Members of Domain Boards appointed.

Lands and Survey Office,

Wellington, 8th September, 1930. HIS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of section 49 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, been pleased to make the following appointments :-

Alfred William James to be a member of the Ormond Domain Board, in place of James Samuel Allen, resigned.

**Richard Seddon** Pilmer

to be a member of the Langdale Domain Board, in place of Charles Palliser, resigned.

Henry Leonard Tunnicliff

to be a member of the Wai-iti Domain Board, in place of John Mead, resigned. John Imlah Reith

to be a member of the Ealing Domain Board, in place of Alexander Wallace, resigned.

Charles John Hadley to be a member of the Wahi Takaro Domain Board, in place of William Alexander Thompson, left the district.

Charles Cotterill,

Sydney Arthur Jones, and Joseph Arthur Pawsey,

to be members of the South Malvern Domain Board, in place of Jesse Jewell, resigned, and George Brockie and Arthur Augustus Burkitt, left the district.

JOHN G. COBBE, for Minister of Lands.

#### Members of Domain Boards appointed.

#### Lands and Survey Office,

Wellington, 8th September, 1930. IS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of section 49 of the Public Reserves. Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, been pleased to make the following appointments :---

James Edward Biggar

to be a member of the Pongaroa Domain Board, in place of Henry Robert Poole, deceased.

John Henry Roberts to be a member of the Taieri Lake Domain Board, in place of James Howell, resigned.

Alexander Hamilton Forbes to be a member of the Hillsborough Domain Board, in place of Oscar Ernest Duncan, resigned.

William Ernest Beattie

to be a member of the Patearoa Domain Board, in place of Robert McSkimming, resigned.

Samuel Freeman

to be a member of the Karioi Domain Board, in place of John Quirke, left the district.

Arthur Stanley Taylor

to be a member of the Matiere Domain Board, in place of Claude Alfred Manning, who has been absent from three consecutive meetings without the consent of the Board.

James Frederick Dudley Jeune George Frederick Lyons, and

William Scott to be members of the Fairlie Domain Board, in place of John Roderick Aitken, Allan John Grant, and William James Ormandy, resigned.

William Berryman,

Richard Henry Hawes, and

John Warren to be members of the Denniston Domain Board in place of Allan James Findley, Charles Victor Smith, and Richard John Webster, resigned.

E. A. RANSOM, Minister of Lands,

Additional Members of Domain Board appointed.

### Lands and Survey Office,

Wellington, 8th September, 1930. HIS Excellency the Governor-General has, in pursuance of section 46 of the Public Reserves, Domains, and National Parks Act, 1928, been pleased to increase the number of members of the Patearoa Domain Board from

seven to nine; and to appoint Thomas Alexander Hall and

Francis McAtamney

as the additional members thereby rendered necessary. E. A. RANSOM, Minister of Lands. Member of the Whangamomona Rabbit Board appointed.---(Notice No. Ag. 2920.)

#### Department of Agriculture,

Wellington, 5th September, 1930. H IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, in terms of section 5th of the Netherland appoint, in terms of section 56 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, Bernard Neustrowski

as a member of the Whangamomona Rabbit Board established under the said Act, vice Cornelius Lional Augustine Murphy resigned.

A. J. MURDOCH, Minister of Agriculture.

Members of the Veterinary Surgeons Board appointed.—(Notice No. Ag. 2922.)

## Department of Agriculture, Wellington, 10th September, 1930.

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

(1) In terms of section 3(2)(b) of the Veterinary Surgeons Act, 1926,

Alexander Malcolm Brodie, M.R.C.V.S., and
(2) In terms of section 3 (2) (c) of the said Act— William Christopher Barry, M.R.C.V.S., and Herbert Seton Stewart Kyle, G.M.V.C.

as members of the Veterinary Surgeons Board constituted under the said Act.

A. J. MURDOCH, Minister of Agriculture.

Members of the New Zealand Meat-producers' Board appointed.-(Notice No. Ag. 2923.)

### Department of Agriculture,

Wellington, 10th September, 1930. IS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

(1) In terms of subsection (3) of section 2 of the Meatexport Control Act, 1921-22,-

#### William Duffus Hunt

as the representative of persons for the time being engaged in business as stock and station agents ; and

(2) In terms of paragraph (b) of subsection (2) of section 2 of the said Act—

# Thomas Andrew Duncan, and Adam Hamilton

as representatives of the producers of meat for export, on the New Zealand Meat-producers' Board, each such person to hold office for a period of two years commencing as on the 1st day of September, 1930.

#### A. J. MURDOCH, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of the Board of the Hunterville, the Moawhango, and the Pukeokahu-Taoroa Rabbit Districts appointed .-- (Notice No. Ag. 2921.)

IN pursuance and exercise of the power and authority conferred upon me by section 37 of the Rabbit Nuisance Act, 1928, I, Alfred James Murdoch, Minister of Agriculture, do hereby appoint Clements Wilsden Newport, being an Inspector appointed under Part I of the said Act, to be a member of the Board of the Hunterville, the Moawhango, and the Pukeokahu-Taoroa Rabbit Districts, vice George Orr, transferred.

Dated at Wellington, this 8th day of September, 1930.

A. J. MURDOCH, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Officer under Part II of the Fisheries Act, 1908.

Marine Department, Wellington, 8th September, 1930. T is hereby notified that His Excellency the Governor-Fisheries Act, 1908, and of the Official Appointments and Documents Act, 1919, appointed

William Thomas Cottee, of Waimate,

to be an officer for the purposes of Part II of the first-mentioned Act, in respect of the Waimate Acclimatization District.

JAS. B. DONALD, Minister of Marine.