Classification of Roads in Waitaki County.

In pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred on me by the Transport Department Act, 1929, and the Motor-lorry Regulations, 1927, and their amendments, I, William Andrew Veitch, Acting Minister of Transport, do hereby approve of the Waitaki County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto, and situated in the Waitaki County.

SCHEDULE.

WAITAKI COUNTY.

ROADS classified in the second class: Available for the use thereon of any motor-lorry (other than a multi-axled motor-lorry), which with the load it is carrying weighs not more than 8 tons, or any multi-axled motor-lorry which with the load it is carrying weighs not more than 10 tons.

Main North and South Road from Waitaki Bridge to County Boundary at Shag Point.

Roads classified in the third class: Available for the use thereon of any motor-lorry (other than a multi-axled motor-lorry) which with the load it is carrying weighs not more than 6½ tons, or any multi-axled motor-lorry which with the load it is carrying weighs not more than 8 tons.

is carrying weighs not more than 8 tons.

Main Highways: Hillgrove to Moeraki; Maheno to Kauroo River; Ohau Bridge to Lindis Pass; Pukeuri Junction to Omarama; South Oamaru to Junction with Main South Road at Waianakarua, via Kakanui and Allday Bay; Waiareka Junction to Duntroon via Ngapara; Whitstone to Kakanui River at Five Forks.

Also the following roads: Abbatoir; Anderson's; Awamoa Central; Bagdad; Boundary Creek; Breakneck; Chelmer; Corbett; Dalzell's; Duncan's (Moeraki Riding); Duncan's (Papakaio Riding); Eden Street Extension; Findlay's; Fortification; Frew's; Gray's; Hartley's; Herbert-Taipo; Hildethorpe Station; Hildethorpe-Papakaio; Horse Range; Hudson's; Irwine's Happy Valley; Joyce's; Kaik; Lower Waiareka Valley; McEneaney's; McKerrow's; Maclean's; McPherson's; Maheno-Domain; Maheno-Kakanui; Maori Crossing; Mount Misery; Needle Ridge; Orbell's; Phænix; Pugh's; Puttick's; Razorback; Redcastle; Reservoir; Richmond; Ross; Roundhill; Sea Cliff; Simm's; Size's; Squire's; Steward's; Sumpter's Gully; Taipo; Totara Station; Waianakarua Station; Waimotu Station; White Rocks; Woodburn; Woolshed.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of June, 1931.

W. A. VEITCH,

Acting Minister of Transport.

W. A. VEITCH, Acting Minister of Transport.

(TT. 9/18/162.)

Classification of Roads in Wallace County.

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred on me by the Transport Department Act, 1929, and the Motorlory Regulations, 1927, and their amendments, I, John George Cobbe, for Minister of Transport, do hereby approve of the Wallace County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto, and situated in the Wallace County.

SCHEDULE.

WALLACE COUNTY.

ROADS classified in the Third Class: Available for the use thereon of any motor-lorry (other than a multi-axled motor-lorry) which with the load it is carrying weighs not more than 6½ tons or any multi-axled motor-lorry which with the load it is carrying weighs not more than 8 tons.

Main Highways: Argyle-Tuatapere; Fairfax-Paulin's Bush; Gore - Te Anau; Gropers Bush - Waimatuku; Hillside-Manapouri; Invercargill-Riverton; Lillburn Road from Clifton to Wairoto; Lorne-Castlerock; Ohai-Orawia (section between Ohai and Rannock); Ohai-Orawia (section between Rannock and Orawia); Otautau-Nighteaps; Riverton-Orepuki (section between Riverton and Colac); Riverton-Orepuki (section between Riverton and Colac); Riverton-Otautau; Te Anau-Manapouri; The Key - Te Anau; Winton-Ohai (section between Nighteaps and Ohai); Winton-Ohai (section between Winton and Nighteaps); Winton-Otautau; Wreys Bush - Mossburn.

Roads classified in the Fourth Class: Available for the use thereon of any motor-lorry (other than a multi-axled motorlorry) which with the load it is carrying weighs not more than 4½ tons or any multi-axled motor-lorry which with the load it is carrying weighs not more than 6½ tons.

Moa Creek Road (Stephenson and Robinson Road); Poura-kino Road; Wairaki River Road to Blackmount (section of the Clifden-Blackmount Road).

Dated at Wellington, this 22nd day of June, 1931.

JOHN G. COBBE, For Minister of Transport.

(TT. 9/18/20.)

Teachers' Appeal Board.—Grading of Primary School Teachers.

Education Department, Wellington, 19th June, 1931. IT is hereby notified for general information that the name of

Frederick George Albert Stuckey, M.A.,

has been added to the list of representatives of the Education Department on the Appeal Board for 1931, set up to hear appeals in connection with the grading of primary school teachers.

HARRY ATMORE, Minister of Education.

Transmitting and Receiving Officers for the Service of Notices by Telegraph.

General Post Office, 17th June, 1931.

General Post Office,
Wellington, 17th June, 1931.

In pursuance of the powers conferred upon me by the Post and Telegraph Act, 1928 (hereinafter termed "the said Act"), and by the regulations made on the 12th May, 1914, and published in the New Zealand Gazette of the 21st May, 1914, the following officers, at the addresses set against their names, are hereby appointed Transmitting and Receiving Officers for the purpose of dealing with all notices by telegraph sent under the said Act or regulations, and of signing such certificates in relation to the service of any such notices as are required or authorized to be signed or given under the said Act or the regulations aforesaid. said Act or the regulations aforesaid.

John Cormack, Supervisor, Telegraph Branch, Blenheim. Francis Ledingham McFarlane, Postmaster, Lawrence.

JAS. B. DONALD, Minister of Telegraphs.

Members of the Kihikihi Rabbit Board elected.—(Notice No. Ag. 2976.)

Department of Agriculture,

Wellington, 22nd June, 1931.

OTICE has been received under the hand of the Returning
Officer of the Kihikihi Rabbit Roard astablished Officer of the Kihikihi Rabbit Board established under the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, that

Hamilton Allen and Hall Raine

have been duly elected as members of the said Board, vice Louis Theodore Bergemann, and Charles Kenneth Davies, whose respective offices became vacant pursuant to section 56 of the said Act.

A. J. MURDOCH, Minister of Agriculture.

Portion of Ruatoki Consolidation Scheme confirmed.

In the matter of Section 6 of the Native Land Amendment and Native Land Claims Adjustment Act, 1923.

Native Land Claims Adjustment Act, 1925.

Notice is hereby given that a scheme of consolidation (in part), dated the 15th day of June, 1931, dealing with Ruatoki No. 1 and other blocks, as set out in the said scheme, having been prepared by the Native Land Court in accordance with the above-mentioned Act, and submitted under the seal of that said Court to the Native Minister for his approval, I, Apirana Turupa Ngata, as such Native Minister, being satisfied that the scheme so submitted is just and equitable and is in the public interest, do hereby confirm the portion of the said scheme of consolidation which was so the portion of the said scheme of consolidation which was so submitted on the 15th day of June, 1931.

Dated this 19th day of June, 1931.

A. T. NGATA, Native Minister.