Public Trust Office Act, 1908, and its Amendments.—Elections to administer Estates.

NOTICE is hereby given that the Public Trustee has filed in the Supreme Court an election to administer in respect of the several estates of the persons deceased whose names, residences, and occupations (so far as known) are hereunder

No.	Name.	Occupation	Residence.	 Date of Death.	Date Election filed.	Testate or Intestate.	Stamp Office concerned.
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10	Birmingham, Mary Bowman, Elizabeth Esther Cooper, Harry Crowley, Ethel Maud Elligate, Edward Patrick Gatward, Mabel Annie Harris, Eliza McMillan, Mary Prizmich, Stipe Ross, Peter Young, Mary	Spinster	Christchurch Rangiora Wellington Waitara Ohakune Whangarei Napier Kamo Whangarei Invercargill Onewhero	4/5/29 13/7/28 1/5/29 24/2/22 15/5/29 8/3/29 27/5/29 17/3/29 4/6/29 25/5/29	14/6/29 15/6/29 15/6/29 15/6/29 15/6/29 14/6/29 14/6/29 14/6/29 14/6/29	Testate '', '', Testate '', Intestate '', Intestate Testate '',	Christchurch. Wellington. N. Plymouth. Wellington. Auckland. Napier. Auckland. "Invercargill. Auckland.

Public Trust Office, Wellington, 17th June, 1929.

J. W. MACDONALD, Public Trustee.

Appointment of Authorized Officers for the Purpose of stamping Opossum-skins and receiving Royalty thereon under Provisions of the Opossum Regulations, 1927.

PURSUANT to the provisions of the Opossum Regulations, 1927, made under the Animals Protection and Game Act, 1921–22, I, George Percival Newton, Under-Secretary of the Department of Internal Affairs of the Dominion of New Zealand, do hereby appoint the undermentioned persons to be authorized officers for the purpose of stamping opossum-skins and receiving royalty thereon within the respective acclimatization districts specified below.

Dated this 19th day of June, 1929.

G. P. NEWTON, Under-Secretary.

		Position and Address.			
Wellington Hawke's Bay Nelson Buller Grey District Westland North Canterbury Ashburton South Canterbury Waimate Westland	Constable G. Neal C. D. Beaver Sergeant E. Quayle Mr. H. Blackmore Sergeant J. J. Power Sergeant J. Henry E. A. Hylton T. C. Bowker G. J. Startup R. Thomas J. J. Webb D. H. Gunn L. W. Ray W. E. Hughes J. J. Downs J. O'Brien Senior Sergeant H. Martin L. G. Bruce Sergeant E. T. C. Turner Senior Sergeant D. Scott	Deputy Inspector, General Messenger Services, Auckland. Police-station, Tolaga Bay. Custodian, Government Buildings, Gisborne. Police-station, Wairoa. Custodian, Government Buildings, New Plymouth. Police-station, Stratford. Police-station, Hawera. Registrar of Births, &c., Wanganui. Registrar of Births, &c., Palmerston North. Sorter and Despatcher, Government Buildings, Wellington. Custodian, Government Buildings, Napier. Custodian, Government Buildings, Nelson. Meat Inspector, Westport. Railway Stationmaster, Ikamatua. Meat Inspector, Greymouth. Custodian, Government Buildings, Hokitika. Custodian, Government Buildings, Christchurch. Police-station, Ashbutton. Department of Agriculture, Timaru. Police-station, Waimate. Police-station, Oamaru.			
	. T. Brien	Custodian, Government Buildings, Dunedin.			
Camibland	. T. Brien . Sergeant W. E. Packer . G. Greig	Custodian, Government Buildings, Dunedin. Police-station, Gore. Custodian, Government Buildings, Invercargill.			

(I.A. 25/16/27.)

School Colours.

Education Department,
Wellington, 14th June, 1929.

THE following school colours have been registered in accordance with the regulations published in the New Zealand Gazette of the 12th August, 1915.

T. B. STRONG, Registration Officer.

FRANKLEY PUBLIC SCHOOL.

Monogram: Letters "F.S." in gold.

Colours: Navy blue and gold.

Cap: A navy blue cap divided into four sectors by gold braid and with gold braid around the peak. The school monogram is worn on the front of the cap.

Result of Election of Trustees of a Drainage District.

Department of Internal Affairs,
Wellington, 15th June, 1929.

THE following result of election of trustees of a drainage district has been received from the Returning Officer, and is published in accordance with the provisions of the Land Drainage Act, 1908.

G. P. NEWTON, Under-Secretary.

Mangapu Drainage District, Counties of Otorohanga and Wai-

Tohe Searancke, Mangapu Subdivision. Kiore Pakoro, Mangaokewa Subdivision. (I.A. 19/78/71.)