Fire Boards under the Fire Brigades Act, 1926.

Department of Internal Affairs,
Wellington, 23rd July, 1931.

THE undermentioned persons have been appointed or
elected to be members of the following Fire Boards
constituted under the Fire Brigades Act, 1926.

P. A. DE LA PERRELLE,
Minister of Internal Affairs.

AUCKLAND FIRE BOARD.

Appointed by the Governor-General— A. G. Lunn.

Elected by the fire-insurance companies—
J. J. Kingston.
T. E. Miller.
C. I. McKean.

Elected by the Auckland City Council.
A. J. Entrican.
J. B. Paterson.

M. J. Coyle.

BALCLUTHA FIRE BOARD.

Appointed by the Governor-General—R. D. Macdonald.

Elected by the fire-insurance companies-J. S. Hislop. S. E. D. Neill.

Elected by the Balclutha Borough Council-J. R. Copland. J. T. Walter.

BIRKENHEAD FIRE BOARD.

Appointed by the Governor-General— L. R. L. Moller.

Elected by the fire-insurance companies-M. Cumming. C. H. Wyatt.

Elected by the Birkenhead Borough Council-Reginald Rowland Hayman. Alfred George Jasper.

CAMBRIDGE FIRE BOARD.

Appointed by the Governor-General—Vincent Godfrey Boulton.

Elected by the fire-insurance companies-G. H. Brialey. A. R. Donald.

Elected by the Cambridge Borough Council— Charles Herman Priestley. Mervyn Wells.

CHRISTCHURCH FIRE BOARD.

Appointed by the Governor-General-Claude Albert Cooper.

Elected by the fire-insurance companies-

T. M. Charters. G. C. Hill. K. W. Robinson.

Elected by the Christchurch City Council-E. H. Andrews. T. H. Butterfield,

E. Parlane.

DANNEVIRKE FIRE BOARD.

Appointed by the Governor-General— James McMillan.

Appointed by the Governor-General in Council for the fire-insurance companics— W. G. Hay. J. W. F. Norrie.

Elected by the Dannevirke Borough Council-Marcus D. Smith. C. J. Hansard.

DARGAVILLE FIRE BOARD.

Appointed by the Governor-General-

A. J. Finch.
Elected by the fire-insurance companies— G. Nevill.

R. H. Newbold.

R. H. Newbold.

Elected by the Dargaville Borough Council.

Francis Augustine Jones.

Francis J. Hosking.

DUNEDIN FIRE BOARD.

Appointed by the Governor-General-James Louis Salmond.

Elected by the fire-insurance companies—
F. T. Anderson.
A. Burn.
S. B. Macdonald.

Elected by the Dunedin City Council-John Wilson. Walter Alexander Scott. Frank Wilkinson.

ELTHAM FIRE BOARD.

Appointed by the Governor-General— J. H. Morton.

Elected by the fire-insurance companies—S. O. Jones. N. Trewby.

Elected by the Eltham Borough Council— Ira James Bridger. Albert Kemp.

FEILDING FIRE BOARD.

Appointed by the Governor-General— W. E. Carthew.

Elected by the fire-insurance companies—D. S. N. McCartney. W. A. Parton,

Elected by the Feilding Borough Council— V. E. Smith. A. H. Sutton.

FOXTON FIRE BOARD.

Appointed by the Governor-General— John K. Hornblow.

Elected by the fire-insurance companies-A. H. Clerke. L. A. Hutton.

Elected by the Foxton Borough Council— Mark Edwin Perreau. John Ross.

GISBORNE FIRE BOARD.

Appointed by the Governor-General— F. G. H. Henderson.

Elected by the fire-insurance companies—B. S. Bree. H. F. Forster.

Elected by the Gisborne Borough Council. D. W. Goleman. W. J. MacGibbon.

GREYMOUTH FIRE BOARD.

Appointed by the Governor-General—W. H. Parfitt.

Elected by the fire-insurance companies-K. B. Bain. C. L. Green.

Elected by the Greymouth Borough Council— Gerald Perotti. James McGinley.

HAMILTON FIRE BOARD.

Appointed by the Governor-General— Thomas Beighton Booth.

Elected by the fire-insurance companies— H. S. Malcolm. A. E. Moore.

Elected by the Hamilton Borough Council— William Bourne. James Gilbert.

HASTINGS FIRE BOARD.

Appointed by the Governor-General—S. T. Tong.

Appointed by the Governor-General in Council for the fire-insurance companies—
W. G. Hay.
G. M. Taylor.

Elected by the Hastings Borough Council— George Frederick Roach. Graham William Bernard McCormick.