the said Act, the occupier of every orchard within the Rangiora Commercial Fruitgrowing District shall in each year be liable to pay a special orchard-tax calculated at the rate of two shillings (2s.) for every acre or part of an acre comprised in his orchard.

Dated at Wellington, this 8th day of December, 1931

Dated at Wellington, this 8th day of December, 1931.

DAVID JONES, Minister of Agriculture.

Plumbers Registration Act, 1912.—Removal of Name from Register.

PURSUANT to section 21 of the Plumbers Registration Act, 1912, the name of John Auld, Reg. No. 439, has been removed from the Register for a period of twelve months from the 3rd day of December, 1931.

J. A. YOUNG, Minister of Health:

List of Persons, Companies, &c., carrying on Fire-insurance Business in New Zealand.

Department of Internal Affairs,

Wellington, 15th December, 1931.

THE following list of persons, firms, and companies carrying on fire-insurance business. L carrying on fire-insurance business in New Zealand is published in accordance with clause 11 of the rules made under the Fire Brigades Act, 1906, which enure for the purposes of the Fire Brigades Act, 1926.

ADAM HAMILTON, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Alliance Assurance Company (Limited), 23-25 Grey Street,

Wellington.
A.P.A. Union, New Zealand Loan and Mercantile Building Wellington.

Atlas Assurance Company (Limited), A.M.P. Buildings, 88–89 Customhouse Quay, Wellington.

Australian Alliance Assurance Company, Box 95, Auckland. British and Foreign Marine Insurance Company (Limited), care of Murray, Roberts, and Co. (Limited), Wellington.

British Traders' Insurance Company (Limited), 29 Hunter Street Wellington.

Street, Wellington.
Cohen, Bennie S., and Son (N.Z.), (Limited), Seater's Buildings, 105 Customhouse Quay, Wellington.
Commercial Union Assurance Company (Limited), Johnston

Street, Wellington.

Dental Indemnity Society, Premier Buildings, corner Durham and Queen Streets, Auckland.

Excess Insurance Company (Limited), care of Messrs. Sead-Gowing and Co., Cathedral Square, Christchurch.

Farmers Co-operative Fire and Marine Insurance Association

of New Zealand (Limited), Cashel Street, Christchurch.
General Accident Fire and Life Assurance Corporation (Ltd.),
General Buildings, 4 Wyndham Street, Auckland.
Guardian Assurance Company (Limited), 156 Featherston
Street, Wellington.
Hartford Fire Insurance Company (Limited), 90 Hereford

Street, Christchurch.

Home Insurance Company (Limited), care of Messrs. G. G. and J. H. Aitken and Co., 90 Hereford Street, Christchurch.

Insurance Office of Australia (Limited), 19 High Street,

Auckland.
Liverpool and London and Globe Insurance Company (Limited), 142 Hereford Street, Christchurch.
London Assurance Corporation, care of Commercial Union Assurance Company (Limited), Johnston Street, Wellington.
London and Lancashire Insurance Company (Limited), corner of Fort and Commerce Streets, Auckland.
Mercantile and General Insurance Company (Limited), 27 Panama Street, Wellington.
National Insurance Company of New Zealand (Limited), Dunedin.

New Zealand Insurance Company (Limited), Auckland.
New Zealand Medical Assurance Society (Co-operative), 8 and
10 Brandon Street, Wellington.
North British and Mercantile Insurance Company, Routh's
Buildings, corner of Johnston and Featherston Streets,

Wellington.

Northern Assurance Company (Limited), National Mutual Life Buildings, 41-47 Shortland Street, Auckland.

Norwich Union Fire Insurance Society (Limited), care of Messrs. Rowley and Gill, Featherston Street, Wellington.

Ocean Accident and Guarantee Corporation (Limited), Wellington.

Otago Farmers' Union Mutual Fire Insurance Association,

111 Stuart Street, Dunedin:
Phænix Assurance Company (Limited), Phænix House, 127
Featherston Street, Wellington.
Prudential Assurance Company (Limited), 21 Swanson Street, Auckland.

Auckland.
Queensland Insurance Company (Limited), Huddart-Parker
Buildings, Wellington.
Royal Exchange Assurance Corporation of London, Customhouse Quay, Wellington.
Royal Insurance Company (Limited), Wellington.
Scales, George H. (Limited), Fletcher's Buildings, Customhouse Quay, Wellington.
South British Insurance Company (Limited), South British
Chambers, corner of High and Shortland Streets, Auckland.
South Island Motor Union Mutual Insurance Association,
145 and 147 Worcester Street, Christchurch.
Standard Insurance Company of New Zealand (Limited),
Dunedin.

Dunedin.
State Fire Insurance Office, Lambton Quay, Wellington.
Sun Insurance Office, 154 Featherston Street, Wellington.
Taranaki Farmers' Mutual Fire Insurance Association,

Eltham.

Union Assurance Society (Limited), care of New Zealand Loan and Mercantile Agency (Limited), Wellington. United Insurance Company (Limited), 324 Lambton Quay,

Wellington.
Victoria Insurance Company (Limited), Shortland Street, Auckland.

Wairarapa Automobile Association Mutual Insurance Company, Featherston.

Wellington Farmers' Union Mutual Fire Insurance Association, Bett and Bayly's Buildings, 21 Rangitikei Street, Palmerston North.

Yorkshire Insurance Company (Limited), 104-106 Herefor! Street, Christchurch.

(I.A. 11/23.)

Trustee of the Eureka Drainage District appointed.

Department of Internal Affairs,
Wellington, 9th December, 1931.

H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Paul Ringer, Esquire,

to be a trustee for the Tauwhare Subdivision of the Eureka Drainage District, in terms of section 10 (3), Land Drainage Act, 1908.

A. T. NGATA, For Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 19/78/35.)

Special Order made by the Egmont County Council altering Riding Boundaries and adjusting Representation.

Department of Internal Affairs,
Wellington, 8th December, 1931.

THE following special order, made by the Egmont County
Council, is published in accordance with the provisions
of the Counties Act, 1920.
Pursuant to section 100 of that Act, as amended by section 3 of the Counties Amendment Act, 1921-22, I hereby fix
the 31st day of March, 1932, as the date from which the special
order shall take effect.

JOHN G. COBBE, For Minister of Internal Affairs.

EGMONT COUNTY COUNCIL.

SPECIAL ORDER ABOLISHING EXISTING RIDINGS AND CON-STITUTING NEW RIDINGS.

In pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred on it by section 23 of the Counties Act, 1920, and the amendment thereof, the Egmont County Council resolves by way of special order as follows :-

That the present division of the Egmont County into four ridings—namely, Newall, Rahotu, Opua, and Oeo Ridings—be abolished, and a new division of the Egmont County into three ridings—namely, North, Central, and South Ridings—be substituted in lieu thereof, the boundaries of these ridings being as follows: being as follows:

North Riding.

All that area in the Taranaki Land District, bounded towards the north-east generally by the northern boundary of Egmont County as described in the New Zealand Gazette, of 1920, page 2, from the sea to the summit of Mount Egmont;