Classification of Roads in Mauriceville County.

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred on me by the Transport Department Act, 1929, and the Motorlorry Regulations, 1927, and their amendments, I, William Burgoyne Taverner, Minister of Transport, do hereby alter Mauriceville County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto, and situated in the Mauriceville County, and do hereby approve such altered classification as set forth in the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE.

MAURICEVILLE COUNTY.

ROAD classified in the Second Class: Available for the use thereon of any motor-lorry (other than a multi-axled motor-lorry) which with the load it is carrying weighs not more than 8 tons, or any multi-axled motor-lorry which with the load it is carrying weighs not more than 10 tons:

Main Highway No. 15-

All that portion of Main Highway No. 15 situate between the boundaries of Masterton and Eketahuna Counties

Roads classified in the Third Class: Available for the use thereon of any motor-lorry (other than a multi-axled motor-lorry) which with the load it is carrying weights not more than $6\frac{1}{2}$ tons, or any multi-axled motor-lorry which with the load it is carrying weighs not more than 8 tons:

Main Highway No. 63-All that portion of Main Highway No. 63 situate between the boundaries of Marterton and Eketahuna Counties

Main Highway No. 87-

All the road known as Dreyer's Rock Road situate between the Main Highways Nos. 63 and 443 respectively.

Main Road and Main Highway No. 443-

All that portion of the road known as the Main Road situate in the County of Mauriceville including Main Highway No. 443, between the boundaries of Masterton and Eketahuna Counties respectively :-

Barton's Line. Bowen Road. Hall Road. Hefty's Road. Jackson's Road. Johnson's Road. Kaipororo Road. Mangamahoe Central Road. Mount Baker Road. Mount Munro Road. North Road. Putara Road. Schows Road. South Road. West Road.

Roads classified in the Fourth Class: Available for the use thereon of any motor-lorry (other than a multi-axled motorlorry) which with the load it is carrying weighs not more than 4½ tons, or any multi-axled motor-lorry which with the load it is carrying weighs not more than $6\frac{1}{2}$ tons:

Cleland's Road. Dagg's Road. Mangarei Road. Mangamahoe Station Road. Mangaronga Road. Smith's Line

Dated at Wellington, this 31st day of March, 1931.

W. B. TAVERNER, Minister of Transport. (TT. 9/18/164.)

Classification of Roads in Geraldine County.

N pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred on me by the Transport Department Act, 1919, and the Motorlorry Regulations, 1927, and their amendments, I, William Burgoyne Taverner, Minister of Transport, do hereby declare that the roads described in the Schedule hereto and situated in the Geraldine County shall belong to the respective class of roads shown in the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE.

GERALDINE COUNTY.

ROADS classified in the Second Class: Available for the use thereon of any motor-lorry (other than a multi-axled motorlorry) which with the load it is carrying weighs not more than

8 tons, or any multi-axled motor-lorry which with the load it is carrying weighs not more than 10 tons:-

Arundel-Cooper's Creek Highway. Geraldine-Orari Highway (via Peckham). Geraldine-Orari Highway (via Raukapuka). Picton-Bluff Main Highway (all that section within the

Geraldine County).

Temuka-Clandeboye Highway.
Temuka-Pleasant Point Highway from Temuka Borough
Boundary to County Boundary.

Roads classified in the Third Class: Available for the use thereon of any motor-lorry (other than a multi-axled motor-lorry) which with the load it is carrying weighs not more than $6\frac{1}{2}$ tons, or any multi-axled motor-lorry which with the load it is carrying weighs not more than 8 tons :-

Arundel-Peel Forest Highway. Badham Road to Orton. Gapes Valley Highway. Geraldine-Opuha Highway. Main South Road to Rangitata. Rangitata – Peel Forest Road (Arundel School to Rangitata Railway-station). Upper Stumps Highway.

Dated at Wellington, this 30th day of March, 1931.

W. B. TAVERNER, Minister of Transport. (TT. 9/18/139.)

Classification of Roads in Bruce County.

N pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred on me by the Transport Department Act, 1929, and the Motorlorry Regulations, 1927, and their amendments, I, William Burgoyne Taverner, Minister of Transport, do hereby alter Bruce County Council's proposed classification of the roads described in the Schedule hereto, and situated in the Bruce County, and do hereby approve such altered classification as set forth in the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE.

BRUCE COUNTY.

ROADS classified in the Third Class: Available for the use thereon of any motor-lorry (other than a multi-axled motor-lorry) which with the load it is carrying weighs not more then 6½ tons, or any multi-axled motor-lorry which with the load it is carrying weighs not more than 8 tons:—

Main Highways Clarksville-Springvale. Dunedin-Invercargill. Secondary Main Highways-Balclutha-Kaitangata.
Balclutha-Tuapeka Mouth.
Brighton-Taieri Mouth.

Stony Creek - Hillend.

Roads classified in the Fourth Class: Available for the use thereon of any motor-lorry (other than a multi-axled motor-lorry) which with the load it is carrying weighs not more than $4\frac{1}{2}$ tons, or any multi-axled motor-lorry which with the load it is carrying weighs not more than $6\frac{1}{2}$ tons:—

Balmoral No. 1 Riding-Buchanan's to Greenfield. Cairn Road. Clydevale Punt to Newton Road. Cowan's Road. Hadfield Road Hyslop's to Lobb's Hill. Greenfield to Waitahuna Bridge Road.

Oxenbald Road.

Shaw Road.

Tuapeka Mouth to Newton Road. Waitahuna Bridge to Crookburn Bridge.

Balmoral No. 2 Riding-Balclutha to Waitahuna Bridge.

Barnego Flat Road. Blackburn to Hillend.

Blackburn to Mount Stuart. Boundary Road (Hillend to Clarkson's).

Boundary Road (Hillend to Main South Road via Bishop's). Copland's Road.

Hillend to Waitahuna Bridge.

Moir's Road.

Moore's Road. Mount Maitland Road.

Pillen's Road.