LOCAL DISTRICT OF STRATFORD.

All that area comprising the Boroughs of Stratford and Eltham, the Counties of Whangamomona and Stratford, those portions of the Inglewood and Clifton Counties lying south of a line running from the top of Mt. Egmont through a point at the junction of the boundaries of the Counties of Clifton, Inglewood, and Stratford, and continuing until it intersects the boundary of the Clifton and Whangamomona Counties and that portion of the Eltham County lying east of the Manaia Road and north of a line running from the Manaia Road along the Opunake-Eltham Road to its junction with Stuart Road; thence along Stuart Road to its junction with Neill Road; thence along Neill Road and Mangawhero Road to the junction of Mangawhero Road with Rotokare Road; thence along Rotokare Road to its junction with the southern boundary of the said Eltham County; thence along the southern boundary of the said county to the eastern boundary thereof, but not including any portion of the Town Board District of Kaponga.

LOCAL DISTRICT OF HAWERA.

All that area comprising the Boroughs of Hawera and Patea, the Town Board Districts of Kaponga, Normanby, Manaia, and Opunake, the Counties of Waimate West and Hawera, that portion of the Egmont County south of a line Hawera, that portion of the Egmont County south of a line drawn from the Mountain Radius Line along the Kina Road to the sea, that portion of the Eltham County west of the Manaia Road, those portions of the Patea and Waitotara Counties outside the Wellington Land District, and that portion of the Eltham County east of the Manaia Road and south of a line running from the Manaia Road along the Opunake-Eltham Road to its junction with Stuart Road; thence along Stuart Road to its junction with Neill Road; thence along Neill Road and Mangawhero Road to the junction of Mangawhero Road with Rotokare Road; thence along Rotokare Road to its junction with the southern boundary of the said Eltham County. boundary of the said Eltham County.

LOCAL DISTRICT OF TE AROHA.

All that area comprising the Boroughs of Te Aroha, Paeroa, Waihi, Thames, and Tauranga, the Town Board Districts of Turua and Te Puke, the Counties of Coromandel, Thames, Ohinemuri, Tauranga, Hauraki Plains, and that portion of the Piako County north of a line drawn from the south-eastern corner of the said county through Waitoa to the northwestern corner of the said county.

LOCAL DISTRICT OF AUCKLAND.

The following area has been removed from the control of the District Public Trustee at Auckland and placed under the control of the District Public Trustee at Te Aroha:—

The Counties of Coromandel and Thames.

LOCAL DISTRICT OF HAMILTON.

The following area has been removed from the control of the District Public Trustee at Hamilton and placed under the control of the District Public Trustee at Te Aroha:

The Counties of Ohinemuri, Tauranga, and Hauraki Plains, and that portion of the Piako County north of a line drawn from the south-eastern corner of the said county through Waitoa to the north-western corner of the said

Given under the hand and seal of the Public Trustee, this 1st day of December, 1930.

J. W. MACDONALD, Public Trustee,

The Rural Intermediate Credit Act, 1927.

APPOINTMENT OF DISTRICT INTERMEDIATE CREDIT Supervisor.

T is hereby notified for public information that the Rural Intermediate Credit Board, acting in pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred upon it by section 14 of the Rural Intermediate Credit Act, 1927, and of all other powers and authorities it in that behalf enabling, has appointed

Owen Wilder Bamfield

to be an additional District Intermediate Credit Supervisor for the Waikato Rural Intermediate Credit District with headquarters at Te Aroha.

Dated at Wellington, this 1st day of December, 1930.

J. W. MACDONALD, Commissioner of Rural Intermediate Credit. The Rural Intermediate Credit Act, 1927.

ALTERATION OF DISTRICT BOUNDARIES.

T is hereby notified for public information that the Rural I is hereby notined for public information that the Rural Intermediate Credit Board, pursuant to and in exercise of the powers conferred upon it by section 14 of the Rural Intermediate Credit Act, 1927, and of all other powers and authorities in that behalf it enabling, has resolved that the Counties of Coromandel and Thames, at present included in the Auckland District, be and the same are hereby removed from that district and added to the Waikato District, and has further resolved that the following area, at present included in the Waikato District, be and the same is hereby removed from that district and added to the Auckland District—namely, in the Waikato District, be and the same is hereby removed from that district and added to the Auckland District—namely, that portion of the Waikato and Raglan Counties bounded by a line extending along the whole of the southern boundary of the Franklin County down the west coast to the mouth of the Kawa Stream, opposite Woodleigh; thence in a straight line through Rangiriri and Te Kauwhata to the junction of the Te Kauwhata.—Thames Road and the Morrinsville (Tahuna)— Te Kauwhata - Thames Road and the Morrinsville (Tahuna)-Auckland Road; thence along the eastern boundary of the Waikato County to its junction with the Franklin County.

Dated at Wellington, this 1st day of December, 1930.

J. W. MACDONALD, Commissioner of Rural Intermediate Credit.

Notice to Mariners No. 50 of 1930.

Marine Department, Wellington, N.Z., 3rd December, 1930.

New ZEALAND.—NORTH ISLAND.—EAST COAST.-NICHOLSON ENTRANCE.—PENCARROW HEAD. Low-level Light: Intended Alteration.

PRELIMINARY NOTICE.

Date of Alteration: January, 1931.

Position: Lat. 41° 21'.6 S., long. 174° 50'.9 E. (approx.).

Chart 1423.

Alteration: The character of the light will be altered from fixed white with red sectors to group-flashing white with red sectors having three flashes every twelve seconds, thus: Flash, 1 sec.; eclipse, 1.5 sec.; flash, 1 sec.; eclipse, 1.5 sec.; flash, 2 secs; eclipse, 5 secs.

Remarks: The elevation of the light will be increased from

32 ft. (9^{mg}) to 60 ft. (18^{m3}), and the visibility to 15 miles. The sectors will remain unaltered.

Charts affected: 1423—695—2054—3629.

Publications: Admiralty List of Lights, 1930, Part 6, No. 3422; New Zealand Pilot, 1919, page 114; New Zealand Nautical Almanac and Tide-tables, 1930, page 163, No. 72 and page 231; 1931 edition, page 158, No. 70 and page 233.

Authority: Wellington Harbour Board, 27/11/30.

G. C. GODFREY, Secretary.

(M. 3/3/139.)

Notice to Mariners No. 51 of 1930.

Marine Department, Wellington, N.Z., 3rd December, 1930.

NEW ZEALAND.—SOUTH ISLAND.—EAST COAST.—TAIAROA HEAD.

Alteration in Fog-signal.

Position: Lat. 45° 46'8 S., long. 170° 44'8 E. (approx.). Chart 2411 (348° 90 ft. from lighthouse at a height of 160 ft).

Abridged Description : Fog Dia

Abtraction: A diaphone sounding one blast every minute thus: Blast, 3 sec.; silent, 57 secs.

Alteration: The existing explosive fog-signal will be replaced on the 22nd December, 1930, by a diaphone operated

placed on the 22nd December, 1930, by a diaphone operated by compressed air.

Structure: White wooden house.

Remarks: No further notice will be given.

Charts affected: 2411—2532—2533—3629—1212.

Publications: Admiralty List of Lights, 1930, Part 6, No. 3552; New Zealand Pilot, 1919, page 362; New Zealand Nautical Almanac and Tide-tables, 1930, page 166 No. 152 and page 296; 1931 edition, page 161 No. 145 and page 300.

Authority: Public Works Department, 28/11/30.

G. C. GODFREY, Secretary.

(M. 8/52/5.)