SCHEDULE.

First Column.

Ernest Palliser, Land Agent, Representing the Wellington Dominion Building, Automobile Club (Incor-

Wellington
Herbert William Shortt, Picture Theatre Manager,
Willis Street, Wellington
Arthur John Curtis, 11 Johnston Street, Wellington

porated).

Representing the Wellington Automobile Club (Incorporated).

Representing Wellington General Carriers and Customhouse and Forward-ing Agents' Industrial Union of Employers.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 10th day of June, 1931.

A. T. NGATA, for Minister of Transport.

(TT, 16.)

Postmaster appointed to take and receive Statutory Declarations.

DURSUANT to the authority conferred upon me by the three-hundred-and-first section of the Justices of the Peace Act, 1927, I, Charles, Baron Bledisloe, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby notify and declare that Charles Robert Martin, being a person holding the office of Acting-Postmaster under the Post and Telegraph Act, 1928, at Clinton, is authorized to take and receive statutory declarations under the three-hundred-and-first section of the Justices of the Peace Act, 1927.

As witness my hand, this 11th day of June, 1931.

BLEDISLOE, Governor-General.

Postmaster appointed to take and receive Statutory Declarations.

PURSUANT to the authority conferred upon me by the three-hundred-and-first section of the Justices of the Peace Act, 1927, I, Charles, Baron Bledisloe, the Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby notify and declare that Horace Grocott, being a person holding the office of Postmaster under the Post and Telegraph Act, 1928, at Pleasant Point, is authorized to take and receive statutory declarations under the three-hundred-and-first section of the Justices of the Peace Act. 1927. Justices of the Peace Act, 1927.

As witness my hand, this 11th day of June, 1931.

BLEDISLOE, Governor-General,

Ranger under the Animals Protection and Game Act, 1921-22, appointed.

Department of Internal Affairs,

Wellington, 2nd June, 1931.

I't is hereby notified that, in pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred by section 35 of the Animals Protection and Game Act, 1921-22, the undermentioned person has been appointed a Ranger under and for the purposes of that Act for the Auckland Acclimatization District.

Walter Henry Gee, of Lake Road, Northcote.

P. A. DE LA PERRELLE,
Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 25/23/4.)

Ranger under the Animals Protection and Game Act, 1921-22, appointed.

Department of Internal Affairs,
Wellington, 10th June, 1931.

I T is hereby notified that, in pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred by section 35 of the Animals Protection and Game Act, 1921-22, the undermentioned person has been appointed a Ranger under and for the purposes of that Act for the Marlborough Acclimatization District.

James White, of Renwicktown.

T. K. SIDEY, For Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 25/23/25.)

Chairman of Tongariro National Park Board appointed.

Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, 11th June, 1931.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of section 7 of the Tongariro National Park Act, 1922, been pleased to appoint

William Robertson, Under-Secretary of the Department of Lands and Survey,

to be the Chairman of the Tongariro National Park Board as constituted under the said Act.

E. A. RANSOM, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. 4/362.)

Members of Domain Boards appointed.

Lands and Survey Office,
Wellington, 9th June, 1931.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks. appointments:-

James Ross

to be a member of the Waikaka Domain Board, in place of William Alexander Dripps, resigned.

William Jukes

to be a member of the Hedgehope Domain Board, in place of William McRae, resigned.

William John Cowie,

to be a member of the Limehills Domain Board, in place of David William McKenzie, resigned.

William Edward Grainge Holland

to be a member of the Rangitaiki Domain Board, in place of Thomas Roland Colebrook, resigned.

Alexander William Marsh

to be a member of the Pongakawa Domain Board, in place of Thomas Gerald Houghton Cawte, left the district.

Frank Eckersley

to be a member of the Waimangaroa Domain Board, in place of Richard James Hawes, who has been absent from three consecutive meetings without the consent of the Board.

John Garrett Fitzgerald, and Percy William Thomson

to be members of the Uruti Domain Board, in place of Charles Heslop Barnitt and John Old, resigned.

William Broomfield and William Evan Charles

to be members of the Coalgate Domain Board, in place of James Charles, deceased, and Eric George Southwell Watson, resigned.

E. A. RANSOM, Minister of Lands.

Justices of the Peace appointed.

Department of Justice. Wellington, 18th June, 1931.

IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the undermentioned persons to be Justices of the Peace for the Dominion of New Zealand and its

dependencies :-William Harold Atkins, Esq., of Kaitaia, co. Mangonui. Anson Hutchinson Cato, Esq., of Te Kaha, co. Opotiki. George Friend, Esq., of Ranfurly, co. Maniototo. William Duke Gower, Esq., of 4 Cornwall Road, Lyttelton. William Ebenezer Hyslop, Esq., of Hastings. Thomas Aloysious Mahar, Esq., of Cunningham Terrace,

Lyttelton.

Arthur Thomas Maunder, Esq., of Waihi Beach, co. Ohine-

Donald Francis McLeod, Esq., of 104 Lyndon Road,

Hastings.
Thomas Mitchell, Esq., of Ranfurly, co. Maniototo.
James Swan Wilson Neilson, Esq., of Tauraroa Station,
Raukokore, co. Opotiki.
Alfred Rosenberg, Esq., of Russell Street, Hastings.
James Thomas Benjamin Taaffe, Esq., of Kaitaia, co.

Leonard Sinclair Thompson, Esq., of 38 Moorhouse Street, Highland Park, Wellington.

JOHN G. COBBE, Minister of Justice.