Member of the Maungakawa Rabbit Board elected .-- (Notice No. Ag. 2952.)

Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 21st February, 1931. N OTICE has been received under the hand of the Re-turning Officer of the Maungakawa Rabbit Board established under the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, that Roland Gerald Kidd has been duly elected as a member of the said Board, vice William David Rennie, resigned.

A. J. MURDOCH, Minister of Agriculture.

he Christchurch Commercial Fruitgrowing District made subject to the Provisions of the Orchard-tax Act, 1927.— The (Notice No. Ag. 2951.)

IN pursuance and exercise of the powers conferred upon me by subsection (2) of section 4 of the Orchard-tax Act, 1927, I, Alfred James Murdoch, Minister of Agriculture, do hereby declare that the provisions of section 4 of the said Act shall apply with respect to the Christchurch Com-mercial Fruitgrowing District, declared as such pursuant to the provisions in that behalf of the Fireblight Act, 1922. Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of February, 1931.

A. J. MURDOCH, Minister of Agriculture.

Notice as to Statutory Closing-days under the Shops and Offices Act, 1921-22.

WHEREAS the Mayors or Chairmen, as the case may be, VV of the local authorities of the respective separate districts mentioned in the First Column of the Schedule hereto have duly notified me that the days decided on as the hereto have duly notified me that the days decided on as the statutory closing-days in their respective districts, pursuant to the provisions of the Shops and Offices Act, 1921-22, are the days set opposite their respective names in the Second Column of the said Schedule: Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers in this behalf conferred upon me by the said Act, I, Sydney George Smith, Minister of Labour, do hereby appoint that the said respective days shall be the statutory closing-days for shops in the said respective districts on and from the 16th day of March, 1931.

Tun Borougha of	SCI	HEDULE	•	
THE Boroughs of— First Column. Eastbourne Huntly Pahiatua Patea Raetihi Taihape Thames Waihi		TH ISLANI	D. 	Second Column. Wednesday. Saturday. Wednesday. "Thursday. Saturday.
Woodville	••	••	••	Wednesday.
Bluff Mataura Motueka Naseby New Brighton	Sou ⁴	TH ISLANI). 	Saturday. Wednesday. Saturday. Thursday. Wednesday.
Queenstown Riverton Sumner Tapanui Waikouaiti Waimate Winton	••• ••• ••• •••	••• •• •• ••	· · · · · · · · ·	" " Saturday. Thursday. Wednesday.
The Town Districts		 th Islani	 D.	·
Bulls Howick Kaikohe Kaponga Kawakawa	••• ••• ••	••• •• ••	 	Wednesday. " Thursday.
Manaia Mangaweka Matamata	··· ·· ··	 	•••	Wednesday.

Mount Maunganui

. .

. .

• •

. .

Opunake

Putaruru

Rongotea

First Column.				Second Column.
Russell		••	• • •	Saturday.
Te Kauwhata	••	••	••	Thursday.
Te Puke	••	••		Wednesďay.
Tuakau	••	••		,,
Warkworth	••	•••	••	Saturday.
Waverley	••	••	••	,,
	Sou	th Island		
Clinton	••	••	••	Wednesday.
Nightcaps	••	••	••	,,
Outram	••	••	••	Saturday.
Pleasant Point	••	••	••	Thursday.
The Road District o	f			
	a	T		

SOUTH ISLAND. Okain's Bay, Akaroa County

Tł

Che	Counties of—				
		North	ISLAND.		
	Bay of Islands			••	Wednesday.
	Cook				Thursday.
	Coromandel	••		••	· ,,
	Egmont				Wednesday.
	Franklin				Saturday.
	Hawera		•••		Savaraay.
	Kairanga		••	••	Wednesday.
	Kiwitea	••	••	••	weunesuay.
	Makara	••	••	••	", Thursday.
		••	••	••	
	Masterton	••	••	••	Saturday.
	Matamata	••	••	••	Wednesday.
	Mongonui	••	••	••	Saturday.
	Otamatea	••	••	••	,,
	Patea	••	••	••	.,,
	Raglan	••	••	••	Wednesday.
	Rangitikei	••	••	••	,,
	Rodney	••	••	•••	Saturday.
	Rotorua				Wednesday.
	Stratford			••	Thursday.
	Tauranga			•••	
	Waiapu				
	Waipa				,, Wednesday.
	Waitemata		••		Thursday.
	Whangamomona	••	••	••	•
	Whangarei	••	••	••	**
	Whakatane	••	••	••	Wednesday.
	W Hakatane	••	••	••	weunesuay.
		South	Island.		
	A	SOUTH	ISLAND.		Wednesden
	Amuri	••	••	••	Wednesday.
	Clutha	••	••	••	G. 4
	Ellesmere	••	••	• •	Saturday.
	Heathcote	••	••	••	Thursday.
	Inangahua	••	••	••	Wednesday.
	Kaikoura	••	••	••	
	Mackenzie	••	••	••	Thursday.
	Peninsula	••	••	••	Wednesday.
	Southland	••	••		,,
	Taieri	••	••	••	Saturday.
	Vincent	••	••		,,
	Waimairi	••	••		,,
	Waimate	••	••	••	Thursday.
	Waitaki			••	j,
	Wallace				Wednesday.
	Westland	••			
		••	••	••	**

Dated at Wellington, this 24th day of February, 1931.

P. A. DE LA PERRELLE, for Minister of Labour.

Result of Election of Trustees of a Drainage District.

Department of Internal Affairs, Wellington, 20th February, 1931. THE following result of the election of the trustees of a drainage district has been received from the Returning Officer, and is published in accordance with the provisions of the Land Drainage Act, 1908.

G. P. NEWTON, Under-Secretary.

Raupo Drainage District : County of Otamatea— William Thomas Hunt, Walter Henry Lethbridge, William Alexander Preston, Benjamin Allan Wood, and William Sinclair Wallace.

(I.A. 19/78/56.)

Wednesday.

,,

Thursday.

• •

..

. .

.. Saturday.