

THE

## GAZETTE NEW ZEALAND

## EXTRAORDINARY.

Published by Authority.

## WELLINGTON, WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 23, 1931.

Resignation of Members of the Executive Council and of Ministers.

Official Secretary's Office,

Wellington, 22nd September, 1931.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignations of accept the resignations of-

The Right Honourable George William Forbes, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Prime Minister, Minister of Finance, Minister of External Affairs, Minister of Customs, and Minister of Stamp Duties

The Honourable ETHELBERT ALFRED RANSON, holding a

The Honourable ETHELBERT ALFRED RANSOM, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Lands and Commissioner of State Forests; The Honourable Sir Apprana Turupa Ngata, Kt., holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Native Minister and Minister for the Cook Islands; The Honourable Harry Atmore, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Minister of Education:

The Honourable William Andrew Vettch, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Railways and Minister of Transport;

The Honourable Sir Thomas Kay Sidey, Kt., holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Attorney-

General;
The Honourable William Burgoyne Taverner, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Minister of Public Works;
The Honourable Piulip Aldborough de la Perrelle, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Internal Affairs and Minister of Industrial Councils.

of Minister of Internal Affairs and Minister of Industries and Commerce;
The Honourable John George Cobbe, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Defence and Minister of Justice;
The Honourable James Bell Donald, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Postmaster Council, and Winister of Tolographs, and Minister of

General and Minister of Telegraphs, and Minister of Marine:

The Honourable Arthur John Stallworthy, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the office of Minister of Health;

The Honourable Sydney George Smith, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of

Labour and Minister of Immigration;
The Honourable Alfred James Murdock, holding a seat in the Executive Council, and the offices of Minister of Agriculture and Minister of Mines; and The Honourable Robert Masters, holding a seat in the

Executive Council. By Command-

A. C. DAY, Official Secretary. Members of Executive Council appointed.

Executive Council Chambers, Wellington, 22nd September, 1931. IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint to appoint

The Right Honourable George WILLIAM FORBES The Right Honourable JOSEPH GORDON COATES, M.C.;

The Honourable Ethelbert Alfred Ransom; The Honourable William Downie Stewart;

The Honourable Sir Apirana Turupa Ngata, Kt.;

The Honourable James Alexander Young; The Honourable Robert Masters;

The Honourable David Jones;
The Honourable John George Cobbe; and

The Honourable Adam Hamilton

to be members of the Executive Council of the Dominion of New Zealand; and the above-named gentlemen have taken the oath of office accordingly.

F. D. THOMSON, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Ministers appointed.

Official Secretary's Office,

Government House,
Wellington, 22nd September, 1931.
IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

The Right Honourable George William Forbes, to be Prime Minister, Minister of Railways, and Minister of External Affairs;
The Right Honourable Joseph Gordon Coates, M.C., to be Minister of Public Works and Minister of Transport;
The Honourable Ethelbert Alfred Ransom, to be Minister of Lands and Commissioner of State Forests;
The Honourable William Downie Stewart, to be Minister of Finence Minister of Customs Minister of

Minister of Finance, Minister of Customs, Minister of Stamp Duties, and Attorney-General;
The Honourable Sir Apirana Ngata, Kt., to be Native Minister and Minister for the Cook Islands;
The Honourable James Alexander Young, to be Minister

The Honourable James Alexander Young, to be Minister of Health and Minister of Immigration;
The Honourable Robert Masters, to be Minister of Education and Minister of Industries and Commerce;
The Honourable David Jones, to be Minister of Agriculture and Minister of Mines;
The Honourable John George Cobbe, to be Minister of Defence Minister of Marine.

Defence, Minister of Justice, and Minister of Marine; and

ne Honourable Adam Hamilton, to be Minister of Labour, Minister of Internal Affairs, and Postmaster-General and Minister of Telegraphs.

By command-A. C. DAY, Official Secretary.