who are hereby constituted for that purpose a special Board by the name of the Rotoiti Scenic Board (hereinafter referred to as "the Board"), in trust, for the preservation of scenery, and with the powers and subject to the conditions hereinafter

contained, that is to say,—

1. The first meeting of the Board shall be held on Tuesday, the fifth day of May, one thousand nine hundred and thirty-one, at five o'clock p.m., at the Suter Art Gallery, Bridge Street, Nelson, and thereafter the Board shall meet for the transaction of business on the first Tuesday in each quarter at the time and place aforesaid, or at such other time or place as may from time to time be fixed by the Board.

2. The members of the Board shall at their first meeting, and thereafter at the annual meeting hereinafter mentioned elect one of themselves to be Chairman, who may join in the discussion, and shall have an original as well as a casting vote. The Chairman shall hold office until the election of his successor

3. Special meetings may be convened by the Chairman, provided that two days' notice of such meeting is given to each member, specifying the business to be transacted at such special meeting; and no other business than that so specified shall be transacted at such meeting

4. Any five members of the Board shall form a quorum. Any meeting may be adjourned from time to time.

5. All questions shall be determined by the majority of votes of the members of the Board present at the meeting.
6. If at any meeting the Chairman is not present at the time appointed for holding the same, the members present shall choose one of their number to be chairman for such meeting.

7. If by resignation, death, incapacity, or otherwise, the seat of any member shall be or become vacant, or if any

member absents himself, without reasonable cause, from three consecutive meetings of the Board, the Governor-General shall have power to appoint any other person to be a member of the Board in his stead.

8. The Board shall prepare and submit at an annual meeting to be held in the month of April in each year a report of the proceedings of the Board for the previous year ending on the thirty-first day of March, together with a statement of the receipts and expenditure of the Board for such year. A copy of every such report and statement, certified by the Chairman to be correct, shall be sent to the Minister in Charge of Scenery Preservation as soon as possible after each annual

9. The Board shall control the said reserve in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and of the regulations made thereunder.

SCHEDULE.

ROTOITI SCENIC RESERVE.

ALL that area in the Nelson Land District, containing 28 acres 2 roods 3 perches, more or less, being Sections 70, 71, 72, and 73, Village of Rotoiti (now St. Arnaud Township), situated in Block XIII, Motupiko Survey District. As the same is more particularly delineated on the plan marked L. and S. 1/479, deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, at Wellington, and thereon bordered red.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, this 16th day of March, 1931.

E. A. RANSOM,

Minister in Charge of Scenery Preservation. (L. and S. 1/479.)

Lands temporarily reserved in the North Auckland, Auckland, Wellington, Nelson, Westland, Otago, and Southland Land Districts.

BLEDISLOE, Governor-General.

In pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred by section the hundred and fifty-nine of the Land Act, 1924, and section seventy-one of the Land for Settlements Act, 1925, I, Charles, Baron Bledisloe, Governor-General of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby temporarily reserve from sale the lands in the North Auckland, Wellington, Nelson, Westland, Otago, and Southland Land Districts described in the Schedule hereunder written for the purposes specified in the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE.

		SCHEDU	1111.	
Locality.	Section.	Block.	Area.	Purpose for which Land reserved.
	North .	AUCKLAND 1	LAND DISTRIC	т.
Naumai Village	. 36 . 19 . 33 . 65 . 66	VIII V V	A. R. P. 0 3 20 0 0 32 2 0 0 0 3 39 2 0 13	Landing-place and site for county buildings. Public buildings of the General Government. Public-school site (Puhipuhi). Cemetery.
	Auc	KLAND LANI	DISTRICT.	
Wharepapa Survey District	. 9	v	4 2 21	Public-school site (Wharepuhunga).
	WELL	INGTON LAN	DISTRICT.	
Hutt Valley Settlement Port Nicholson Survey District	. 10 20	LXII VII	0 3 5 15 2 15·3	Sanitary. Recreation.
	NE	LSON LAND	DISTRICT.	
St. Arnaud Township Extension No. Motupiko Survey District	2 74	xiii	7 3 24	Recreation.
	WES	TLAND LANI	DISTRICT.	
,,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,, ,,	Reserve 1066 Reserve 1067 Reserve 1068 Reserve 1013 Reserve 1097	XIII XIII XII	$\left \begin{array}{cccc}0&1&28\\3&3&22\\4&0&29\\10&0&25\\0&3&8\end{array}\right $	Additions to a site for a public hospital. Mental hospital. Recreation. Gravel.
	CO	rago Land	DISTRICT.	
Town of Roxburgh	4	XXII	3 0 0	Recreation.
	Sour	HLAND LAN	DISTRICT.	
Te Wae Wae Settlement	5s	••	0 1 19	Addition to a site for a public school (Te Wae Wae).