Postmasters appointed to take and receive Statutory Declarations.

DURSUANT to the authority conferred upon me by the three-hundred-and-first section of the Justices of the Peace Act, 1927, I, Charles, Baron Bledisloe, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby notify and declare that the persons set out in the Schedule hereto, being persons holding the office of Postmaster under the Post and Telegraph Act, 1928, at the places set opposite their names in the said Schedule, are authorized to take and receive statutory dealarctions under the three-hundred-and-first secstatutory declarations under the three-hundred and first sec-tion of the Justices of the Peace Act, 1927.

SCHEDULE.

Frank Auld			Huntly.
Annie Stuart White (Mrs.)	••		Papatowai.
Thomas James Quayle	••	••	Raetihi.
As witness my hand, this 4th day of August, 1931.			

BLEDISLOE, Governor-General.

Councillor for Borough of Hastings appointed.

Department of Internal Affairs,

Wellington, 31st July, 1931. IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased, in terms of section 62 of the Hawke's Bay Earthquake Act, 1931, to appoint

Robert Henderson

to fill an extraordinary vacancy in the office of Councillor for the Borough of Hastings.

Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 19/28/40.)

Justice of the Peace resigns.

Department of Justice, Wellington, 5th August, 1931. IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to . accept the resignation by

Hugh Taylor, Esquire,

of Inangahua Junction, of his appointment as a Justice of the Peace for the Dominion of New Zealand.

JOHN G. COBBE, Minister of Justice.

Police-gaoler appointed.

Prisons Department, Wellington, 6th July, 1931. IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Senior Sergeant Donald Cameron

to be Police-gaoler at Dunedin, vice Senior Sergeant Quarter-main (transferred).

JOHN G. COBBE, Minister of Justice.

Member of Licensing Committee appointed.

Department of Justice, Wellington, 5th August, 1931. IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to

appoint Patrick David Smyth, Esquire, to be a member of the Licensing Committee for the District

of Waitomo. JOHN G. COBBE, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Members of Unemployment Board under the Unemployment Amendment Act, 1931.

Office of the Minister of Labour, Wellington, 31st July, 1931. IS Excellency the Governor-General has, pursuant to section 26 (2) of the Unemployment Amendment Act, heap nearest to amount 1931, been pleased to appoint

James Simon Jessep

to be a member and Deputy Chairman, and

Walter Bromley and Percy Richmond Climic

to be members of the Unemployment Board for a term of two years from Saturday the 1st August, 1931.

S. G. SMITH, Minister of Labour.

Trustees for Public Cemeteries appointed.-(H.C. 95.)

Department of Health,

Wellington, 31st July, 1931. IS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of section 4 of the Cemeteries Act, 1908, been pleased to appoint trustees for public cemeteries as follows :-

Ewart G. Williamson

to be trustee in place of Alexander Pearson, whose seat has become vacant by death, to provide for the maintenance and care of the Swinburn Public Cemetery.

John Matheson

to be trustee in place of John Foley, whose seat has become vacant by resignation, to provide for the maintenance and care of the Waimate Public Cemetery.

James Fitzgerald Bissett

to be trustee in place of Thomas Johnson, whose seat has become vacant by death, to provide for the maintenance and care of the Wangaloa Public Cemetery.

Timothy James McCarthy

to be a trustee in place of Jeremiah Charles McCarthy, whose seat has become vacant by resignation, to provide for the maintenance and care of the Tiririraukawa Public Cemetery.

David Neil and Arthur Stoddart

to be trustees in place of John Dunlop whose seat has become vacant by death, and Daniel Welsh Morgan, whose seat has become vacant by resignation, to provide for the maintenance and care of the Tahakopa Public Cemetery.

Eric Victor Kiver Allison and Henry Edmund Brickland

to be trustees in place of Thomas Stewart Littlejohn and Samuel Charles Smith, whose seats have become vacant by resignation, to provide for the maintenance and care of the Piopio Public Cemetery. Alfred Louis Flavell and John Ernest Owens

to be trustees in place of Patrick Petley, whose seat has become vacant by resignation, and Ernest Henry Price, whose seat has become vacant by death, to provide for the main-tenance and care of the Matiere Public Cemetery.

John Gilchrist Kerr, Walter Henry Lethbridge, and Henry Lambell Wallace

to be trustees in place of William Henry Bennett and Henry Thomas Pettit, whose seats have become vacant by resignation, and William Henry McKellow, who has left the district, to provide for the maintenance and care of the Tokatoka Public Cemetery.

Alexander Ross Rickard, Wallace Teal, and

Ralph Weaver

to be trustees in place of John Carlton, Arthur Mortimer Fagan, and Edwin Albert Foote, whose seats have become vacant by resignation, to provide for the maintenance and care of the Otonga Public Cemetery.

Walder Thomson, Arnold Beetham Williams, and

Oscar Winter

to be additional trustees to provide for the maintenance and care of the Te Puia Public Cemetery.

A. J. STALLWORTHY, Minister of Health.

Te Komiti Marae i whakaturia e te Kaunihera Maori mo te Takiwa o Ngatiwhatua.—(H.K.M. 11.).

Poneke, 28 o Hurae, 1931. H o nga tikanga o tekiona 5 (1) o te Ture Whakatikatika i te Ture Kaunihera Maori, 1903, kua whakaturia e te Kauni-hera Maori mo te Takiwa Kaunihera Maori o Ngatiwhatua hei Komiti Marae mo nga kainga e huaina i raro ake nei nga tangata e mau ake nei nga ingoa.

Kaunihera Maori o Ngatiwhatua.--Komiti Marae o Puatahi, Araparera, Tamata me Kakanui.

Teihi Panui (Tiamana). Waru P. Hemana. Wiremu Barrow. Ngatitu Timoti. Tuatari Waata.

M. H. WATT, Tumuaki Whakahaere i te Ora mo te katoa.

2218

P. A. DE LA PERRELLE,